Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Computer Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Computer Programming por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.1
estrellas
763 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

Principales reseñas

AG

19 de jul. de 2021

It's worth the hard work. I'm insatiable for learning and need more impossible looking projects or games that Coursera designed to help the student really get into the world of computer programming.

GT

8 de jun. de 2019

The course is built up well, the steps are easy to follow. Even when there is some research required, the intentional gaps are highly manageable. The gamified deliverables were really fun to do! :-)

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 256 revisiones para Introduction to Computer Programming

por Chanaporn S

24 de dic. de 2021

As a starter, I liked the game they provided. But the course structure was so mess up.

por Jong P

14 de dic. de 2020

To course manager,

Please fix the Sleuth deadline and bug in one of the modules.

por Kedon G

29 de dic. de 2019

I really enjoyed week 1 . I can't wait to dive deeper into the course .

por Neha D

3 de feb. de 2022

I really liked this course. It was a fun way learning java script.

por David S

29 de ene. de 2021

Some of the sleuth assignments have vague instructions

por Ignacio A

29 de ago. de 2020

Aprendí mucho, pero eché de menos más ayuda en el foro

por T F

20 de jun. de 2019

amazing course.

por Theofilos J B

20 de nov. de 2020

this course is certainly illuminating and a good introduction to programming. my main criticism of the course is that there is a lack of clear direction in a number of the exercises. All too frequently in this course to complete an exercise you are required to utilize a new skill that has not been covered in any of the videos or readings, this can be quite frustrating and time consuming as it is not necessarily easy to find the answers to certain questions by oneself. the instructors seem to want to chalk this up to coders must be autodidactic, still this is extremely frustrating as there is no professor to give clear answers when they are needed. as a result you will frequently spend far more time than is necessary trudging through an exercise that should take just a few minutes, don't understand why they can't just explain new topics more thoroughly in the videos.

por Alexi S

30 de dic. de 2022

This course does teach the basics of how to read/write in Javascript and gives a basic understanding of programming, however the layout of the entire course is a mess. The final assignment you're required to complete to get your certificate is due 1 week after you start and is located in week 1(even though this is described as a 3 week course). To add to this weeks 2 and 3 contain most of lessons you need to go through before attempting the final assignment, the cherry on top is most of these lessons aren't very specific or outright tell you to figure it out on your own. All of this makes it a nightmares trying to complete the final assignment, by the end it felt like I had just got lucky and guessed my way through instead of understanding what I was supposed to do.

por Dustin R

18 de sep. de 2019

Very good course, maybe a touch more challenging than the absolute beginner would be able to navigate. The Sleuth application is good in concept, though the reading and videos in the same lesson do not provide adequate explanation of all cases. It should be stressed that in order to get a passing grade, the user doesn't need to attempt ALL of the Sleuth application until after further course material. Also, some of the more advanced cases in the Sleuth application could use a bit more guidance and provide examples. The second to last lesson was particularly challenging to figure out, and I've worked in software development for several years now.

por Ivan V

24 de nov. de 2018

The content itself is good, but it's very disorganised. Not sure if it's coursera's fault or the course's but you'll see different deadlines for practice problems depending on the platform (web/mobile), all assignments are due for the first week and when I asked on the forums I got a completely generic answer from one fo the moderators.

Other than that, the videos are very good, well explained and a nice gentle introduction into programming itself and into a programmer's mind. Still recommended, but could use improvements on the presentation.

por Emanuele M

16 de abr. de 2020

The course is starts in medias res, it plunges you directly into the subject matter, no-frills. The chosen language is also fascinating as it is processing and you work with basic graphics. There is however an issue with the "exam" (which is a programming game). Once finished you get the diploma even if the game is in the second week. In fact, it becomes evident soon after that you're not supposed to finish it immediately, but only with the notions which will be introduced on week 3. The issue is still not fixed.

por Jay B

2 de jun. de 2019

They introduce all the assignments and assign them in week one. It stays red until you complete it and appears under week one in the menu. I struggled (though it wasn't that hard once you get started) all the way through every assignment thinking the entire assignment portal (called sleuth) was just the week one assignment.

When i finished what I thought was week one, it gave me the certificate. So in short, be clear that the Sleuth assignments correspond to certain content each week!!

por Deleted A

3 de ene. de 2021

The professors are so good, But I have faced some problems including the problem that I do what the professor exactly do with brackets but it didn't follow my edits and commands, I don't know if that because he used Mac in his videos or because of the new version of Brackets. That's why I Unenrolled because I couldn't keep on learning. Although they explained so well with no application to me.

por Julia R

10 de may. de 2020

Sleuth should be at the end of week 3, OR it should be at the very least be made clear that you can jump ahead and do week 2 & 3 to learn what you need to know to go back to Sleuth. Otherwise it was pretty good for beginners. Wish there was more support from teachers/ moderators.

por Turi T

7 de oct. de 2020

I liked the course content, but not the course layout. The "exam" were due only a few days after I signed up and before the material had been covered. It was confusing to say the least.

por Huu T P N

23 de ago. de 2021

The challenging course and interesting design and very enthusiastic lecturers. However, lack of instructions and ambiguity of tasks make the course hard to follow.

por MD.Ualiur R R

27 de jul. de 2020

I didn't like the course. I don't understand the merit of the homework that I needed to perform. Though I completed the course to complete the specialization.

por M s

21 de dic. de 2020

Sometimes questions are too blur to understand. Since the scoring is done automatically, I recommend you to carefully read the question, and folum.

por Dylan G

6 de mar. de 2022

most likely had potential but i cant rap my head around the sketch and co course assignment, select folder does not work

por Nialish M B

7 de sep. de 2019

Assignments are good.But there should be more teaching material required which helps us to complete our assignment.

por Jacob M H

6 de feb. de 2020

The course was taught well, however the weeks were scheduled incorrectly. Week 1 should have been week 3.

por Gianna R O

8 de feb. de 2022

The instructions on the tasks need to be more clear. If you like to read and solve things, it's good.

por dee c

17 de dic. de 2021

The course would be enjoyed more by those really interested in Graphics Designing.

por Gariman S

9 de ago. de 2020

I feel the course wasn't well organised and not much interactive.