Chevron Left
Volver a Marketing in an Analog World

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Marketing in an Analog World por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
817 calificaciones
204 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Our new Digital World is dramatically changing the way in products are created, promoted, distributed, and consumed. Although these changes have been revolutionary, we still live in an Analog (or physical) World. For example, even today, over 90% of all sales are still conducted in Analog stores. Thus, both marketers and consumers must simultaneously navigate both the Analog and Digital Worlds on a daily basis. Although the Digital Revolution has received considerable attention in recent years, the impact of this revolution upon the Analog World has been largely ignored. This course examines this issue by asking, "How has the Digital Revolution impacted Marketing in an Analog World? This course will begin with an exploration of the key differences between the Analog and the Digital and then examine four ways in which the Analog World has been affected by the Digital Revolution: Domination, Resistance, Synergy, and Transformation. This course will contain several examples of each of these concepts and explore their implications for both marketers and consumers. This course will also employ a variety of learning techniques, including video lectures, case studies, hands-on exercises, and interviews with leading marketing scholars. The learning approach will be highly interactive; you will have the opportunity to engage in a variety of hands-on activities and be a member of a rich learning community. I hope you will join us in this educational adventure....

Principales reseñas

AS
10 de oct. de 2020

Quite unique in its view of Analog VS. Digital in today's world. I would recommend it for any aspiring marketing professional as it offers a different perspective than most digital marketing courses.

AA
30 de ene. de 2020

Very good course. Prof. Aric delivered again just like he did in his other course Marketing in a Digital World. I will recommend it to anyone interested in a career in Digital Marketing.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 199 revisiones para Marketing in an Analog World

por Jorge A G O

8 de abr. de 2018

The course is really good, but the reviews work had a problem a lot of users use two start system and get stuck in the course. A lot of people get desperate.

por Teresa B

23 de nov. de 2017

really interesting course with plenty of different materials to learn from. sometimes hard to complete in a reality different from the US, but great otherwise

por Anrica L

6 de sep. de 2020

I enjoy professor Aric's courses, they are informative and interesting. Lots of projects and assignments means you have to think think deep on the subject.

por Yuliia B

23 de abr. de 2020

I am not sure that the information in this course will be important for my job and career, but it is very interesting and important for marketers.

por Paulina H H

14 de sep. de 2020

It was an excellent course!! I loved the way the professor structured the lessons, the examples he gave and the way he explained the topics.

por N.Srinivas

1 de abr. de 2020

Most fantastic course I've come across in a while. I thoroughly enjoyed the flow of program with Quizzes alongside case studies every week.

por Troy Q

28 de oct. de 2020

Well organized and thoughtful course. Professor does good job "edutaining" to make the videos more engaging and informationally sticky.

por Carlos S

7 de nov. de 2018

Great course.. a little bit abstract but definitely can challenge the way you think about products and services and how to market them.

por Veronica L

9 de dic. de 2019

Great course, very interesting subject. Teacher is very good at teaching and you can see that he did put effort into teaching skills.

por Sina G

25 de oct. de 2020

Amazing course with thought-provoking content taught by one of the greatest professors I have ever come across. Highly recommended.

por Alexandre R

7 de oct. de 2019

Curso maravilho. Apresenta uma perspectiva completamente inovadora dentro da relação do mundo analógico com o digital. Recomendo.

por Daniel J V I

12 de mar. de 2020

An excellent course to understand how digital marketing and analog marketing should be used together to gain better results.

por Himanshu G

25 de oct. de 2020

Great course. Taught me that analog is not going anywhere and that digital and analog are not locked in a zero-sum game.

por Tasha F

4 de nov. de 2019

I enjoyed this course and learned a lot about dominance, resistance, and synergies between the analog and digital worlds.

por Claudio L

10 de nov. de 2017

Excellent course about Digital Transformation... very useful for emerging economies like Chile. Thanks Professor Eric..

por alvaro r b l

23 de oct. de 2020

This is an extraordinary course given by Aric Rindfleish. Thanks for your knowledge and an excellent way of giving it.

por Kirill S

27 de oct. de 2020

Very creative content, perfectly structured and delivered in a stellar manner by Professor Rindfleich and his team.

por Tejas B

7 de sep. de 2020

Absolutely wonderful course. Every video brings a smile to my face. Aric and Nadia are amazing! Thank you for this.

por MOHAMMED A

18 de ago. de 2020

He is the best professor in this course, very much engaging videos. Please create more courses with aric in future.

por Amilcar J L R

25 de jun. de 2020

First-rate professionals .. exquisite way of transmitting knowledge and great business ideas .. excellent. Thanks.

por Andile N

19 de oct. de 2019

Excellent course! Very interesting and unique! I liked the structure of the lectures and the assessments as well!

por Hevlin C d A C

26 de abr. de 2019

Great course! I had a lot of fun learning, and i am sure the knowledge will be very useful in my marketing career

por Karolina K

13 de mar. de 2018

The lectures are engaging and the topic is explored in some detail. It's a worthy addition to the specialisation.

por Jennifer W

11 de oct. de 2020

Interesting content. The course was more about synergy between analog and digital marketing which was perfect.

por Pavan K T

15 de may. de 2018

I enjoyed this course and fun to learn new concepts including case studies for Marketing in Analog world course