Chevron Left
Volver a Music Business Foundations

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Music Business Foundations por parte de Berklee College of Music

4.9
estrellas
2,273 calificaciones
599 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Principales reseñas

BD
22 de oct. de 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

EM
22 de dic. de 2021

"Thank you John P. Kellogg!!!" This is truly one of the most informative and 'put together' course I have ever taken... and its about one of the things I love the most ...music! - Evan McNeeley

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 586 revisiones para Music Business Foundations

por Génesis V B A

5 de oct. de 2020

I thought it was lovely and extremely helpful. It was truly helpful to have Mr. John P. Kellog experiences as part of each lesson´s examples. Thank you.

por Andrejs V

20 de sep. de 2018

Very relevant and kind of comprehensive course I've taken on Coursera. Big thanks to course creators and it was my pleasure to step into Music Business.

por JERIC I

1 de abr. de 2016

Short video but the content is comprehensive and easy to understand. Highly recommended for those who want to understand the ways of the Music Industry.

por Dan C

23 de jul. de 2018

This course, combined with Professor Kellogg's book, are invaluable resources in understand the fundamentals of the music business. Highly recommended!

por Mark A U

4 de ene. de 2016

this is a very excellent course. I am going to recommend this course to anybody interesting in being a recording artist. or getting into the music busi

por Victor L

5 de mar. de 2021

Great instructor and amazing structure ! A few updates would be appreciated but the majority of the content remains very relevant to today's industry.

por Sónia S S

16 de dic. de 2018

This is a fundamental course for anyone that wishes to pursue a career in the music industry, no matter what role you aim to play, this is a must do.

por Diego V S

13 de may. de 2020

Excelente información, excelente profesor, excelente curso en general!

Muy agradecido con Coursera por haberme becado en este curso! Significa mucho.

por Samuel T B

10 de mar. de 2021

Un curso sumamente interesante, muy bien explicado y con las bases necesarias para empezar a explorar tu musicalidad, lo recomiendo ampliamente!!!!

por Raul B G

23 de dic. de 2015

Un curso excepcional para hacerse con una radiografía general de lo que fue, es y será la industria musical. El profesor es genial. Le pongo un 10.

por Asha M M

19 de ene. de 2021

Fantastic course! I love that the basics were covered in a way that didn't feel too overwhelming with information - thank you so much Mr. Kellogg!

por Callum P

19 de abr. de 2021

Very informative and intriguing, especially helpful if you want to avoid the various trappings of the music industry and excel at the conventions

por Jeffrey T N

29 de jun. de 2020

Great course. Delivered well and very thorough. Material geared primarily towards performing artist but does cover all the other jobs involved.

por Bruna D

1 de may. de 2020

Loved it! Very well put! It really gives you a great perspective on before and now when it comes to the music business and all important aspects.

por Carlos C V

1 de oct. de 2015

Me encantó, aprendí muchas cosas nuevas sobre el negocio de la música. Me gustaría seguir aprendiendo sobre éste tema tan interesante. ¡Gracias!

por Alonso P M

20 de jul. de 2020

This course is amazing! I learned everything that I wanted to know about Music Business and the information is complete and easy to understand.

por Lesley E M

25 de dic. de 2016

This was a great course taught by a bright and engaging professor. I enjoyed his stories about the business and learned much from this course.

por Ronald S H R

27 de dic. de 2021

i loved it, being a course that is not available in my country as is a not common field, it inspires me to keep going into my dreams in music.

por Sergio D R C

31 de oct. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course, the way kellogg explains the music industry is clear and understandable. I really recommend to take this course.

por reynaldo

23 de ene. de 2018

excelente y muy completo, realmente te abre los ojos, si es que quieres dedicarte a la música, una excelente guia para saber cual es el camino

por Harsha S

5 de nov. de 2015

The instructor was absolutely fantastic, clear, articulate and knowledgeable. Course material was well paced and adequate. Really enjoyed it.

por Alex W

26 de dic. de 2020

This course is the most eye opening course in the Music Business and industry. The lectures are enjoyable and insightful. Thanks to Mr. John

por Anastasia S

13 de mar. de 2021

for someone who don't really have much knowledge about business, I actually learning a lot in here

I really enjoying the lessons, thank you

por Joshua M

29 de oct. de 2015

Dr. John Kellogg - You're simply the best! Had a great learning experience! God Bless! Thank you Berklee and Coursera for the opportunity!

por Ricardo N M

8 de jun. de 2020

I loved all the topics on this course, Mr. Kellogg is a great teacher and I'm looking forward to have a real life class with him someday.