Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Classical Music

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Classical Music por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
3,563 calificaciones
1,078 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Principales reseñas

SL

6 de mar. de 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

EV

15 de oct. de 2020

Wonderful course where Craig Wright delves into all eras of classical music and takes you along for the wonderful ride! Craig Wright is one of the best instructors I have come across! Enjoy the ride!

Filtrar por:

1051 - 1071 de 1,071 revisiones para Introduction to Classical Music

por Ana R P H P

13 de ago. de 2021

A traducao em portugues é muito má, tem muitos erros.

por Jeff B

17 de ene. de 2020

Great course! I wish I had taken it 50 years ago!

por Juan C A E

1 de ago. de 2020

It was really fun until the last two weeks.

por Marco C

6 de jul. de 2020

Very good. I want some more

por JAHFAR M

29 de sep. de 2020

Fantastic Course

por Abhishek D

15 de ago. de 2016

Amazing teaching

por 柴洪源

1 de mar. de 2016

有趣的讲解古典音乐的课。

por Trudy W

17 de nov. de 2019

Fantasic!

por Sofia R F

9 de nov. de 2018

nice

por Dang M D

15 de may. de 2016

cool

por petya

27 de dic. de 2018

ok

por Deleted A

26 de feb. de 2017

The content is interesting but the videos are quite long. Also, in the audit version all quizzes are blocked.

por Emil

13 de may. de 2019

Not exactly, what I've expected, but one could learn a few new things. It is informative.

por Alex C

4 de jun. de 2017

Good lecturer, nice focus on the subject... it awakes your sensibility for Music.

por Akash K

7 de feb. de 2016

He is awesome in reaching every aspect of Classical music.

por Julia C

14 de feb. de 2021

This course is far more technical than what I was led to believe from the description. You don't even hear a piece of music until the fourth week, the first three being taken up with explaining octaves, notes, etc.. I was not looking to read music only listen to it.

The fourth week turned into something of a travelogue, showing pictures of places, discussing histories of cities. It was also at this point that I noticed a number of spelling and grammatical mistakes in the transcripts under the videos.

Dr. Wright appears to be an extremely intelligence, learned man. However, his speaking style did not draw me in at all. I took to reading the transcripts to do the quizzes rather than listening to him speak (and so noticed the errors).

I am unenrolling after four weeks.

por Michael G L

26 de jun. de 2020

Over 70 quizzes! Not hard but tedious beyond belief. Pick your best questions, condense down to five or six tests, and this course is a four or five. Looks like the prof is unorganized and doesn't do know what is key to learning in his own course with this scatter approach to quizzes.

por Павел В

3 de jun. de 2016

The course looks a lot like advertisement of a textbook. I don't have anything against ads, but ads are not very suitable for teaching.

por afnan A

18 de ene. de 2017

What I've watched wasn't as what I expected.

I would give it 2 out of 5 as addressing my needs.

por VERONICA G O

29 de jun. de 2022

NO ESPECIFICA BIEN

por Tymothy S

16 de may. de 2016

Class was boring and the professor wasn't inspired nor inspiring.