Chevron Left
Volver a Music Business Foundations

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Music Business Foundations por parte de Berklee College of Music

4.9
estrellas
2,276 calificaciones
600 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Principales reseñas

BD
22 de oct. de 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

EM
22 de dic. de 2021

"Thank you John P. Kellogg!!!" This is truly one of the most informative and 'put together' course I have ever taken... and its about one of the things I love the most ...music! - Evan McNeeley

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 587 revisiones para Music Business Foundations

por Alejandra P

16 de ene. de 2021

Very valuable information, it was easy to understand, and the experience of the teacher was really useful.

por Aleksandr Z

17 de nov. de 2020

Absolutely clear and helpful information about the industry. Huge thanks and respect for Mr. John Kellogg.

por Iordanis / Ι Σ

2 de ago. de 2020

Excellent! Just take this course if whether you are a beginner or not! Well done to this great instructor!

por Angelo A

29 de sep. de 2019

Great course if you want to gain a general understanding of how the music industry work. 100% recommended.

por Court

16 de mar. de 2018

Really helpful information and a great start to learning more about the intricacies of the music industry!

por Jagoda B

2 de ago. de 2021

The course was super insightful! I learned a lot and really enjoyed it! Everything was super interesting

por Kael B

28 de may. de 2020

Absolutely phenomenal explanations of everything you need to know in the music business, thank you Jonh!

por Javier G J

31 de oct. de 2019

Great introduction to Music Business and easy to understand even when english is not my native language.

por Jordan A

20 de mar. de 2017

This was an amazing course that offered a veritable treasure trove of information. TAKE. THIS. COURSE!!!

por Solomon D

10 de ene. de 2016

I am amazed by the information that I am learning about, and would recommend this to all of my friends!

por Jessica

2 de nov. de 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was easy to understand/follow - Mr Kellogg really knows his stuff.

por Siren X S

31 de ene. de 2016

John P. Kellogg is fabulous. He makes this course fun and has a great presence in front of the camera.

por Giovanna M

20 de jun. de 2020

Curso completo, com informações precisar, objetivas e detalhadas, professor apresenta ótima didática!

por John A M

18 de ene. de 2016

One of the most important courses one can take if one is going to be in the business of making music.

por Varun H

1 de nov. de 2015

Excellent Course. Got a good idea about how the music industry in America works. Wish it were longer.

por Maher G

15 de mar. de 2021

specific course. on how to become a successful and aware of everything you need to work with career

por Shirley A

25 de may. de 2020

informative and concise. The instructor was very soothing to the ear and enjoyed his storytelling.

por Mikhail M

22 de jun. de 2017

I found this course to be very important and useful for myself. Thank you for putting it together.

por Nesirosan N T

4 de ene. de 2017

Now I know better and I can approach my career in a more professional way.

Thank you very much sir.

por Conor M

20 de abr. de 2020

Great lecture videos & John does a great job of providing his own and historic industry examples.

por Ruchit M

20 de sep. de 2015

interesting course content. helps understand the core concepts behind the music business. cheers!

por Pau B M

26 de dic. de 2018

Simple, fast and very useful to dip your toe and get to known the basics of the music business!

por Onur A

16 de nov. de 2020

John P. Kellogg is a very good narrator I think. He made me feel living some cases. Thank you!

por maika m

30 de ago. de 2020

Completely informative and palatable. Excellent delivery if vital information! Thank you team!

por Shivraj S

20 de ene. de 2018

helped me introduced to lesser known aspects of the music industry. Thumbs up for the course!