Chevron Left
Volver a A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment por parte de Escuela de Negocios de la India

4.8
estrellas
3,777 calificaciones
1,300 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Principales revisiones

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,291 revisiones para A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment

por Xiu P L

Apr 18, 2018

Excellent course! Had lots of fun doing it. Dr. Raj is awesome. Gave simple, practical and beneficial advice on habits that are scientifically proven to increase happiness. Great ongoing support beyond the course too!

por Sairam P

Nov 09, 2017

This is an amazing course. Words are not sufficient to describe the joy of taking this course. I am recommending this course to many of my friends and colleagues. Thanks to Prof. Raj and ISB for offering this course.

por Serra

Aug 03, 2017

Very enlightening course. The ideas behind were not very far from my beliefs; however it reinforced my perspectives. It is nice to know that the happiness idea can be converted to a course. Recommended to everyone.

por Sathish J

Jul 16, 2017

I loved this course. The concept of smart trust, controlling behaviour, getting and establishing a flow and finally the information about mindfulness was awesome. It is very motivating to finish the first MooC ever.

por Aleksandra W

Oct 14, 2015

It's an open-minding experience! A lot of studies, researches, examples - a lot of fun too! I recommend it everyone - unhappy and happy and everyone in between as I was happy before the course but now I know WHY. ;p

por Atush B

Jan 12, 2016

One of the best courses I have undertaken till now.

Prof. Raj is very charismatic and the exercises/assignments involve a lot of fun, innovation and creativity and helps to spread happiness in our and other's lives.

por rachel d

Aug 23, 2015

Life changing.... Excellent, well thought out, and entertaining. But most of all, this course backs up some intuitive "opinions" with research that makes it a much more persuasive and powerful message.

Thank you!!!

por Percy N

Mar 27, 2020

It’s a very great and joyful learning opportunity. professor Raj full of passion and a lot of interaction with students. A lot of studies and reference for continue reading.

great to have this learning journey !

por Camila G M d N

Oct 01, 2015

Such an entertaining and happy course!!! i am on week 2 but i feel so much better now and i totally like the course and the profesor is awesome... he makes us feel happy because of his happiness!! keep it up! :)

por Ian T

Sep 24, 2015

This has been my favorite Coursera course thus far! Not only is the material interesting, but the presentation is also great. Love the topic! I would definitely agree that this course has changed me as a person.

por Sandra M T G L

Nov 25, 2019

It was very enriching both personally and professionally. The final work requires some of our time, could be rethinking and contain fewer open questions and some closed questions. Thanks. I enjoyed and learned.

por Eliza B

Apr 25, 2018

This course changed my life.

I know the phrase is used more often than it should and it does not have much meaning now but really, for me it was something that literally changed the way I live and view my way.

por Kathryn

Mar 09, 2016

This course was EXCELLENT! Great information and it was presented in a fun, engaging way.

I wish the last week's information and assignments were chunked into two weeks as it was a lot to get done in one week.

por Raúl M G

Jun 18, 2017

Es un curso no solo para tomarlo una vez, vale mucho la pena repasarlo nuevamente, pues se sigue aprendiendo en cada ocasión, nos hace enfocarnos en lo verdaderamente importante y nos enfoca a ser felices!!!

por Cindy H

Jul 03, 2016

It's a very interesting course. It provides a lot of insights into ways to lead a life of happiness and fulfillment. I truly enjoy this course, thank you for all the efforts in making this wonderful course!

por David B

Nov 29, 2015

Personally I found this course really well made and quite helpful.

Although not everything was new to me a bigger picture was presented and I found motivation to employ some of the really helpful techniques.

por JASON C

May 22, 2020

There are lots you can learn other than happiness and fulfillment aspects of life in this course. The benefits exceeded what you expect and hope many will join and make this world a better place to live!

por Manisha B

Mar 31, 2019

It is an amazing course. I am just wondering why didn't I pursue it earlier. I want to apply the learning from this course to my everyday life. I also want to teach what I have learnt from this course.

por Nguyen t M T

Nov 17, 2017

Cảm ơn vì khóa học tuyệt vời này. Nó giúp tôi sống tốt hơn, và luôn cảm thấy hạnh phúc và hạnh phúc. Tôi sẽ nói với nhiều người rằng khóa học này rất đáng để học và có giá trị cho cuộc sống của chúng tôi

por Leon C

Aug 22, 2015

Very good and helpful course. I really appreciate the chance to learn a lot from this interesting course too. So, thanks to everyone that's involved in this course. It's really 1 of the best course ever!

por Adriana C C

Dec 28, 2016

Deseo tomarlo más de una vez para afianzar todo el conocimiento obtenido, gracias por compartir este tipo de conocimiento que no sólo ayuda para el desarrollo personal sino además, a la sociedad misma.

por Isabelle S

Jul 27, 2019

A lot of teachings on this course have already increased my happiness level on a daily basis. The discussions on trust and on positive negative outcomes has been especially eye-opening: Thank you!

por David Y

Jul 11, 2018

Abundant, holistic, and, above all, enlightening material all packed into a single course. Makes a great impact on life if can follow through, but that's the hard part. Nonetheless a great course.

por Olga N B I

Aug 28, 2016

Es un curso muy divertido, me hizo reflexionar mucho acerca de cuales eran mis objetivos de vida, si en realidad mis preocupaciones cotidianas correspondían a mi ideal de felicidad. muchas gracias

por Benjamin V

Sep 05, 2015

A very professionally made course on positive psychology. It is concise, based on many scientific articles, well organized and explained in an enternaining way. Best I've seen in the field so far.