Chevron Left
Volver a Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
2,765 calificaciones
490 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Principales reseñas

CT
19 de jul. de 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

GB
29 de mar. de 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 486 revisiones para Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

por Amir M O

24 de may. de 2016

Poorly designed and explained. You do not really gain much knowledge from this course.

I would not recommend my friends and basically others to take this course. There are far better courses out there for much cheaper prices.

por Natalya S

26 de abr. de 2020

I liked the cource: the course and assignmend are well structured. The assignments theirselves are very clear, the steps are easy to follow. I understood how can I to use different data structures, and the use of Lists and Arrays. I liked the Log module less, because I had to many questions like if I do not know where to get the log files itselves, will this module be useful?

I like the way the video lessons are organized - that I can see the teacher on the screen. In this way it seems more personalized as if I am on f2f lesson.

I'm looking forwards to attending the next Java cource of Duke University.

It would be great if there is some Java app development cource as well and outside of BlueJ)

por Yang Y

2 de abr. de 2017

I so much enjoyed this java tutorial class. The design of each clip/module is very humane and best for the learning from scratch. I have finished this class and the one after it (array list one). I feel very confident about learning Java language and I am heading for the next one (software design principal). I plan to finish all of the 5 courses and then buy the certificate so I will be sure I am not waste my tuition. I am leaving the 1st class (CSS, html) for the last one before capstone because it seems not so relevant to SDE training but more frontend/UI.

por Anand R

17 de oct. de 2017

Excellent course. Fantastic assignments and projects. The instructors do a great job of motivating the use of data structures. They also introduce object oriented programming in the process. There are a LOT of subtle programming concepts you will learn, for example, composing large complicated programs using small functions/modules, documenting a workflow, identifying when to use which data structure, etc. I highly recommend this course and this specialization. (I watched EVERY video, and completed EVERY assignment, mini-project and quiz in this course.)

por Abhishek A

12 de sep. de 2020

The Course Was Fabulous and You begin to realise the difficulty increases with increase in understanding. The Support From Duke University is Massive and understanding the course, finding is resources is much easy. You get stuck at many a times where in pdf lines are missing or language is poor but that didn't affect the quality. The Reason for not giving 4 stars was the quality of the material and self-confidence development you get after solving questions is high because I guess there wasn't any hard work other than editing.

por Talgatbek K

25 de ene. de 2019

I really appreciated for the effort to make this course possible, I have learnt a lot and I like to think I am becoming better java programmer. I think I might need to do a lot more exercise to get better. I found quite difficult especially Gladlib and Vigenere Breaker. I work as an automation engineer and I write a code every day but this was good challenging tasks and I enjoyed working on it. I have had a lot of sleepless night where I was thinking how to solve the specific issue. Thank you so much.

por HENRY A M P

13 de ago. de 2020

Excelente curso. Aprendí a usar de forma eficiente datos estructurados usando listas y matrices. Es necesario identificar los problemas y resolverlos de la forma mas adecuada, de esta forma se mejora el rendimiento del software o programas y se obtiene una mejor experiencia para el usuario. El contenido del curso es muy práctico y no deja atrás la parte teórica que por supuesto es muy importante. A pesar que ya se empiezan a manejar términos un poco mas avanzados, el flujo del curso es genial.

por Edward F

10 de jun. de 2017

I took the full Specialization, so I'm going write the same review for each of the 5 modules.

This is a great course, but it's not for beginners. They ask you to do a lot of coding, which is great since that's the only way to really gain proficiency. And the code they ask you to write is, in my opinion, pretty hard for someone new to coding. My hat's off to someone new to programming who makes it through the five modules.

So, thanks to Duke for putting together a great course. It was very good.

por Thong N

5 de sep. de 2020

The course covers many interested and realistic topics that can help me learn how to apply java programming language in the real world. The instructors explain java concepts to make me easily followed. The projects have several challenges and critical thinking to solve the problems, but all projects' instruction is clear and easy to follow. I recommend this course to students or whoever like java programming language.

por Sridhar N S

2 de may. de 2020

I am a person with a good programming background, as in, my fundamentals are pretty strong. I've always been looking for opportunities to learn more and more in every programming language I can. And trust me when I say this guys, this course offers y'all more then needed. Opt for the specialization this course comes under, and see for yourselves. #honestReviews

por Grace N

13 de feb. de 2020

There is no high quite like the high you get from debugging your program, and voila. Extremely challenging, but also just as much rewarding. Highly recommended. Just breathe, break down the problem into smaller smaller much smaller components, have the overall picture in mind (the 7-step they pound you on), and take advantage of the debugger. Happy coding!

por Joseph G

27 de feb. de 2017

The course itself is well put together and contains the perfect amount of challenge for students who have completed the previous Duke Java courses. I have come to enjoy the odd quirkiness of the instructors and their videos, as they seem to embrace the fact that they must remain a bit silly in order to effectively engage students in this format.

por Quan Z

30 de abr. de 2017

Pros: The tutors are well prepared for the course! I can see their enthusiasm!

The content is very online-learning oriented.

Cons: As a person who is already familiar with programming, the material develops a little too slowly for me.

Overall, I think this is a great start for Java beginners, especially for those new to programming.

por Bijoy K B

13 de nov. de 2020

A very informative course for Java. I really enjoyed learning through this course. Many topics were covered including StringBuilder, ArrayList, HashMap and HashSet. The assignments were challenging to do, and I had plenty of practice about each topic. After completing this course, I m confident in Java Programming.

por Nicolás S V

3 de abr. de 2018

They love teaching, and you will get the benefit from it. You will get confidence in developing with Java by using data structures common to the language and solving really interesting problems!! It gets complex but they teach to the level they expect from you, so if you give your best you will feel rewarded :) !

por Vignesh B

18 de jun. de 2021

Personally I really liked the programming assignments, it requires a through understanding of all the concepts thought in the lectures.

The lectures could have been a little more elaborate and the pace of the lectures could also been a little slow, but still one could manage it by referring to other sources.

por Flávio R C

15 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course!!! Well explained and the concepts introduced are very useful.

That was a pleasure to have the opportunity of taking this course and acquiring all this knowledge.

Thank you for all the teams from Duke University and Coursera!!

Special thanks to my company for sponsoring this course.

por NAVEEN R

21 de may. de 2020

Great course for intermediate programmers. Complete beginners would find this difficult but still there is so much you can learn from this course. For people coming from another languages like C# or C++, it will be easier. Overall, recommended. Thank you, Duke University for this course.

por Ravishankar C

10 de ene. de 2017

It was a superb course with rich course materials. I would like to thank moderators for proving such a great course contents and the easiest way to learn them. This course is very good for learning Software fundamentals to solve large problems that are required in Software Development.

por Roshan k

21 de oct. de 2018

In this modern world this type of courses are very important. If a student takes it seriously and do every activity by themselves then they will definitely learn skills one after another . I think if I will be persistent then definitely this courser will add much more value.

por Kazi H R

3 de ago. de 2020

The most fantastic thing about this course is that rather than focusing on the language details the course emphasizes on solving creative real world problems which is a great way of building on logical reasoning skills and enhance the capability of computational thinking

por Christian A H

25 de ene. de 2016

its challenging to the point that i got very interested and trying to complete the whole specialization. Duke amazing job and for someone who wants to get started is a very very good basis. It is a self study with some videos but the documentation will help tremendously.

por Michael B

11 de feb. de 2016

Great course and excellent introduction to arrays, lists. and some other related data structures. This course, and the others in this Specialization are well explained with programming assignments that are at the right difficulty for someone starting of in Java.

por Yash S

11 de abr. de 2021

After completing the course,I can surely say that I know the basics of Object Oriented Programming.Adding to that the Array,ArrayList,HashMap,HashSet concepts are now exactly fitted in my mind . A overall great course. Cheers to Duke University and Coursera ;)

por Tony C

5 de mar. de 2021

It's a very effective programming course, but I want to use the standard library more. Every time I execute a program on another compiler, I have to import it edu.duke And so on library, as well as the main class program entrance rewriting, others are perfect!