Chevron Left
Volver a Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course por parte de Universidad Duke

4.8
estrellas
2,375 calificaciones
609 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Principales reseñas

HC
4 de abr. de 2021

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

RM
21 de may. de 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 616 revisiones para Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

por Muhammad A T

26 de jun. de 2020

The course is designed really well. A lot of useful knowledge is delivered in very short and precise videos. And lab demonstrations added to the fun of watching the concepts in action. Thanks, RTNN for this wonderful course and financial AID.

por Bhaskar B

16 de nov. de 2020

Great Teacher's, perfectly explained to depth of Nano Technology. Highly Informative during the demonstration process. Thank you all for sharing knowledge and Grants. I have learned a lot new things from you all and I must say THANK YOU ALL.

por Y. S S S

2 de ene. de 2018

I thank my Instructors very much, as they have created the best content, and have shown each demonstration, of every equipment and the concepts taught. This course helped me very much in increasing knowledge in my disciple, Nanotechnology

por adwaita

8 de mar. de 2018

One of the best course for the one's who have just kept their foots in their field. All the elaborations and study material are properly set according to the understanding of viewers... thank you for this journey through nanoscience...

por kirthana r

13 de abr. de 2020

Amazing course. I have never seen anything like this course before. This course goes far beyond theory and teaches you how to operate the respective instruments. I love this course...can`t wait to see more courses from you guys.

por Petro S

10 de abr. de 2021

Very informative, especially in practical use of nowadays nanotechnology. Does not require much knowledge of physics or math, so understandable for those without background. I recommend it to all. Many thanks to the creators!!!

por KUSUMA A K

7 de jun. de 2020

very comprehensive course covering important topics in the field of nanotechnology and nanofabrication. The course is well structured and well understandable combining videos about theory background and practical demonstrations

por Indumathy. B

4 de jul. de 2020

It is very useful course for research purpose. All the classes were designed in such a manner that the student can easily understand the basic concepts . All demo classes were very useful. Thank uou for your initiative RTNN.

por Naresh A

3 de may. de 2020

The course was useful to get the information on Nanomaterial measurement and analysis. Process of nano Electronics fabrication like thin film deposition process, Atomic layer deposition and etching process are well explained.

por Karthikeyan S

23 de may. de 2020

This is a great course to learn by getting virtual hands on like experience of most of the high end characterizing, depositing, lithography and etching devices. Thanks to the instructors for sharing their knowledge and labs.

por duna a k a

20 de mar. de 2021

دورة جدا رائعة ومفيده اضافت لي معلومات قيمه في النانوتكنولوجي

تمتاز الدوره بالسلاسة توفر الترجمه شمول وايجاز وسلاسة الطرح

لن اتردد بالأتحاق في مزيد من الدورات الخاصه في مجال الكيمياء بشكل عام والنانو بشكل خاص

كل الشكر والتقدير

por KATANGURU L

31 de may. de 2020

very well explained and demonstrated the techniques very clearly and wad feeling as i am in the laboratory .

thanks to all the professors for giving this wonderful oppurtunity of learning

thankyou once again

DR.Laxmi Katanguru

por Pavithra V

25 de may. de 2019

This course has exposed me to the various methods by which nanomaterials can be fabricated. The lectures were very intriguing and the topics were explained very clearly.

Looking forward to doing more courses like this!

por Rakesh

20 de jun. de 2020

It was excellent to see most of the lectures and the practical demonstrations being conducted by female staff and students. A strong message against the STEM stereotype that we all are familiar with. Excellent work.

por Sheik M

13 de may. de 2020

Thanks to Prof.Nan Jokerst, Dr. Carrie Donley and Dr. Jacob Jones for making us nanomakers by explaining with all practical demo experiments in a very simple and understandable manner. Thanks to RTNN and Coursera.

por Arghavan A

22 de jun. de 2020

I learned a lot. I loved Na's passion for the subject and the way she teaches and I believe that this course will help me to prepare for a job in the semiconductor industry. I just wish the forum was more active.

por 065 _

4 de dic. de 2021

Amazing experience , an absolute explanation with specific laboratory demonstrations was the crux of this course to make a clear cognizance to the learner . I truly felt I was in a conversation with professors.

por Muhammad W

5 de ago. de 2021

One of the best course for learning Nanotechnology fundamentals. Thumbs up for Professors and Graduate students of all three institutes who made their efforts to produced such an informative course for beginners

por Suresh B

5 de may. de 2020

Hi

I am teaching foundations of Nano-Electronics for Final year B.Sc. Students.

This course has enriched my knowledge in the field of Nanotechnology.

Course content is really good.Thanks to Coursera and RTNN Labs.

por Raúl M S

20 de ago. de 2018

Es un curso excelente, me ha dado la oportunidad de conocer mucho de la NANOTECNOLOGIA, espero la oportunidad de continuar con estos cursos en niveles mas avanzados. Gracias por darme la oportunidad de aprender

por Piyush P J

11 de may. de 2020

The course is well organized with the proper demonstration of all Synthesis and characterization methods. Involvement of PhD faculty to Graduate students is very impacting.

Thank You for Organizing this course.

por Brendan U A

4 de ene. de 2019

Thank you for making this course available online, I really do appreciate what you guys have done, this has really helped me a lot as such courses aren't available yet in my country, thank you all once again.

por deborah d

11 de dic. de 2021

I got to see actual ideal working machines and how they are used. I also appreciate the fact that I can access the facility remotely to learn more. I learn a lot, and the course is presented in simple format.

por Sabīne T

20 de jun. de 2020

A very interesting and informative course about various techniques used for making/imaging nanosized structures. I learned a lot of useful information which I hope I can use in my future scientific works.

por venkataratnam k

8 de ago. de 2020

It's an excellent course to learn methods used in the characterisation of nanomaterials in a practical way. My sincere thanks to all members of RTNN, NCSU who explained different concepts in the course.