Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Data Engineering

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Data Engineering por parte de Habilidades en redes de IBM

4.8
estrellas
1,489 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to the core concepts, processes, and tools you need to know in order to get a foundational knowledge of data engineering. You will gain an understanding of the modern data ecosystem and the role Data Engineers, Data Scientists, and Data Analysts play in this ecosystem. The Data Engineering Ecosystem includes several different components. It includes disparate data types, formats, and sources of data. Data Pipelines gather data from multiple sources, transform it into analytics-ready data, and make it available to data consumers for analytics and decision-making. Data repositories, such as relational and non-relational databases, data warehouses, data marts, data lakes, and big data stores process and store this data. Data Integration Platforms combine disparate data into a unified view for the data consumers. You will learn about each of these components in this course. You will also learn about Big Data and the use of some of the Big Data processing tools. A typical Data Engineering lifecycle includes architecting data platforms, designing data stores, and gathering, importing, wrangling, querying, and analyzing data. It also includes performance monitoring and finetuning to ensure systems are performing at optimal levels. In this course, you will learn about the data engineering lifecycle. You will also learn about security, governance, and compliance. Data Engineering is recognized as one of the fastest-growing fields today. The career opportunities available in the field and the different paths you can take to enter this field are discussed in the course. The course also includes hands-on labs that guide you to create your IBM Cloud Lite account, provision a database instance, load data into the database instance, and perform some basic querying operations that help you understand your dataset....

Principales reseñas

MF

25 de mar. de 2022

This course is optimal for the foundations and understanding of Data Engineering. Please take it and absorb all the knowledge and be amazed about your future with the Data Engineer certification.

OL

12 de oct. de 2021

I am currently studying Chemical Engineering. However, after going for industry training as a data analyst, I decided to venture more in this direction and I really learn a lot from this course.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 334 revisiones para Introduction to Data Engineering

por Yinghao Z

11 de sep. de 2021

A really good introduction to the data engineering area covering every necessary details needed. More hands-on labs expected.

por Nguyễn Đ K

29 de ago. de 2021

This is a nice course. It is infomative and helpful. Help me understand general concepts of data engineering. Thanks so much!

por Goutham K

16 de ago. de 2021

This is a great introductory course. Grateful to IBM, Coursera and everyone involved in delivering this valuable curriculum.

por Mohamed E

25 de oct. de 2022

Great introductory course to the field, I benifited alot during the course journey....many thanks IBM & Coursera teams

por Muhammad U N

18 de nov. de 2021

Geat content for introduction level courses. This course provided great introduction to the field of Data Engineering.

por Elena G

26 de sep. de 2022

You are the best. Thank you very very much! The course is great and the people who took part and created it. Bravo)))

por Alexander O

17 de jun. de 2022

Week 4 and week 1 should be swapped, as that would give people a better insight into what the course is leading into.

por David H

11 de jul. de 2022

This course provided a very good framework to understand the overall picture of data engineering and the ecosystem.

por Nasim H

9 de ago. de 2021

This Course Has Nice, Concise and Organized Contents Dealing with the Pragmatic Experiences of the Real World.

por Math W

12 de dic. de 2022

The course is perfect for a total beginner like me. Thanks to the amazing facilitators and the whole IBM team!

por ahmed m m

5 de jun. de 2021

Thanks for helping me to learn this course it is very easy to understand the instructors and study this course

por MD S H U

25 de abr. de 2022

A brief and precise introduction of data engineering system and how it is operating in the current IT world.

por Trina B

1 de ago. de 2022

This course has nearly all the information required to start Data engineering studies. Excellent summation.

por Shanna L

8 de ago. de 2022

This was a great introduction to data engineering. I appreciated the viewpoints of current data engineers.

por João V P O

14 de oct. de 2022

The course gives a great data engineering overview, showing the modern data stack and fundamental tools.

por Venkata R R K

27 de sep. de 2022

This course covered the fundamentals of the Data Engineering. The content and videos are well organized.

por Jessica N

6 de dic. de 2022

As a beginner, I like the short and intensive videos, including all the necessary information to start.

por Ezequiel S

21 de abr. de 2022

It as such a great experience that I first audit the course, then decided to take it in a complete way.

por Patricia P

16 de oct. de 2021

Very informational and a good start to understand to the world of Data Engineering. Highly recommended.

por Marko M

22 de mar. de 2022

Very good course for an introduction in field, really enjoyed video lectures from people in industry.

por Adeyemi T

19 de ago. de 2021

It is a well thought out course. I would highly recommend the course for any intending Data Engineer.

por Lynn N

21 de mar. de 2022

Great course. The was a lot of repetition which enable the student consolidate the learning process.

por Francisco E M

29 de sep. de 2021

Excelente curso teórico que orienta y proporciona la dirección a tomar en cuanto a la parte técnica

por Joseph M

7 de ago. de 2021

Good course, it provided the basic information on Data Engineering to get me started with my career

por Wasfi S

24 de nov. de 2022

Excellent introduction covering a large foundation of this vast and exciting field of technology