Chevron Left
Volver a Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
2,765 calificaciones
490 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Principales reseñas

CT
19 de jul. de 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

LB
9 de ene. de 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 486 revisiones para Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

por Ricardo O D l R

3 de dic. de 2015

Great. Makes you think a lot, while doing fun projects, not the usual programming made boring teaching.

por Adithya N

31 de jul. de 2019

Comprehensive. Loved the programming assignments. They are a bit tedious but give you enough practice.

por Manish K

10 de ago. de 2020

Nice course !! The assignments help me a lot in learning new concepts deeply.

Thanks to instructors :)

por Sujay P

24 de jun. de 2017

Very interesting course, a bit too fast paced towards the end, it is no more a beginner level course.

por Oleksandr B

31 de ene. de 2016

This course was very helpful for me.

Thanks authors of this course.

Best regards, Alex

Kyiv, Ukraine

2016

por Srijan K

2 de mar. de 2020

This course will teach you about how data structure can be used to solve real world based problems.

por kushagra A

9 de ene. de 2019

Very intuitive course, Projects teach you how apply your knowledge and think through the program.

por Lawrence O

4 de jun. de 2017

I had a great learning experience. Good for Java Beginners and Intermediate Learners. I loved it

por Anurag K

20 de abr. de 2020

Amazing Course on Java with a close to real life, practical example, that one has to implement.

por Juan D B

20 de abr. de 2021

Just everything great (videos, timming, material to get going) and really interesting and fun!

por tingting h

10 de feb. de 2019

I love this course. I really learned a lot from this course. Thank you those awesome teachers.

por Sasa J

30 de nov. de 2015

I had a good time and learned on how to use arrays and hasmaps for storing and searching data.

por Chang-Tai C

8 de jul. de 2020

I have learned more skills in encryption algorithm..Thank you..This course is really useful!!

por carlos v

12 de dic. de 2016

Great learning opportunity! I learned a great deal and took my Java skills to the next level.

por TIN D

1 de jun. de 2020

Excellent problem designs. I have learned a lot by solving interesting cryptography problems

por Tanvir M

17 de ene. de 2019

This course is build in step by step which is very easy for me to understood as a beginner.

por Mohamed M E

8 de nov. de 2016

Great Course! Great Staff! Great Site! I love Coursera! I love Duke University! Thanks guys!

por Pablo A V M

6 de ago. de 2021

This course has a high level of quality in its content and effectiveness in its methodology

por Randall A D

13 de ago. de 2020

The course structure is good because the assignments are used as part of taking the quizzes

por Ivan T

26 de mar. de 2018

Very good and complete course. A lot of exercises. You really need spend some time doing.

por Gilberto F P

15 de jun. de 2021

Excellent course, well thought exercises and high quality material overall. Thank you!

por Reda R

23 de jul. de 2018

it is an excellent course, with very good explanation, and very interesting exercises.

por Angel R

18 de ago. de 2019

great course for beginners you want to become continue their skills as a programmer.

por Alfredo M M

27 de jul. de 2019

Excellent course for learning algorithms design applying an object oriented approach

por Manju A

1 de oct. de 2019

started with easy concepts and become challenging and thought provoking at the end!