Chevron Left
Volver a Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software por parte de Universidad Duke

4.6
estrellas
5,729 calificaciones
1,199 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Principales reseñas

FA
7 de oct. de 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM
15 de oct. de 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtrar por:

1076 - 1100 de 1,179 revisiones para Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

por Khadidja A

22 de sep. de 2020

I consider this course of medium quality in terms of teaching style (somewhat narrative-like), the difficulty of assignments (lots of repetitive code writing - not very challenging), and student engagement (I feel lots of code was given out).

por Devul N

23 de jul. de 2017

This course was overall a good course and taught me a lot of things, but the discussion page wasn't that helpful, as the questions were not being answered regularly. It is for this reason i am giving this course 3 out of 5 stars.

por Pooja S

5 de jul. de 2020

The course focuses on the logic behind programming and the assignments are very helpful to exercise what we have learnt. It would be more helpful if the course focuses on the syntax of Java programming also.

por Mr W

29 de jun. de 2020

People must have general idea about the Data types/class/methods/objects/libraries. So, the course is somewhere between beginner & intermediate. But anyway, the instructors explained well!

por Noran H

15 de sep. de 2019

Not for a beginner level at all , The estimated times for the exercises is so much less than the required the exercises require hours ,, week 2 is difficult and require alot of time:|

por Singh A A M

9 de sep. de 2020

I am using eclipse to perform my java coding and this whole course was on bluej. So I was having some issue because of some built in method in the CSV section. Rest all was 5 star :)

por Peter L

24 de mar. de 2019

Why must we be forced to use BlueJ? Also, from explanation to problems the learning curve is slightly steep. Would be better with more practical walkthrough coding examples first.

por Erdem O

6 de feb. de 2018

The content is good but they use the 3rd party Java libraries, not the standard one so It makes it pretty much useless as you don't get to learn anything in Java programming.

por Manigandan S

22 de sep. de 2019

This course is definitely not for beginners. But people with little knowledge on JAVA or coding of any other language will find this useful. Assignments are really helpful

por Shankaranarayanan K R

4 de sep. de 2016

More technical aspects could have been touched upon. Details on how to implement code on any java platform using inbuilt java libraries and several others.

por 路明鑫

31 de oct. de 2016

There exist some sort of help for solving programming.However, those bad quiz as well as not so comprehensive courses design totally ruin it.

por Asli J

10 de mar. de 2020

it is so hard for beginners. and some techniques which i can not understand i took long time for that . but presentation were so good

por Karan G

1 de jul. de 2020

Still I would it can be framed better for students. Some contents are just made to waste time and the content should be improved.

por Asif K

22 de ene. de 2016

I feel like we're left behind by the teachers of this course. The teaching style does not help in getting the right code to work.

por Nirosananthan J

23 de jul. de 2020

The course material is good and helpful. But high usage of duke's own library can be discouraging and frustrating at times.

por KARTEESWARAN.N.S.K

27 de may. de 2020

They are using thier own package functions in the entire course. So please use general packages and solve by using it

por S S B P

17 de feb. de 2020

THIS course is using only its own packages and also most of them is not working if we try to do some innovative

por Tobias V D

8 de ago. de 2017

I feel it goes to strongly to solving the excercises instead of explaining throughly how things work "below".

por Harshavardhini

25 de may. de 2020

It's very easy to understand this videos.This is very easy to solve quiz because we had practice exercises

por Mathurshan V

15 de nov. de 2015

Good for novice developers trying to learn Java. Not good for experienced developers trying to learn Java.

por Lucian J B

7 de jun. de 2020

Tests were a bit ambigious (truncate don't round). Videos feel a bit rigid, but the content is there.

por Allada S

26 de ago. de 2020

It would be better if they would use java standard packages instead of duke packages.

por Akash D

8 de jul. de 2020

Thank for this course ... I learn File reading & printing, CSV file in this course

por Chintan

27 de oct. de 2015

Need to show more stuff on Java instead of focusing on using BlueJ and stuff.

por Roberto F M

5 de jul. de 2020

It is not programmed in Java, java libraries are used to solve problems.