Chevron Left
Volver a Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus por parte de Imperial College London

4.7
estrellas
5,175 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Principales reseñas

DP

25 de nov. de 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

SS

3 de ago. de 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 928 revisiones para Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

por Tan S G

27 de jun. de 2020

a very good course if you look forward to specialize in the mathematics of the machine learning field.

por Tianran L (

2 de sep. de 2019

Dr. Cooper explains the concepts clearly. The compelling graphics also provides good intuition for me.

por Deleted A

15 de jun. de 2019

Helped me understand the underlying match concepts in machine learning and did help me professionally.

por Franck B

21 de feb. de 2021

Very dynamic and clear instructors, a good way to understand or refresh knowledges in a pleasant way.

por Devamanyu H

2 de may. de 2019

This course provides a comprehensive overview of fundamental math and intuition used in optimization.

por DEEP C

10 de jun. de 2020

i totally love this course which seems to understand about the NATURE

which we are IN..............

por Huang X

6 de may. de 2018

Really good course, I learned a lot from here. This course makes me feel that math is neat and cool.

por Tarun D

8 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course for ML beginners and intermediate levels for diving into the core of mathematics .

por Chris

13 de abr. de 2020

Down and dirty explanation of multivariate calc. I wish I had this prior to calc 3 back in the day.

por harish h

8 de mar. de 2020

Excellent course for those who wish to learn maths behind some algorithms used in Machine Learning

por jinesh p

2 de abr. de 2018

Everyone should take this course before jumping into machine learning algorithms and applications.

por Pritam C

20 de sep. de 2020

Outstanding Calculus class with lot's of Knowledge I learned, I will apply in my research. Thanks

por Patrick L

9 de sep. de 2018

Fantastic overview/refresher of multivariate calculus, with links to ML / neural nets throughout.

por Iurii S

26 de mar. de 2018

Great introduction to Multivariate Calculus with a lot of visualizations to prop up the intuition

por ARNOLD T T C

4 de sep. de 2020

muy bueno, aprendi otra manera de ver todos los conceptos de los temas que comprende este modulo

por sujit j

21 de ago. de 2018

Got excellent understanding of gradient descent in case when there are multiple stationary point

por Mayank C

27 de jul. de 2020

The instructors explains things so well, this course makes you understands concepts intutively.

por JITHIN P J

23 de abr. de 2020

It was a Nice journey throughout the course. gained so much of knowledge and hand on experiance

por Mukul K

14 de oct. de 2018

it was a bit longer and tougher than expected, but I enjoyed it and learnt a lot nonetheless!!!

por imran s

29 de sep. de 2018

This course helped me understand back propagation in mathematical sense. I highly recommend it.

por Toan L T

29 de sep. de 2018

A great course. Good for brushing up on Calculus.

High hope for the next course in the series.

por Sidharth P

15 de jun. de 2020

Enjoyed every bit if it,highly recommended for the useful insight seeker in Machine learning.

por Mayank

3 de dic. de 2020

This course cleared so many concepts and enabled me to further master the subject on my own.

por Ron S

25 de sep. de 2020

Great combination of linear algebra and differential calculus in a machine learning context.

por Max W

5 de abr. de 2020

little fast moving, probably should be familiar with calculus before taking , great course!