Chevron Left
Volver a Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.6
estrellas
575 calificaciones
112 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Continue your exploration of the Go programming language as you learn about functions, methods, and interfaces. Topics include the implementation of functions, function types, object-orientation in Go, methods, and class instantiation. As with the first course in this series, you’ll have an opportunity to create your own Go applications so you can practice what you’re learning....

Principales revisiones

PR

Apr 04, 2020

Ian G Harris teaches the topics in a very understandable way and I felt really happy finding the ways and mistakes which I resolved while implementing Go code during the assignments.

RM

Mar 31, 2020

I've been coding for 7 years now, and I still find the basics explained in this course to be very useful and refreshing. And I really learned a good amount of details about Go.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 111 revisiones para Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

por Dang V D

Feb 19, 2019

Great course, good structure

por Stanley D

Feb 12, 2020

Very well prepared contents

por Nir M

Nov 12, 2019

Informative and useful!

por Max G

Jun 23, 2019

basic but a good intro!

por Daniel R G

Mar 29, 2020

The best teacher ever

por 五分钟诗人

Aug 17, 2019

It is very helpful.

por Sanzhar K

May 27, 2020

Wonderful sequel.

por Camilo M

Dec 29, 2019

Very good course!

por Devon E

Nov 09, 2019

Excellent course.

por Bhanu G

Jul 19, 2020

Wonderful Course

por 壹叶随心

May 13, 2019

It's very nice.

por Manikant R

Jun 16, 2020

Great course!

por Light0617

Oct 24, 2018

good course!!

por Murad R

Feb 23, 2020

Great course

por Andrew P A

Mar 07, 2020

It good!

por Jonathan H

Sep 27, 2018

a plus

por yichen z

May 03, 2019

nice

por Alec J

May 21, 2019

I'll say again what I said regarding the first course in this series. The teacher is good, and the material is valuable, but the fact that students have to grade each others' work is ridiculous, and actually kind of angering, if I'm honest. Why would you trust me to grade someone else's work, while I'm learning it at the same time they are? Who knows? Maybe I'm an idiot. Even if I'm bright and hard-working, I won't have the same insight as an instructor would, looking at the same material. This is pedagogically difficult to justify, and I can only believe that it's meant to shield the instructor from the drudgery of the task.

por Jared D

May 30, 2020

Much better that the Getting Started Class. I appreciated how the instructions for the activities were much more detailed. There were some problems with the quizzes grading that I report seperately. It would have been nice in the activities encouraged error handling. I put error handling into my program since it was touched on in lectures both in Getting Started Course and this one. My peers wrote brittle code that only handled the expected input, but in the real world gracefully error handling and dealing with unexpected input is very important.

por ヒミエイゾウ

May 27, 2020

It was a great course! Especially, after the test was submitted, it was a great learning experience due to the mechanism that students could check the code with each other. Unfortunately, before I submitted my test, I felt that I had less opportunity to learn how to share code tips within the coursera. I felt that it would be even better if the students could learn more from each other.

por Chauncey G S J

Nov 11, 2019

Assignment 4 was telling us to create each Animal type: Bird, Cow, Snake with a name field of string type, but this was not required. There were other issues with wrong answers on quiz questions as well. The quiz question issues were well documented by other students in the forums.

por Julien C

May 26, 2020

several errors here and there, the slides are only duplicating information in a proprietary format, pdf would be better. The level is probably closer to beginner. Some statements are more opinions than facts. I guess this is a new course, thanks for putting it togheter

por sebastien6

Jan 07, 2019

Couple of interesting chapters and assignment. I though an additional chapter related to benchmark and testing is missing however in this module. Could make a great add on with assignment to test and benchmark latest assignment of the module.

por Luiz C

Nov 08, 2018

Course is concise, though going through some advances concepts of functional programming. Presentation is ok. Examples and Final Exercises could be more interesting/challening

por Rob S

Dec 17, 2018

Good flow to this course, but again - I suggest replacing the peer review process with automated test-based grading and fleshing out the assignments a bit more.