Chevron Left
Volver a The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs por parte de Universidad de Toronto

4.5
estrellas
1,278 calificaciones
380 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides an introduction to: 1. Basic concepts of The Strategies and Skills Learning and Development System (SSLD), their relevance for every day relationships and provide advanced concepts for participants who work in fields of social work and health care . 2. Basic practice principles and methods of SSLD, illustrated by relationship management case studies. 3. The SSLD framework for relationship management assessment; N3C (needs, circumstances, characteristics, capacity) and problem translation. 4. Core competencies in the relationship management application of the SSLD system: Observation learning, simulation, real life implementation, review and monitoring....

Principales reseñas

M
23 de abr. de 2020

Really fun and felt like I learned a lot about myself. If you are looking for insight on your relationships whether it is your significant other, best friend, or family than this class is for you!!!!

JK
7 de may. de 2020

This course manages to be information-packed and interesting at the same time. Professor Tsang and his team engages the leaner in a conversation-like format in each lecture that is just the lenght!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 381 revisiones para The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

por Diana B

18 de jun. de 2020

I recommend this course to everybody, I enjoyed it, and I've learned a lot about people, about their Needs, about how relationships work, and it gave me a better view on human behavior in general. I found this course very helpful because it has a lot of quizzes, and I could understand better the lessons.

por Manjir G

8 de ene. de 2021

I enjoyed taking the course as it was comprehensive, useful and attractive. The approach and the presentation kept my interest alive . The course was engaging and informative to a great extent. I can now value the relationships and am confident that I can share the learning to help and guide others.

por Maria M D M d S V

12 de jul. de 2020

I highly recommend this course to everyone. To understand ourselves and understand the others is the key for better relationships and a better society. Thank you to everyone that made possible people from all around the world be able to study with an amazing teacher in one of the best universities.

por Belén M S

31 de ago. de 2020

Uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado. Ofrece información muy valiosa para entender cómo funcionan las relaciones independientemente de la sociedad o cultura en la que te desenvuelvas y cómo esos factores pueden afectar tu juicio personal y nublar tu visión al intentar mejorar tus relaciones.

por Sanjana R

3 de may. de 2020

I'm so happy that I took the decision of enrolling in this course. It has been a wonderful journey where I learnt a lot about myself and the patterns I follow in my relationships. This course has changed the way I'll look at my relationships from now on. Thank you for providing this course!

por Aqdas N

6 de abr. de 2020

This course sparked my understanding about what are relationships and how one can deal it. In our daily life routines we do not pay much attention to the needs and purpose of relationship. After having this course i now has realized that relationships are the key to know ourselves.

por Wardah

21 de dic. de 2020

This course is absolutely fantastic. It can reform your perspective and how you deal with your relationship. It worth your time. It's Well organized and the part i love the most is the Practical Task they provide after every lesson one learned which aid in better understanding.

por Bruna G

13 de jul. de 2020

It's a great course. It delivers what it promises with a strong scientific basis, but applying it to the personal relationships of the viewer. I also enjoyed the dynamics of the video in an interview mode. Congratulations to everyone involved in the making of it and thank you.

por Fayaz P

30 de ago. de 2021

The course is very insightful and the team has taken pains to cover most of the topics related to relationships. I got an opportunity to learn about the relationship dynamics.

I would certainly recommend anyone who's looking to upgrade their skills in relationship management.

por Yi L W

23 de may. de 2020

One of the best courses I've taken. It felt like a breath of fresh air. It aimed to help me self-reflect and improve myself which it definitely accomplished. Information was presented in a very clear and concise manner. Would recommend everyone to try out this course!

por Nida S

19 de may. de 2020

Thank you so much for having this course available! I recommend everyone, especially those who are in a romantic relationship to enroll and learn more about human needs. This course cleared my doubts and helped me understand more about the needs in my relationships.

por B. K S

8 de feb. de 2021

I recommend this course to all those who want to improve their relationship and want to understand themselves better. The course contains a lot of valuable information, which the instructors summarize very well. The tasks help to put the information into practice.

por Mohamed A

19 de mar. de 2021

I would recommend this course as one of the unique courses yet to learn when it comes to quizzes, assignments and the way the instructor approaches the learners. A great course overall and little bit long. thank you for the different way of teaching. god bless.

por Brent A

22 de mar. de 2020

This course helped me understand my N3C so that I can understand other's better. This course is highly suggested for all professionals, without regard to specialization, specially if you are constantly building rapport with your clients and partners.

por Parvesh

4 de oct. de 2020

It's very nice and useful for making better understanding and better relationship.we can distribute happiness and peace in life who are suffering stress in society by this course in .Thank you so much Toronto University for providing this course.

por Vicky H

28 de may. de 2020

Great course - was nice to discover a deeper meaning to romantic relationships, family relationships and friend relationships. It really opened up my eyes to the kinds of things that we should be looking out for, doing or saying. Thanks!

por ravi n

13 de abr. de 2020

One of the best modules that I have seen or read in recent times.......so many domains and levels were covered in great details...very exhaustive coverage of topics....excellent !.......I honestly found many wonderful takeaway's too...

por Lekha G G

8 de jul. de 2020

A wonderful course, well explained about all dimensions, touched every nooks & corners of a relationship and of course the learners can benefit a lot from taking this course. Thanks for the respected teachers & team. Thanks Coursera.

por Nakul S

4 de jul. de 2020

So good and beneficial for everyone.

Learnings from this course will help you not only with the relationships but also with other aspects of your life. You'll be able to understand your behaviours and emotions better than ever before.

por jennifer o

29 de jul. de 2020

The course was informative, it has absolutely changed my life for the better, I have been able to acquire a good understanding of what a relationship, whatever type it may be. is supposed to be for the parties involved to be happy .

por Rasika V

21 de jun. de 2020

It's a beautiful course. Every single thing has been explained very nicely. It's easy to understand and it's also very helpful, not just for the romantic relationships, but for any kind of relationships that you have in your life.

por ALEXANDROS C

14 de mar. de 2021

Very inspiring, helpful, interesting and useful program. It helps everyone copes with everyday issues.

I dare to say that it has improved my life.

Dr Tsang and everyone else, Thanks for all from the bottom of my heart!!

Alexandros

por Vishakha K

9 de jun. de 2020

Such an amazing course that everyone should take up. THANK YOU PROF.TSANG for this course and teaching us the basics of relationships and how we can improve them. I can now apply the lessons of this course in my day to day life!

por Nasreen S

30 de dic. de 2020

The course was more than expectation. It has guided me to strategies the relationship conflicts and help understand the client's perspectives in knowing their own areas of improvement and transform based on their own needs

por Marthe d V

11 de ago. de 2020

The course offers a multi-faceted look at relationships without being confusing at all. It builds up the theoretical framework and concepts in a clear way, and goes into practical applications as well. Really enjoyed it!