Chevron Left
Volver a Getting Started with Essay Writing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Getting Started with Essay Writing por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
1,581 calificaciones
434 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

Principales revisiones

EB

Dec 05, 2015

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

MU

Feb 11, 2016

I always loved writing. What I didn't know, however, was that writing had some scientific structures that could make it very interesting. Take this course and know why. I took and was very successful.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 432 revisiones para Getting Started with Essay Writing

por RiAnne H

Nov 15, 2015

thank you.

por Martin R

Feb 09, 2016

Excellent course for students who want to learn more about English Composition.

por Muhammad N

Dec 01, 2015

Excellent

por Ana L R J

Sep 19, 2016

I recommend this course, I learned the basics to writing essays.

por IVAN L

Jan 02, 2017

An excellent course

por Faruk M

Jan 19, 2016

"Tamy Chapman" you are the best teacher ever I've seen before. Your teaching and your course are very understandable and simple. Thanks a lot for all this stuff.

por Andrea V B

Feb 03, 2016

Peer review assessments in this kind of course, with more complexity, are a little bit annoying. Someone reviewed my essay (1 introduction + 3 body paragraphs + conclusion) saying stuff about my "5 body paragraphs", showing that she has not even understood what a body paragraph was. This same girl also noticed "lots of punctuation mistakes" in my essay, while others evaluated it as "almost perfect". I know it is kind of complicated to teachers and mentors review the essays, but this model is a bit frustrating. :/ Other than that, the course was just amazing! I loved the videos, the format, the quizzes and games really helped me to learn, and the proposed essays were nice. Thanks!!

por nitesh.ghotiya@gmail.com

Jan 27, 2016

Excellent course.

por Viraj B

Jun 25, 2017

Very clear guidelines, examples. Thanks a lot !

por Elleni B

Dec 05, 2015

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

por Libardo Q

Oct 17, 2017

I am really grateful with coursera for giving me the opportunity to study this online course. These courses are very helpful for people like me who are looking forward to growing professionally.

por ARCHANA G

Jun 30, 2016

this course helps a lot in developing essay ability especially to those who didn't get chance in school days.

por Rasha m s

Jan 19, 2018

it was of a great benefit for my essay writing skills, Thank you

por Helena C D B

Feb 15, 2016

I loved the course. All lectures are well designed and clear, the exercises are concise and practical!

por Gnanasambandapillai V

Nov 01, 2015

Although I studied only week1, I would like to give feedback because students who are not good at writing should not miss this course.

por Michael

Dec 04, 2015

Excellent ,I think I can learn a lot of useful skills through this course

por Murilo M d S

Aug 04, 2017

Great course, very well explained how to format essays. Many thanks for this learning.

por Angelica M

Jan 10, 2016

Very well explained. I learnt a lot form the teacher. The assignments are easy and very productive. They provide good material.

por Samreen S

Nov 26, 2017

I could not find any online basic writing course better than this one. It is a must for every non-native speakers of English who want to improve their basic writing skills.It will teach you everything from topic sentences,thesis statements to body paragraphs and essay writing. One thing which I missed in this course is the lack of feedback from teachers.But, overall a very comprehensive course.

por Rafael M

Feb 11, 2016

The course could be harder on us students to make some of us understand better and have a better practice.

por Shahbaz A S

Jun 13, 2016

The is the most useful course for me, I have ever attended.

por Rafael D

Oct 20, 2015

The second part of the specialization, getting started with essay writing, is extremely useful. It has lots and lots of essential things to learn and practice in writing. I strongly recommend completing this course since it shapes the way you create fully developed and strong message, that your essay should contain.

por William D G P

Feb 07, 2016

Is a very good course with an amazings explanations about wirting essays. Although you need to practice a lot to get good skills, in this course you get the concepts to learn how to write, etc.

por Jorge C

Feb 17, 2016

It's better if you start with the first course

por Diptiman B

Jan 04, 2017

Very helpful course! The instructor took the learner through carefully designed material and I'm happy I took the course!