Chevron Left
Volver a Java Programming: Principles of Software Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Java Programming: Principles of Software Design por parte de Universidad Duke

4.6
795 calificaciones
133 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

Principales revisiones

OI

Aug 08, 2019

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

MN

Feb 26, 2017

This nicely packaged course is learner centered. It engages the learner by enforcing practice through interesting exercises and quizzes. Kudos and Thumbs up to the team of great instructors

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 129 revisiones para Java Programming: Principles of Software Design

por Richard W

Jan 20, 2016

Great course and great professors. Very interesting knowledge base to learn from.

por Yasmeen G

Nov 02, 2016

GREAAAT♥♥

por Efstathios K

Jan 10, 2017

Learn a lot of things, most of them I had already knew it, especially chapter 4 but I have to admin that it was a good java review and interesting .Thank you

por Yiran Z

Jul 18, 2017

Good Course

por Anqi W

May 08, 2016

Great course for beginner!!

por Marc R

Jul 11, 2017

Combining the knowledge of course 2+3 and adding a glimpse into object oriented programming - I enjoyed it!

por Shayan A B

Aug 13, 2016

This course was another of many well-taught courses of Duke University. The GPS library use to find locations of earthquakes particularly of very interesting. Thank you Duke University

por David I

Sep 01, 2016

It was so great and I learned a lot through practical exercise .

por Bruno

Aug 31, 2017

Amazing course! Perfect for those who are serious about learning programming and Java!

por Haoran

Jul 13, 2018

good intro for programming in java

por Igor B

Apr 25, 2019

Excellent course, well designed excercises, good motivating lectures.

por Bogdan U

Apr 12, 2019

As the previous 3 Courses, very well-thought off and practical - this is exactly what I wanted from a course.

por Aditya

May 30, 2019

SuperB!

por BingliangLan

Jun 05, 2019

instructive !

por Thi T L

Jul 13, 2019

easy to understand, lots of programming practice

por Aleksei M

Aug 05, 2019

It was harder than expected and was a pleasure to find a solutions.

por Ogonna I

Aug 08, 2019

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

por Dojung K

Aug 17, 2019

I loved this course, all the videos and assignments are perfectly directed. now I really have a deeper understanding about Interface. Thank you so much.

por kai k

Aug 16, 2019

amazing material - solid learning for Java

one struggle - discussion boards don't seem to be monitored by staff most of the time - expect to do most on your own without teacher input

por Saleh T S S

Dec 31, 2018

You need to explain Exceptions and interfaces more deeply

por Четверухин А А

Jan 10, 2019

Nice course which logically ends the series of four. Finally explains why different duke.edu libraries were used as well as BlueJ, which seemed to be strange choise at the beginning. I've finally understood why interfaces and abstract classes are important and how to use it. I decrease the mark to 4 only due to week 3 tests unclarity around hashmap - I've never worked it out how to get to the test results on hashmap size - it was working fine on small samples, but not matching the answers which were in the quiz for the big files which took a lot of time from me and didn't bring satisfaction.

por Shaun R

Feb 19, 2019

The third week was a great challenge and, while frustrating at times, gave me more to think about as I'm developing as a programmer.

por Jeff M

Mar 20, 2019

Good class and good education. My only objection is that some of the practice tests seemed unusually difficult.

por Mary S

Sep 24, 2018

Decent. Moved kinda slowly, but it's for beginners, so what did I expect? This is a nice progression of classes for someone with no previous programming experience; if you have previous experience, in another language, you may wish to start with an intermediate course.

por Kareem E

Feb 08, 2016

the course material is really interesting , but it seems to be a little bit hard .