Chevron Left
Volver a Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.4
estrellas
506 calificaciones
125 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution is a growing area of importance considering the pace and volume of global transactions. The ease of global communication using technology, the abundance of cheaper transportation costs, and the frequency of businesses using cross-border talent is fostering millions of interactions a day between people of different cultures. Examine how the process of communication can be further complicated during interactions between people of different cultures. The topics of stereotypes, generalizations, communication styles, communication strategies, and communication orientations will be explored. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the dimensions of intercultural interactions that add to conflict 2. Analyze the dynamics of intercultural interactions 3. Plan strategies for success in intercultural interactions...

Principales reseñas

DD

16 de jul. de 2020

Very good, compact course. Gave me some valuable inputs. Special thanks for the input on how our minds frame our intercultural expevctations. Also, for the three strategies of conflict resolution.

HP

21 de may. de 2016

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 126 revisiones para Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution

por Christopher K

28 de jun. de 2017

While some of the material may seem obvious, the course did feature plenty of interesting ways of understanding the nuances and dynamics of intercultural communication. I now feel more competent at dissecting an intercultural conflict and understanding the causes behind it.

por Anne G

19 de ago. de 2019

Great skill for the modern workplace. Working with people (locally or from a distance) from diverse backgrounds and experiences is more and more common and this course provided some excellent tools to limit or eliminate conflict.

por Gabriela K

23 de feb. de 2021

I expected more examples of conflict resolution. Not just from intercultural point of view, but general conflict. It was quite sales focused. What about conflict within internal organization? How to resolve those?

por Patricia A

6 de jun. de 2017

The content was interesting and very helpful. However, my paper did not get rated and I had to transfer to another session and for some reason it seems to be happening again. I hope this glitch gets fixed.

por Maria L

16 de dic. de 2017

Aprendí nuevos conceptos y cómo resolver conflictos en un espacio de trabajo multicultural. Con los videos se ven los casos como ejemplos para practicar qué haría uno en esa situación. ¡Muchas gracias!

por Israel C

2 de mar. de 2016

I would suggest to remake the lessons. The speech by the author is very interesting, but the images are a bit poor (and boring) in the sense of not completing to much their explainations. Thanks.

por DROTAR

17 de feb. de 2020

Very interesting and enlighting class. It took me a bit longer to complete the course as I did not have enough assignments to grade.

Other than that, great, detailed oriented course.

por Andrea P

6 de oct. de 2019

clear videos, examples and interviews. Great course to deepen these specific matters and start practice related soft skills on workplace from the beginning.

por IniOluwa O

10 de mar. de 2022

This is a very practical course, I especially loved the interviews with seasoned professionals from various fields.

por Amy B C

12 de jul. de 2021

Good course. Some videos were too long and it was hard to keep concentration and understand what was being taught.

por JOSE M D

24 de sep. de 2020

Some skills for facing off intercultural barriers is an important value that I have learned in this course

por Monica A

14 de oct. de 2018

Enjoyed the cultural models shared. It's simple and useful. I'll be referring to these models in the fu

por Vanessa S I

7 de ago. de 2020

I enjoyed how the course is detailed and engaging.

I recommended it to all my friends.

por Scheherazade T

23 de ago. de 2017

Great content however, I found the slides distracting and hard to follow.

por Deleted A

3 de ene. de 2021

the course was very interesting and helpfull

por Sam'un M

20 de sep. de 2020

Good learning, and test cognitive abilities

por Chibuike N

8 de ago. de 2016

Had a wonderful study with this course.

por Παύλος Α Σ

15 de dic. de 2020

Ωραίο και αρκετά ενημερωτικό μάθημα.

por Patrick M

11 de feb. de 2019

Un cours pratique et bien dispensé.

por Andrea H

12 de may. de 2020

Very interesting course!

por Fabio D

31 de jul. de 2017

Interesting concepts

por Maria P C O

31 de jul. de 2017

Very good course.

por DHARMENDRA S V

24 de dic. de 2018

Nice Course

por Marcus C

28 de oct. de 2016

Good cours

por Janet M

28 de may. de 2022

I cannot complete the course since I have no assigments to review as yet. Therefore, I am unable to proceed with my goal of getting to the Conflict Management Specialization. Apart from this, I did learn a lot.