Chevron Left
Volver a Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming por parte de Universidad de Edimburgo

4.7
estrellas
1,906 calificaciones
667 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

Principales revisiones

ED

Apr 05, 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

MT

Jun 04, 2020

for a total beginner in coding, this course was the perfect start! It was easy to understand, and easy to program (coding wit already?)\n\nThank you so much for offering such a wonderful way to learn!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 663 revisiones para Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

por Lisa

May 31, 2020

This course was informative and used a simple programming language - Scratch, to introduce us to various programming terms and software engineering practices. This would be a great course for someone who has no knowledge of programming at all. Professor Areti is enthusiastic in her teaching and I enjoyed her lessons. Thank you for this course!

por umaiorubagan

Aug 30, 2020

I learn so many skills in this course. I think this course useful to many people who are starting to learn a basic program and what are the requirements they need to develop a program and how to correct the errors in the program. they learn in this course. I think this course was very useful to so many peoples. who are interested in a program

por sarthak s

Jun 07, 2020

"This is the first time I have attended a class in this format and wondered how effective it would be. It was very effective and therefore I would definitely be interested in attending other classes in the same format. The instructor was very knowlegeable and provided a wealth of information about the current version

Thank You !!!!

por Dottie P

Sep 05, 2020

I enjoyed the course. I've learned something that I have never done before. Week 5 project I struggled with but got it done. The only thing I think could be a little better is when you have questions a staff member addresses it also, not just your peers. They might be struggling with the same problem & getting no answers also.

por Anika

May 14, 2020

This course is super fun! I rate this 5 stars cause this really helped me learn some new concepts in coding, so I can create my own projects using the concepts that I learned. This course is made for anyone who is new to coding. I would definitely recommend the course if you are looking for a good course to learn some coding.

por Rene O J

Aug 26, 2017

This is a really good way to quickly get introduced to algorithmic thinking and how code is constructed without having to learn the tedious syntax of actually writing code lines. The instructional videos are brief and to the point and Scratch is a super tool to practice in. I can only recommend it for the budding programmer.

por JHutton

May 27, 2018

Great introduction course to start the first steps towards programming at any age. Course is well structured, teacher is great ! quizzes, homework and projects are fun and motivating. Not particularily time consuming if you stick to the requirements and you can choose to spend more time and have more fun with the projects.

por Barry H

Feb 07, 2017

Really great course. I had no programming experience whatsoever before this (I had not even read a book on the subject) but I found this course fun and taught at a good pace. Scratch is a really good tool to learn the basics of coding as it's very visual. I'm sure I'll carry on with a few projects now the course is over.

por Luvia M

Jan 24, 2016

This is the first time that I've taken a course just for the fun and engagement it provides. For years I've tried to learn programming and have found the courses and books rather intimidating and/or boring. This course is fun, practical and certainly covers all the basics. Thank you for demystifying this subject for me!

por Yi L W

May 16, 2020

I love that by the end of the course, you will have no difficulties creating a game that works with ease. The lecturers are clear and concise and the professor makes the classes fun and easy to follow. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to understand the basics of coding. I loved it!

por LIM Y H

Jul 06, 2020

It's a great experience when taking this course, the instructors are experienced and the lecturer videos are easy to understand. If you meet any problem, do ask through the Discussion Forums and many are willing to help you. Generally, it's a great course for programming beginners and it's worth a try!

por Maria C

Jun 15, 2020

This is, in my opinion the best approach to introduce the principles of coding to someone who has never had contact with it and does so without introducing too much at once. It is just right! It is a good foundation to go from to other languages like Python for example. Could not reccommend more.

por Ana C R P P

Mar 21, 2019

What I liked most about this course was its methodology. It requires hands-on in order to practice and learn what is being taught.

I would definitely recommend this course and if you are not familiar with coding, don't worry and give it a try. It will have the opportunity to practice in a fun way.

por Jane P

Oct 24, 2015

Fabulously presented, well paced, challenging and even cute! I learned so much more that I bargained for and will be reviewing course content over and over, thanks to the ability to download content. Thank you for a wonderful course that took me well out of my comfort zone, but encouraged me too.

por Neeraj

Aug 11, 2020

I truly enjoyed this course. It helped refresh some of my knowledge of Scratch and gave me an idea of programming in the real world works through interviews of people who use programming in their everyday lives. Programming seems like a fascinating field which runs on your ideas and skills.

por Iryna S

Aug 17, 2016

I enjoyed the course a lot! It's amazing how it is simple and thrilling at the same time. You have an opportunity to create simple but cool games which make you feel so proud of yourself. My kids tried out the games I created later on and were amazed too! So thank you a lot for the course!

por kelwin f

Jun 17, 2020

This is where one should start if they don't know anything about coding and software development. They have a very clear and crisp video with interesting topics and ideas and especially Cody who is there to ask questions. This course is the best for those who know nothing about coding.

por Alexandre P

Aug 15, 2020

Well structured. The easy-to-grasp explanations and step-by-step demonstrations by the instructor, along with the colorful blocks in the Scratch software used to illustrate basic code structure, make programming easily accessible to anyone with even a fleeting interest in the topic.

por Alvaro J G S

Jun 27, 2020

Fue una introducción a la programación excelente! me gustó como al final te abren la posibilidad de explorar otros lenguajes...yo voy por Java...solo recomendaría hacer un update a los videos por la actaualización de scratch, sin embargo, eso no fue un impedimento para aprender.

por Wong S M J

Apr 26, 2020

This course was an eye-opener for me as it gave me a first-hand experience of applying coding knowledge to practical use. I have learned to create an animation as well as a game. I enjoyed this course very much! Thank you Coursera, I really enjoyed myself during this course!

por CALEB A A

Aug 13, 2017

Very very interesting I must say....helps you get involved with the class work and you can ask questions on the forum which gets answered at the end of the day. Its actually a lesson for anybody who is willing to learn more. Thanks for the opportunity to learn something!!

por Macaire P

Dec 15, 2017

Loved every minute of the course. Relearned to think logically again. A few areas were very challenging, but am glad that I was able to meet it. The presenters / lecturers were outstanding and awesome. Instructions were clear and presentable! Keep up the excellent work!

por Zachary B

Feb 09, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. Put in the time to really understand the deeper usefulness of thinking like a programmer, and this course is very helpful. Scratch is a very fun way to learn about how to code, and gave me a nice foothold for beginning Java programming.

por Bamlak K

Jun 24, 2020

I learnt a quite a lot about basics of programming in this course. I appreciate the instructors for explaining and clarifying any confusion i had prior to this course. I genuinely enjoyed this. I would recommend it to anyone who is a startup programmer. Thank you all.

por Rodney K G

May 11, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and think that I have learned quite a bit. The reviews are quite subjective, and I'd like to have gotten reviewed by a professor so there could be discussion about my coding decisions. But overall it was quite a good class and satisfying.