Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Computer Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Computer Programming por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.1
estrellas
669 calificaciones
226 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

Principales reseñas

GT

8 de jun. de 2019

The course is built up well, the steps are easy to follow. Even when there is some research required, the intentional gaps are highly manageable. The gamified deliverables were really fun to do! :-)

AG

19 de jul. de 2021

It's worth the hard work. I'm insatiable for learning and need more impossible looking projects or games that Coursera designed to help the student really get into the world of computer programming.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 227 revisiones para Introduction to Computer Programming

por Deleted A

3 de ene. de 2021

The professors are so good, But I have faced some problems including the problem that I do what the professor exactly do with brackets but it didn't follow my edits and commands, I don't know if that because he used Mac in his videos or because of the new version of Brackets. That's why I Unenrolled because I couldn't keep on learning. Although they explained so well with no application to me.

por Julia R

10 de may. de 2020

Sleuth should be at the end of week 3, OR it should be at the very least be made clear that you can jump ahead and do week 2 & 3 to learn what you need to know to go back to Sleuth. Otherwise it was pretty good for beginners. Wish there was more support from teachers/ moderators.

por Turi T

7 de oct. de 2020

I liked the course content, but not the course layout. The "exam" were due only a few days after I signed up and before the material had been covered. It was confusing to say the least.

por Huu T P N

23 de ago. de 2021

The challenging course and interesting design and very enthusiastic lecturers. However, lack of instructions and ambiguity of tasks make the course hard to follow.

por MD.Ualiur R R

27 de jul. de 2020

I didn't like the course. I don't understand the merit of the homework that I needed to perform. Though I completed the course to complete the specialization.

por M s

21 de dic. de 2020

Sometimes questions are too blur to understand. Since the scoring is done automatically, I recommend you to carefully read the question, and folum.

por Dylan G

6 de mar. de 2022

most likely had potential but i cant rap my head around the sketch and co course assignment, select folder does not work

por Nialish M B

7 de sep. de 2019

Assignments are good.But there should be more teaching material required which helps us to complete our assignment.

por Jacob M H

6 de feb. de 2020

The course was taught well, however the weeks were scheduled incorrectly. Week 1 should have been week 3.

por Gianna R O

8 de feb. de 2022

The instructions on the tasks need to be more clear. If you like to read and solve things, it's good.

por dee c

17 de dic. de 2021

T​he course would be enjoyed more by those really interested in Graphics Designing.

por Gariman S

9 de ago. de 2020

I feel the course wasn't well organised and not much interactive.

por JIGNESH P

1 de sep. de 2020

In this course need a improvement much needed improvement.

por Baljot S

9 de abr. de 2022

Could use more insruction for sleuth

por shrunal s

21 de may. de 2021

misleading assignment date

por Deleted A

18 de abr. de 2021

Good Knowledge and Quizes

por Shagufta M

11 de nov. de 2020

I was actually expecting this to be more basic level. I am experienced but yet for a beginner level I found this course a bit confusing. Also there are a few things that can provide a better experience if improved. First, the assignment was placed in week 1 with limited knowledge relevant to attempt the assignment. It could have been placed at the last week and with enough knowledge to attempt the questions. Second, it was way too repetitive, I feel the idea here is to engage newbies with clear concepts rather than getting them to do repetitive tasks without a clear understanding. Third, I received the certificate soon after completing week 1 assignment. If for this course completion the requirement was to only attempt the assignment with 80%+ marks, I'd prefer to have it at the end of the course after I have gone through all videos otherwise I will loose interest to keep going through learning material after achieving the certificate.

por Robert M D

28 de abr. de 2020

I had initial problems using the text editor, brackets. I eventually figured it out however it took me hours. there were many similiar comments to mine complaining about the same issues. the introductory portion to this class needs to have a better tutorial on downloading and using brakets and all other software that may be needed. when there are many similiar complaints about a topic and they are not addressed and adapted into the lesson it makes for a terrible lesson and class. I would gladly up my star review if they make changes to the tutorial of how to use brackets.

por Fatih G

6 de nov. de 2019

everything was ok so far but sleuth was real disaster and very very difficult to get 80% especially for beginners without any video help. I spent hours to get 80%. Yes I learned so manythings but I dont think this should be the way of learning online.

por Loren D

2 de oct. de 2019

sleuth assignments were frustrating. bit more theory could have been provided, examples on creating events, initializing objects etc.

por Medina b

28 de abr. de 2020

I couldn't find the examples they were referencing and could not get any support

por Adam K

26 de ago. de 2019

I've had better.

por Arav S

26 de abr. de 2022

You better of taking the Duke course which is more detailed when it comes to JavaScript and you can pick up HTML and CSS on the side for front end development

por Amanda W

13 de may. de 2022

This course is incredibly unorganized, the download folders don't match the lectures, and there is not enough information given as you try to follow along.