Chevron Left
Volver a Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
2,762 calificaciones
490 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Principales reseñas

GB
29 de mar. de 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

LB
9 de ene. de 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 486 revisiones para Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

por Happi Y

18 de may. de 2020

I'm short of words, it was just awesome!!! Nice course materials and explanations. I particularly loved the programming experience, it was just FUN!!!

por Robert K

16 de jul. de 2020

Another great course in the Java Object Oriented Programming track. Definitely would recommend to other people trying to learn Java ahead of uni etc.

por Александр Ш

19 de may. de 2019

Very interesting course with with plenty of really good assignments. Not so complicated, but still very useful for everyone, who starts learning Java

por Daniel R C T

19 de oct. de 2017

Thanks for the great course. But it would be very usefull to specify some of time the student spend studying to pass the course in the certification.

por Meow M

4 de may. de 2020

Very nice course for beginning java learner, specific the seven steps to design a program. I would study these over and over in the future. Cheers!

por Eduardo G N

30 de mar. de 2017

Very good material, congratulation for all involved in this great masterpiece. Thanks very very much for the knowledge, i'm very proud of you all.

por Oleh L

3 de abr. de 2021

As usual, very interesting and practical tasks to complete, which immediately gives an indication, how and where it can be implemented or used.

por Tang Y S

1 de jun. de 2016

It's great,especially the mini-project and it is quite a complex problem, it is well planned so that we can reach the solution step by step.

por Josh H

27 de dic. de 2015

Great class. Really enjoyed it. The guided lessons were just challenging enough for someone who has very limited programming knowledge.

por Dmitry P

4 de may. de 2020

At the end of the course noticed that I can write the code almost without thinking ... I was pleasantly surprised, thanks to the mentors

por Md. B U

1 de sep. de 2020

it was a great course to enroll. This course helped me to clear my concept about hashmap, arraylist, and taught me their various use.

por Sanuj K

3 de dic. de 2017

I loved the you teaches us.

I loved the the step by step way to write the code.

Loved everything.

Sanuj, with lots of love from India!!

por Rizma J

6 de jun. de 2020

Even if Java language isn't the most "beautiful" one nowadays, it still the base if you want to understand some programs nowadays.

por Marc R

5 de jul. de 2017

Applying JAVA to the problems of (ancient) cryptography. Very entertaining application examples with lots of hands-on experience.

por Frank R

9 de ene. de 2018

Very challenging. For absolute beginners maybe a little bit hard. Above all, you also get some programming experience in Java.

por Lotachukwu I

20 de jun. de 2019

Excellent tutorials and very challenging problem sets! I would highly recommend this course for anyone looking to learn Java!

por Bogdan U

6 de abr. de 2019

As always, very thorough and helpful (learning by doing "countless" tasks is a great way to go, from my perspective). Thanks!

por Ariel M S

31 de jul. de 2020

Takes you by the hand to continue understanding Java. I used to HATE Java. Now it has become like Whisky, an acquired taste.

por Tytus G

22 de oct. de 2019

I'm happy that coursera has such a great courses like this one. So far I know that I'm on a good way to become a programist.

por satish

12 de mar. de 2016

Its good way to master in programming because in this course explain more and practically so its more useful to understand.

por Gamage, A

20 de dic. de 2020

once again this was an enjoyable experience in coding under the guidance of amazing lecturers at Duke. thank you coursera.

por Guy M H

27 de abr. de 2020

I thought the examples and problems worked in the course really helped me towards getting a better understanding of Java.

por Eugeny K

26 de nov. de 2018

Great course. Was not easy for me.

Requires lots of work. Everything is structured very logically here and it helps a lot.

por Utkarsh J

23 de sep. de 2018

Awesome course. Got deep understanding Java HashMap and HashSet classes. But the contents over ciphers should be updated.

por Bruno

1 de jul. de 2017

Another great course! It gets gradually difficult but not too difficult and the projects are great! I totally recommend!