Chevron Left
Volver a How Computers Work

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a How Computers Work por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
estrellas
436 calificaciones
126 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Computers are everywhere, they aren't just the desktops and laptops we use for work but the phones in our pockets and even the watches on our wrists are also computers. You probably use a computer every day and in fact you are reading this on a computer! Just because we use computers all the time, doesn't mean that we understand them, or find them easy to use. Computer Science is the science of computers, it is the field of knowledge that experts use to understand computer systems. Knowing a little computer science will help you understand the computers all around you. This isn't a how-to course for a particular piece of software, instead you will learn some fundamental concepts that you can apply to any software or computer system. You'll apply these concepts to the kind of computer systems we use every day, including word processing applications, e-commerce, the internet and web sites. You will learn how to apply computer science concepts to solve problems in daily computer use and generally be a better computer user. Taking this course could be the start of your career in computer science, and the course is an introduction to the Bachelors in Computer Science from University of London, but it is also for you if you just want to learn a little computer science to help you better understand the computers you use in your ordinary life....

Principales reseñas

JJ
24 de sep. de 2020

Good Course for a person who is not in the field of computer science and who wants to get deep knowledge in computer science.Thank You the University of London for that wonderful course.

DM
11 de oct. de 2019

A great course. Although I have come from a background in website development, I still picked up many useful tips and information about the fundamentals of computers and how they work.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 123 revisiones para How Computers Work

por Mim A

17 de may. de 2020

Excellent Course

por EZABO B

17 de oct. de 2018

Exciting lecture

por Anant T

18 de jul. de 2020

Extra ordinary

por Ryan M W

5 de ago. de 2019

Great course!!

por Ali H

25 de nov. de 2020

awsome course

por Manjula

7 de jul. de 2020

good platform

por Rufino G P

18 de oct. de 2019

It was great

por JOEL J C

5 de oct. de 2020

nice course

por MUHAMMED M

18 de jun. de 2020

Good one

por Flt L G R

11 de jun. de 2020

THANKS.

por Sang E C

16 de nov. de 2021

Good

por pranav b

2 de jun. de 2021

nice

por Md G A

18 de may. de 2021

good

por Doğukan H

7 de dic. de 2020

Good

por ANKIT J

29 de jun. de 2020

Good

por salla s

22 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Kodanda R B

16 de jun. de 2020

good

por ASMA N

28 de may. de 2020

good

por Sapna D

10 de may. de 2021

5

por Carl F

16 de ene. de 2020

Very basic but very helpful. The course is like a gemstone in computer science. You can knowledge of computer science (which is a gold, silver or other precious metals) but you will certainly be able to have the most meaning of the jewelry if you have the gems (how computers work course) added to it.

por Swaggy T

21 de sep. de 2020

This was my very first course on COURSERA and this course was really good.Highly recommended for Students who want to pursue Computer Science as their career.This course uses layman's language so that as a newbie you won't face difficulties about all the difficult tech stuff.

por Avery K S

20 de jul. de 2020

This was a really good course! There were some parts where I felt things may have been skipped over or videos repeated, but overall I think the information is very useful.

por Mariana A P

17 de mar. de 2021

I liked the course very much, the professor's didactics is great. The only problem is that there are many problems related to subtitles synchronization.

por Carlos M R

24 de dic. de 2020

I really feel that I learned something new and my perspective of how computers works changed for good.

.

por Jie M

8 de jul. de 2020

the explanation about how the computers work is not very easy, especially for non-CS backgroud students.