Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrellas
394 calificaciones
110 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces students to the science of business analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide businesses and managers with the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges they confront daily in their professional lives. Students will learn to identify the ideal analytic tool for their specific needs; understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data; and utilize data in decision making for their agencies, organizations or clients....

Principales reseñas

RP
3 de sep. de 2019

It was great to give me a better understanding about the way how we can structure and systematically deliver a great data visualization. It will definitely improve my communication.

RJ
10 de may. de 2020

It is an amazing course for a beginner who has just ventured into the world of analytics. Not only were the lectures amazingly explained, the assignments also were interesting.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 107 revisiones para Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data

por Mrs. P S

18 de may. de 2020

It was good learning. Mr. Kevin explained different techniques for making data more meaningfully, which will help to come to good and best data / information output. The McCandless Definition of Good Data stories was very well explained by Mr. Kevin, considering four parameter such as information, story, goal and visual form. Companies like Kaggle etc are passionately working with data and creating tremendous work at a rapid pace.

por Pham C K

22 de jun. de 2020

I loved the materials brought into this class. However, I thought that it can be further polished to improve student engagement. I would also love to learn more of the frameworks available and real-world examples, and not too much of general information for example in W1.

por Shalini M

1 de ago. de 2020

Some content was missing. the question pertaining to it were in the quiz as well as the honors track. So I couldn't do the honors assignment.

Otherwise nice and informative.

What is the process to get my certificate?

por Garima G

16 de ago. de 2020

The course does justice to its title i.e "Intoduction" but there could have been more hand on experience other than assignments. But a good start for the people getting into Data Visualization.

por Abdullah K

13 de jun. de 2020

This course is ok for those who are looking fora good understanding of the concept of data visualization. However, there is no hands-on training on any of the data visualization tools.

por Fabian W

13 de jul. de 2020

the final module, module 4 had an issue where the lecture and the honors assignment doesn't match content wise. please fix, i love the course and its been really fun.

por HARIKRISHNA

13 de may. de 2020

A good one . Usefull for further development in communication skills. Improve presentation skills. Thank you it was good one

por Hamza A

7 de jul. de 2020

A well designed course. As a beginner and my first step in Business Analytics learning I have learned a lot.

por Chetan P

4 de jun. de 2020

A highly practical and useful course for learning to create communicate context with your data visualization

por Srilakshmi k s

17 de may. de 2020

I have learnt the different applications to use in communicating with data and comparison of data

por Niharika N

17 de may. de 2020

It helps lots to know about the various applications and how to use those for the analyse..

por Mohammed A

11 de may. de 2020

This is a good course for business students person to learn more about visualization.

por Binu A K

1 de ago. de 2020

Data Viz tools were introduced clearly and shown the beauty of data visualisation.

por MD F

24 de may. de 2020

Well it was very good to learn different things coursera was a nice oppourtunity

por Soren S

1 de may. de 2020

Best online Platform for the students who want to learn even from there homes

por Aldren M

12 de mar. de 2019

Great course. Improves communication in business.

por Shreeyash G

22 de abr. de 2020

Little difficult for learners, but great effort!

por Chris L

25 de may. de 2020

Very creative and interactive course

por Bini s

21 de may. de 2020

Course was simple yet informative.

por Anand D

8 de jul. de 2020

Learned how the data is analysed

por Yashas D

2 de may. de 2020

Good Hand's on Experience.

por soundarya h

10 de may. de 2020

it was help full

por Soham C

7 de jun. de 2020

good course

por Sumera f R

11 de may. de 2020

Good course

por M S A K

9 de jul. de 2020

excellent