Chevron Left
Volver a Machine Design Part I

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Machine Design Part I por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
1,873 calificaciones
518 reseña

Acerca del Curso

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Principales reseñas

ZZ
16 de feb. de 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG
11 de jun. de 2017

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 509 revisiones para Machine Design Part I

por NILSON G V S

14 de mar. de 2021

Curso incrível, ótima abordagem de ensino, material muito bom, recomendo muito para quem pretende aprender mais sobre elementos de maquinas.

por sumit s

28 de nov. de 2017

one time study video's

not only knowledge about the subject but also provide learning towards the deep knowledge about subject environment's

por Sari M

21 de dic. de 2018

Easy to follow and well structured course on machine design. Great as a refresher course or a supplementary to standard university courses.

por kevin s

14 de feb. de 2017

Excellent course for recap all the considerations about failures types, given to you real world examples. Higly recommended, very thankful.

por Omar G

4 de jul. de 2020

Great course, it allowed me to have a stronger fundamental knowledge regarding the analysis criteria for both static and dynamic loading .

por Mohammad A H J

24 de ene. de 2021

This course helped me a lot both in my academic and professional life. Dr. Kathryn, you explain everything way better than my professors!

por Hrishikesh G

11 de may. de 2020

Very smartly designed, intriguing but simple course. Looking forward for another courses related to mechanical engineering. Thanks a lot.

por SAI P K M

13 de jun. de 2020

everything was good and its is the best platform to learn something good and better. meet my experiences and learnt a lot of new things.

por Shivam P

6 de mar. de 2019

really good synchronization..... i will consider this as good crash course of machine design to align all concepts together. Thank you:)

por Ramin K

23 de sep. de 2021

H​ello, thanks for your Courses abaut Machine Design Part 1.

I​ am interested to know about the next step in this subject.

R​igards

R​amin

por Khileshwar R

30 de ago. de 2020

Very good course for Mechanical Engineers. Concepts are explained in detail using real life examples. Case studies are also included.

por AAKASH M

11 de may. de 2019

it was a great learning experience for me attending machine design part-1 course here on coursera.

it's a great platform to learning.

por Raghav N

6 de sep. de 2020

Coursera really helped me to build self confidence inside me and also they have made us each and everything clear about this course

por Muhammad S K

7 de ene. de 2020

This course was really great for me. I learned a lot about the basic of Machine design and looking for to contribute in part 2 & 3

por Sacha P N A R

21 de sep. de 2017

Very good course material. Recommend it to every Mechanical Engineer who has several years of work experience as a refresh course.

por Brts p

5 de jun. de 2021

One of the finest course ,I ever experience as it ensure the best practical touch and problem solving ability.

thank you

Dr.Wingate

por Kasuntha M

30 de ene. de 2021

Great course to learn about Machine Designing. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

por Muhammad A

13 de ago. de 2020

I have learned too much factors which should be consider in designing. Otherwise designer will face too much failure of machines.

por Nagaraj E

29 de abr. de 2020

Its really, very good course. Example problems and quiz questions were comprehensive in approach. Looking for machine design 2.

por Omar J J D

4 de feb. de 2021

Este ha sido un excelente curso, agradezco a la autora

PhD Wingate , por su excelente transmisión del conocimiento y vocación.

por VIKASKUMAR P

24 de jul. de 2020

Great content offered by the institute.

Great teaching effort by kethryn ma'am.

Amazing easy understanding 👍.

Must join!!!!!!

por Enrique A M

4 de oct. de 2020

Mil Gracias Dr. Kathryn Wingate, es una de las mejores docentes que he tenido en estos valiosos cursos. Mil Gracias Coursera.

por Ibrahin C M

23 de sep. de 2020

The Course is well explained and the teacher is very good! she teaches very easily and the concepts aren't hard to understand

por srinivas k

17 de may. de 2020

Useful course for Mechanical engineering graduates. Course is very well organized in a lucid manner for easy understanding.

por Jagatheaswaran S

24 de abr. de 2020

Amazing content and interative teaching methods. The explanation of the concepts and problems were very easy to understand.