Chevron Left
Volver a Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course por parte de Universidad Duke

4.8
estrellas
2,369 calificaciones
606 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Principales reseñas

RM
21 de may. de 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

HC
4 de abr. de 2021

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 614 revisiones para Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

por Werner B

8 de abr. de 2021

Excellent course, I learned techniques that I did not know. I think it's great to see how the laboratories in action.

por Simón M B

7 de jun. de 2020

It was an amazing course. I learned very helpful and important aspects of many nanotechnology fabrication techniques.

por Neha C

27 de may. de 2020

Superb course and teachers. I am too much impressed with their knowledge and well precise video with good explanation

por Ana L G H

20 de oct. de 2019

Thanks, I learnt a lot, the quality of the videos was great and the information was taught in a very didactic way.

por Peeyush R

6 de mar. de 2021

Thanks for educating me on Nanotechnology ! It was really a superb experience to see your videos. I learnt a lot.

por Lee J K

19 de may. de 2020

Great course for learning the basic information on nanotechnology. Very engaging speakers and clear presentation.

por Sathyasini V

10 de abr. de 2021

Thank you for really showing the instruments and demonstrating the processes. Thank you for the financial aid..

por Abhinav

16 de ago. de 2020

Excellent Course. My strong recommendation to all the research scholars. Please undergo this course. Thank you.

por Patriot '

23 de jul. de 2020

The Best Teachers and Course Content I ever Studied. Thank you very much for giving us an Oppurtunity to study.

por rajatsurya m

31 de oct. de 2021

The pace at which the concepts are thought can be slower ,But it was a very informative and an Amazing course

por Guadalupe M

3 de jul. de 2021

Me encantó el curso, muchas gracias por hacer posible que esta información este disponible en su plataforma.

por Alaap K V

25 de jun. de 2020

Incorporating a few more videos regarding instrumentation and processes would make it even more interersting

por Andrew M

28 de dic. de 2021

V​ery clearly-presented course, engaging speakers, well-written. Loved seeing the practical demonstrations.

por Poovazhagan

10 de jul. de 2020

Dear Professors, The course was extremely useful for me to understand the nano characterization techniques.

por Zuhayr M

10 de may. de 2020

Thank You for giving me this amazing opportunity for learning highly research based academics from my home.

por Xuan-Anh N

23 de oct. de 2020

Thank you so much for providing this course freely. I learn so much about nanofbrication from this course.

por Bijo j

30 de may. de 2020

This is a good course.It helps to understand about the basic tools used in Nanotechnology.Thanks to RTNN.

por Rohan S

24 de jul. de 2019

Very thorough and organized! Gave me insight about a number of fabrication and characterization processes!

por Akshay A B

4 de ago. de 2020

Great Course with excellent lab demonstration to help get clear view of various nanotechnology processes.

por Prakriti M

2 de jul. de 2020

Very interesting. Definitely a maker's course. The lab sessions were extremely occupying and informative.

por Elena K

28 de may. de 2020

It is very intresting course. A lot of useful theoretical and practical information about nanotechnology.

por Dr M M

30 de oct. de 2020

Very useful and informative sessions done by the instructors in a clear manner lectures and demo videos

por B M v

20 de nov. de 2018

Excellent course . I recommend this course to all those who wants to start a career in Nano technology.

por Syamsai R

30 de nov. de 2017

This course is very useful and interesting . and the state of art facility you have is samply awesome .

por JOHN.SV1822 C 1

15 de jun. de 2020

Entire presentation of faculties are good and than makes me to intrest the learning of nanotechnology