Chevron Left
Volver a Machine Design Part I

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Machine Design Part I por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
1,873 calificaciones
518 reseña

Acerca del Curso

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Principales reseñas

ZZ
16 de feb. de 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG
11 de jun. de 2017

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 509 revisiones para Machine Design Part I

por Kavan S

23 de mar. de 2017

Exceptional course material along with an outstanding teacher.. Thank you for an amazing learning experience!

por Gaurav K

17 de jun. de 2017

A very good introductory course in Machine Design, interesting with lots of real life example and questions.

por Sahil D

17 de jun. de 2017

A excellent course for any mechanical or production student.

Thank you so much Coursera and Prof. Wingate !!

por HARI G

18 de feb. de 2017

Good course for beginner level in understanding the machine design course. Fatigue related topics was good.

por M H A A Y M

15 de jul. de 2020

A very good course corrected me a lot of concepts and methods of evaluation as well as more than wonderful

por Vittorio C

17 de nov. de 2019

Very clear presentation of failure theory with calculation examples. Awaiting for Machine Design part 2.

por Vinay S

27 de ene. de 2018

This is a very comprehensive course on machine design and the instructor is very good with explanation .

por Albert

17 de ene. de 2022

Excellent teaching, a somewhat large subject is explained very well, without needed to read large books.

por Vedran D

12 de ago. de 2021

Great course. Great explanations by the tutor. Actually easy to pass, but requires attention to details.

por Toukir A C

17 de mar. de 2020

Best course with a lot of basic applications of Machine design. But I really want part 2 of this course.

por Noah G

7 de abr. de 2019

It was an absolute joy to learn this course and the practical aspects were very helpful and informative.

por Mostafa A

19 de mar. de 2017

Very Good course that concentrates on the key concepts with some case studies that are very interesting.

por CHANDRAMOHAN G

6 de jun. de 2020

The course was very interesting and gradually problems were explained from simple to complex problems .

por Deleted A

9 de feb. de 2021

Dr. Wingate is a very easy to understand lecturer, and her problem explanations are clear and concise.

por Kushal P

15 de abr. de 2018

Great for brushing up and solidifying the basics of machine design. Waiting for part II of the course.

por Angel M V

14 de jun. de 2018

Was a very good course 100% recomendable, Excellent Teacher, with very good knowledge about of Design

por David H B

16 de nov. de 2017

Excelent course. Very useful to review the basics of fatigue.

Hopefully Part 2 & 3 will be published.

por IBRAHIM S

22 de feb. de 2021

Excellent Course!!! this course covers all the basics required to learn the machine design subject.

por Bishoy D

27 de oct. de 2020

very strong course and provide a fundamental explanation for different static and fatigue loading

por Aakash K

20 de ago. de 2020

very good course and very much informative as well.I learned many new things through this course.

por Ahmad I

27 de mar. de 2019

Very nice introductory course in Machine design, the two case studies chosen is very informative.

por Aderemi, S O

9 de nov. de 2020

The engineering tutor is very good at explaining each topic both theoretically and practically.

por Chirag G

28 de may. de 2020

This course is really interesting and good. I have learned so much from this course. Thank you.

por cuiyang

22 de ene. de 2017

Really great courses! I studied every module by heart. Looking forward to the following courses

por Rajat G

20 de may. de 2017

very nice course

all the concepts are explained very well.

example given are very instresting.