Chevron Left
Volver a Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course por parte de Universidad Duke

4.8
estrellas
2,375 calificaciones
609 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Principales reseñas

HC
4 de abr. de 2021

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

RM
21 de may. de 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 615 revisiones para Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

por Aswin k (

13 de nov. de 2020

Learnt a lot of new information,

covers all the bases. I feel I can now go in deep into nanotechnology and learn more, thanks RTNN!!

por Ilya R

15 de abr. de 2018

Great course with comprehensible material visualiation. Big advantage is demonstration of all discussed processes in real equipment

por vsreddy i

17 de ago. de 2020

Very excellent course. I learnt lot of concept in preparation of different type of nano materials and characterization techniques.

por Dr R N

6 de jul. de 2020

Wonderfully designed course. Demonstration immediately after the theory made to experience the virtually performing the experiment

por Ridhwan H A

22 de ene. de 2022

Thank you so much, it was really a great course. Learned a lot from this especially due to the practical demonstration of theory.

por Ana c A d r v

1 de sep. de 2021

Curso excelente! Permite entender processos de nanofabricação, bem como visualizar todo o processo, o que muitas vezes é dificil.

por Marcus M

15 de mar. de 2021

Very interessting, informative, easy to follow and I learned alot of new and usefull knowledge that I am ready to apply for work.

por IKRAMUL H S

11 de ene. de 2020

This course is really helpful to learn the fabrication procedures. Especially, the demonstrations are great. Heavily recommended.

por Mohammad A

25 de oct. de 2019

I am delighted that I have got an excellent opotunity to learn about nanotechnology a Maker Course. It is very useful. Thank you.

por Matheus H L d L

17 de jul. de 2020

excellent explanation of the topics, and very well presented examples. The course is perfect to start studies on nanotechnology.

por Shakil S E

12 de sep. de 2020

This course was really informative about the different techniques of nanotechnology. I can't wait to perform them practically.

por Dr. S K B

17 de ago. de 2020

All the Professors and scholars given a nice and clear explanation and demonstration of the different topic in nano technology

por Anjan D

15 de may. de 2021

Very interested and resourceful course. Excellent teaching strategy which helped to learn new and sophisticated technologies.

por hicas e t

9 de jul. de 2020

I love this course instructors are well explained i will recommend this course to all my beloved students and staff members.

por Danielle B

10 de dic. de 2019

Clear and interesting introduction to basic nanofabrication techniques. This emboldens me to continue learning in this field!

por Boker A

9 de ago. de 2021

I fully recommend the course for all my friends who want to learn about a new world inside our world, welcome to nan world.

por Md. M R

18 de may. de 2020

This course helps me a lot to learn about various nano technological tools and equipment and various important process too.

por Jeongrae K

23 de may. de 2019

I have already ask my friends to take this course.

Fast, Simple, Well-Organized, Great explanation

Thank you for the course.

por Iitula J

21 de feb. de 2021

It was the best experience to really understand the use of nanotechnology in manufacturing electronics products industry.

por Purna C

22 de jun. de 2020

This course is very helfull . we can learn about different types of scientific microscopes and the working process of it.

por HARSH B

22 de jun. de 2020

Amazing experience to learn about nanotechnology. It is a well-designed course and I'm delighted to complete this course.

por ichou h

22 de ene. de 2019

a very helpful course, i have just a note can you please do some real experiences with result analysis. thanks in advance

por Karla E P O

19 de jul. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I'd like to thank all the teachers and students for making this such a pleasant experience.

por Zaheeruddin M

10 de sep. de 2019

Very helpful. The instructors and demonstrators were very straight to the point which made the course very interesting.

por Abhishek P

31 de may. de 2020

I explore various knowledge regarding RTNN institutes and learned new things from the nanotechnology the makers course