Chevron Left
Volver a Marketing in an Analog World

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Marketing in an Analog World por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
694 calificaciones
167 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Our new Digital World is dramatically changing the way in products are created, promoted, distributed, and consumed. Although these changes have been revolutionary, we still live in an Analog (or physical) World. For example, even today, over 90% of all sales are still conducted in Analog stores. Thus, both marketers and consumers must simultaneously navigate both the Analog and Digital Worlds on a daily basis. Although the Digital Revolution has received considerable attention in recent years, the impact of this revolution upon the Analog World has been largely ignored. This course examines this issue by asking, "How has the Digital Revolution impacted Marketing in an Analog World? This course will begin with an exploration of the key differences between the Analog and the Digital and then examine four ways in which the Analog World has been affected by the Digital Revolution: Domination, Resistance, Synergy, and Transformation. This course will contain several examples of each of these concepts and explore their implications for both marketers and consumers. This course will also employ a variety of learning techniques, including video lectures, case studies, hands-on exercises, and interviews with leading marketing scholars. The learning approach will be highly interactive; you will have the opportunity to engage in a variety of hands-on activities and be a member of a rich learning community. I hope you will join us in this educational adventure....

Principales reseñas

AA

Jan 31, 2020

Very good course. Prof. Aric delivered again just like he did in his other course Marketing in a Digital World. I will recommend it to anyone interested in a career in Digital Marketing.

SL

Sep 04, 2020

Thank you! I really enjoyed your style of teaching and the fact you made everything fun. I learned a lot and I wish I could actually take your courses in person. Thank you again!!!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 162 revisiones para Marketing in an Analog World

por Veronica L

Dec 10, 2019

Great course, very interesting subject. Teacher is very good at teaching and you can see that he did put effort into teaching skills.

por Alexandre R

Oct 08, 2019

Curso maravilho. Apresenta uma perspectiva completamente inovadora dentro da relação do mundo analógico com o digital. Recomendo.

por Daniel J V I

Mar 12, 2020

An excellent course to understand how digital marketing and analog marketing should be used together to gain better results.

por Tasha F

Nov 04, 2019

I enjoyed this course and learned a lot about dominance, resistance, and synergies between the analog and digital worlds.

por Claudio L

Nov 10, 2017

Excellent course about Digital Transformation... very useful for emerging economies like Chile. Thanks Professor Eric..

por Tejas B

Sep 07, 2020

Absolutely wonderful course. Every video brings a smile to my face. Aric and Nadia are amazing! Thank you for this.

por MOHAMMED A

Aug 18, 2020

He is the best professor in this course, very much engaging videos. Please create more courses with aric in future.

por Amilcar J L R

Jun 25, 2020

First-rate professionals .. exquisite way of transmitting knowledge and great business ideas .. excellent. Thanks.

por Andile N

Oct 19, 2019

Excellent course! Very interesting and unique! I liked the structure of the lectures and the assessments as well!

por Hevlin C d A C

Apr 26, 2019

Great course! I had a lot of fun learning, and i am sure the knowledge will be very useful in my marketing career

por Karolina K

Mar 13, 2018

The lectures are engaging and the topic is explored in some detail. It's a worthy addition to the specialisation.

por Pavan K T

May 16, 2018

I enjoyed this course and fun to learn new concepts including case studies for Marketing in Analog world course

por Rohit K

Oct 20, 2017

nice and very clear cut explained and great classes with sir Aric Rindfleisch really enjoying this course :)

por k

Apr 17, 2020

Really good- good quality materials. Suitable for beginners plus those with experience of digital marketing

por Marcus U

Nov 22, 2017

Excellent Professor provided me great insights about co-existence in the off-line and on-line world

por Enoch D A

May 10, 2020

A good course if your are looking to understand how digital and analog works in the market space

por Eliseo J P

Aug 11, 2020

This is the best course i have taken so far. I was not bored at any point and rich in insights.

por ROBERT C M

Dec 03, 2019

Excellent job with reading matters, video lectures, guest participation and content. Thank you

por Andrés P B

Oct 04, 2018

This course is the perfect complement upgrade the strategical mindset on digital marketing!

por Andrew C

Nov 30, 2017

Excellent course! Emphasizes importance of analog in an ever increasing digital world.

por Reynaldo C A

Nov 12, 2019

Very informative and interesting class facilitated by awesome Professor Aric Rindflich.

por Natyeli M

Aug 07, 2020

Excellent class! Normally I don't rate the classes but this one is really good!

por Rajat P

Sep 05, 2019

It is an amazing course with great insights and Aric is an exceptional teacher!

por Hiroany D V C F

Aug 16, 2020

Good course! Thanks Aric you are a very good teacher, you explain very well!

por Siddharth C

Jun 28, 2020

I enjoyed doing this course and could relate to my experience as a marketer.