Chevron Left
Volver a The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management por parte de Universidad de Florida

4.9
estrellas
640 calificaciones
267 reseña

Acerca del Curso

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

Principales reseñas

ES

Jul 07, 2020

Great course. A must have for all horse lovers. The instructor explained everything in a way that I could understand and grow from. I have learned so much thanks to this course and greatly enjoyed it!

TC

Sep 09, 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.\n\n100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

Filtrar por:

251 - 266 de 266 revisiones para The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management

por Fiona V

Apr 29, 2017

I have been around horses for years but I still learned lots of new stuff with this course. The only negative point would be that, sometimes, the lectures lack of explanations. It is the case for week 5 when talking about deworming. I could have done with a few more details about the types of dewormers and how often I should administrate them. Apart from that, the course is great and very interesting.

por Kate C

Jul 12, 2017

Excellent general information. I would have been interested in more detailed genetics and generalized health problems. I enjoyed the professor's excitement about foals and reproduction, and he did an excellent job running the lectures.

por Victoria C

Jul 27, 2017

As important as the assignments were, for those of us not purchasing the course they take a lot of time and therefore I'm sure I'm not the only one to opt not to do any of them

por Farah E

Feb 02, 2017

It's an excellent basic course for anyone keen on equines. The best thing about it was interaction in assignments and peer marking.

por Nadine L

Mar 14, 2016

please try and make easier but not too easy to pass. meaning less assignments and more quizzes, which i find fun to do.

por Elizabeth L

Aug 31, 2018

It has helped me understand a lot more about equine care, and has really filled up my kit to become a good owner.

por sophia d

Dec 23, 2015

one thing is that people eat horses today in iceland too but super helpfull

por Ignacio P S N

Feb 11, 2016

Strong, fluid, insightfull and passionate course!

por Rebecca b

Jun 25, 2017

attentive and informative

por Este E

Aug 16, 2019

This is a great course!

por Kamrun N M

Sep 13, 2020

That was excellent

por Cheyanne K S

May 11, 2019

loved it

por Rey W

May 29, 2017

Horses & equines are talked about less as sentient beings and creatures with the potential to be friends and family members than as animals who are clearly seen as "less than", regardless of whether they are seen to be impressive or not. Some information is clearly not in a horse's best interest (really, a horse is ok getting ONE hour of turnout?) and no quality information is given, which is most important, about the proper way a horse moves, soreness, etc. Body scale information is super black and white and it was evident with the peer review that students still did not know what they were talking about unless they were already horse people.

por Jonathan G

Nov 07, 2016

informative but somewhat redundant. You can learn this stuff just fine at a stable. Tedious course.

por Willie E

Apr 16, 2016

Good basic information overview. Helpful instructor.

por Kaylee B

Jun 01, 2017

The course material was good and the lectures were well done, but i did not like the peer grading system as anyone could mark your work, meaning you could get a low score just because the peer doesn't understand your work or cant even read it if English is not their first language.