Chevron Left
Volver a Global Energy and Climate Policy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Global Energy and Climate Policy por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.7
estrellas
535 calificaciones
193 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Global Energy and Climate Policy course offers an introduction to the theoretical and practical understanding of how energy and climate change policies are designed, shaped, advocated and implemented. As energy markets go truly global, domestic energy policies are becoming more and more entangled with wider issues of international governance. Concurrently, the urgent need to mitigate and adapt to climate change and transition to a low-carbon future is adding a further layer of complexity. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about interconnected issues in energy and climate policy globally. It assumes a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge. However, the course also offers sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives to be of interest to people with expertise in or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss energy and climate policy, and lay the groundwork for greater engagement in the future – either through academic study, in the public, private or not-for-profit sectors....

Principales reseñas

ST

14 de oct. de 2021

The course has provided the excellent knowledge about the need to switch over from fossil fuels to renewable energy sources to save our environment, climate and also strong economy in coming futures.

SN

22 de abr. de 2019

I loved the course. It is very important for beginners to understand climate change and policy before committing to their careers and this course if perfect for people diving deep into this sector.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 193 revisiones para Global Energy and Climate Policy

por KAMALAKANTH P

17 de oct. de 2021

The course begins with an introduction to the subject of global warming and climate change. It calls our attention that the problem is real and we need to look for solutions fast! As the course proceeds, we are introduced to climate change policy vis-a-vis energy and electricity - the interlinkages.

The experts in the videos give us perspectives which give us food for thought. The readings are selective and lead us into other sources of information which is very informative and current.

It was a pleasant journey for me in doing the course. My submissions were reviewed by peers and I got the opportunity to review few others. I could get to know different line of thought processes while doing the peer review.

If you are policy maker, an activist, a corporate head, an investment banker or a student curious to get a hang of the subject then this is a very well structured course.

My sincere thanks to the faculty and his team for providing me this great opportunity.

Best Wishes,

-Kamalakanth Polukonda

por Keith H

28 de mar. de 2022

I found the course extremely useful for understanding Globl Energy and Climate Policy by realizing the Paris Agreement + (2016-2016) and the transition period. The ned for integration and diversification ref renewables and fossil fuel use in traditional coal fired nuclear reactors and the ned for carbon sinks.

The financial response to investments. And public and private steakholders. Monopolis and problems reaching the zero carbon emissions by 2050 plus the global warming goal of preventing surface temperature rise above 2 degrees

To Winston Churchil for Energy Security policy and the need to insure supplies of Energy source ie. Oil from Persia and timely investments and sustainable use.

I enjoyed this course and pleased to find a field i cared about.

por Masakui R

2 de nov. de 2021

The course gives not only bird's eye view of the issues that are confronting the policy makers but is also comprehensive enough to have a very structured understanding of the issue. The course is well structured with the staggered source of energy starting from the conventional and largely current Fossil fuel to the future of nuclear energy option.

The exercise to write one view at the end of each topic enables one to recap the course material that have been read and surmise the same in 250 words. It has been a very useful course to understand the subject.

por Lampredi F

23 de ago. de 2021

Very good course and very well structured. I loved the contribution of the interviewed specialist and the peer reviews: the topics to build essays on were relevant. The need to deep dive to complete them were absolutely helpful to understand the arguments thoroughly given the need to find information in the course readings and elsewhere.

Recommended for all those willing to understand how technologies and policies need to work together towards a sustainable world

por Suresh P

14 de oct. de 2021

It is an excellent course, especially for policymakers, governments, NGOs and entrepreneurs. The course content is excellent. The insights provided are holistic. The course material is excellent. However, a few of the study materials weren't available. I request the University to ensure these are made available to students. The assignments are rigorous and requires adequate preperation. What I loved is the peer review. It is excellent.

por kunduru s v v p

9 de oct. de 2021

N​icely explained the concepts of global warming and danger posed by fossil fuels, renewable energy opportunities, nuclear energy potentials and problems, energy security and climate change. The videos and materail made our concepts more clear and improved our understanding on this burning issue. It is a useful course not only for policy makers but also for every one who has concern for the global warming problem.

por Vinod R

28 de oct. de 2021

This course on Global Energy and Climate Policy very well covers very important aspects of Climate Change, Renewable Energies, moving towards Carbon-neutral environment, Nuclear Energy as an alternative, policy incentives to upscale renewable energies, issues of governance and integrated policies and energy security.

por ANOOP K G

19 de oct. de 2021

This is a wonderful course which enriched my knowledge on the issue which is challenging the very existence of humanity. Really enjoyed to be part of this amazing course. Learning methodology has been simple and suggested reading were simply outstanding

por Kafi N

8 de ene. de 2022

The program layout and arrangements of the course modules, videos and reading materials are well elaborated and super easy to be followed by interested participants including those with very tight schedules.

por Somesh T

15 de oct. de 2021

The course has provided the excellent knowledge about the need to switch over from fossil fuels to renewable energy sources to save our environment, climate and also strong economy in coming futures.

por Manoj K J

27 de oct. de 2021

A​n excellent corse which is very well designed to educate a person with current scenario and responsibilities towards global energy and climate policy so as to enable formation of public policies.

por Adithya R K

30 de ene. de 2022

Extremely informative, gets you deep into issues around climate policy. Changed my mind on nuclear, made me realise the challenges of a traditional energy market, and a whole lot in between.

por Luis D E N

25 de feb. de 2022

This is an exciting opportunity to start your formal Global Energy knowledge, this course gives you the basics of why is so representative in economics and politics for all the world.

por ANAND S

14 de oct. de 2021

Most relevant subject of contemporary world. Learnt a lot about what's going on to obtain energy security and how to attain sustainable development for future community as well.

por Chelsea B

9 de ago. de 2021

quite informative and really dives into how the world functions with respect to global energy and climate policy, as well as what needs to be done to mitigate climate issues.

por Selvi R

14 de oct. de 2021

The review was an eye opener to the climate challenges ahead. It slowly yet strongly influences the thinking and the orientation of the learner. A powerful course !

por Chandan L D

18 de oct. de 2021

It was very helpful in learning the present scenario in respect of Global Energy and Climate policy. The mode of teaching was also excellent.

por Osman Y Y

12 de abr. de 2022

It was very informative and substantive. I would recommned it for you especially those in the sciences and engnieering fields.

Amazing time!

por Sudhir K

17 de nov. de 2021

Good course to understand the subject. Some refernce material is not available as files are moved. Need to correct the same.

por Sibulele E K

30 de dic. de 2021

highly recommend to those who are interested to understand the global perspective on Global Energy and Climate Policy

por Bhekithemba S

20 de may. de 2022

Great course indeed and the recommended reading materials were a wealth of knowledge. I want to study further!

por SURYA L C

23 de oct. de 2021

I was a bit worried about moving into unchartered territory. Thank you, teachers, you made it look so simple!

por V. C

16 de oct. de 2021

excellent course which gave a overall perspective on climate change and what nations are doing to mitigate it

por Saleem S

25 de abr. de 2022

An absolutely enjoyable experience. Not too heavy and not too light. Just the right level of enlightment.

por Mocha W

19 de ene. de 2022

The course itself is exciting contexts, and you can have fascinating interactions between students.