Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
1,897 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

Principales reseñas

JJ

3 de ago. de 2020

I plan to take Radiology Tech in college and I believe this online course is a great way to learn the basics and I also think that it is a good refresher for those who already took Neuroscience.

AH

31 de jul. de 2021

Dear Professor Bakker, Thank you very much for the course. I enjoyed every minute of your lecture as well as your marvelous sense of humor. And please give my best regards. Azar Hosseininezhad

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 430 revisiones para Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

por Zubkova M

25 de jun. de 2019

Well-structured, all the necessary information, easy to understand for non-native English speakers, tasks and quizzes help to improve the understanding of the course.

por Samira H

4 de jul. de 2021

Dr Arnold has explained basics of neuroimaging in a very lively and easy way which helped me to grasp the ideas behind the physics and use of MRI, fMRI, MRS, DTI etc

por Sharnya G

7 de dic. de 2020

This is a great course for beginners like me, and the assignments were a good mix of easy and challenging ones. I am looking forward to taking the next few courses!

por Vidisha M

24 de abr. de 2020

It was a great course but please provide notes and slides of the videos. It was very difficult to note down and capture slides. Overall, very informative. Than you.

por Dany P

28 de dic. de 2018

This is a short course,

It helped me professionally and its strengthens my skills.

If you are dedicated you will be able to finish this course before the time limit

por Sonu K V

27 de abr. de 2020

This course helped to learn all the basics and main principles of neuroimaging techniques. This course helps to make a better foundation in neuroimaging stream.

por Lillian P L

29 de jul. de 2019

Maravilloso, a pesar de ser una limitación el idioma, sentí que el material, las slides, el profesor muy claros para explicar.

Muchas gracia por esta oportunidad

por Andres P

29 de sep. de 2020

Muchas gracias este curso me ha ayudado a entender las bases del estudio de neuroimagenes. Esta muy bien explicado. Seguiré aprendiendo y estudiando este tema

por Ryan M

12 de abr. de 2022

An excellent intro to neuroimaging. I took this class to augment a college neuro course - definitely recommend. I love that you can download the videos too :D

por Khoa M

31 de jul. de 2021

I would say the course is definitely tough, especially the physics of these imaging techniques. But overall, it's still a great introduction to Neuroimaging.

por Ana C W

13 de jul. de 2021

​The course is very thotorugh and establishes a good foundation of general neuroscience knowledge before delving deeper into the specifics of neuroimaging.

por Kodagoda T N H

10 de sep. de 2020

This is a great chance that I got to learn this field. thank you so much for the instructors who gave valuable knowledge and thank you so much for Coursera

por Kamila B

7 de nov. de 2020

Excelente curso base, la única recomendación que tengo es que podrían aumentar los ejemplos prácticos; fuera de eso el contenido es amplio y organizado.

por Gurjit k

27 de feb. de 2018

I am really thankful to coursera for helping me in learning the fundamental of neuroscience for neuroimaging. This is going to help me a lot in future.

por Debaditya B

5 de may. de 2020

This was a very good course, specifically for introducing the basics of many topics along with their present uses in subtle ways! Thank you very much!

por Samuel B

15 de jun. de 2020

Great course. It exceeded my expectations because of the quality of information and topics. Highly recommended as a high-quality introductory course.

por Faye R

17 de dic. de 2019

The course has allowed me to have a better grasp of Neuroimaging in the theoretical and clinical sense. I highly recommend the course. Thank you!

por Vitoria G V

19 de jul. de 2020

Adorei participar do curso, obrigada pela incrível oportunidade. Com certeza o que aprendi será de grande utilidade na minha área profissional.

por jordan a

13 de ene. de 2019

El Dr Bakker explica de manera muy clara cada concepto, y como tiene a refrescar los temas vistos previamente es muy difícil perder el hilo

por Siripong C

18 de nov. de 2019

This course provides me with much interesting knowledge on many topics. It helps me a lot to have a better understanding of neuroscience.

por Dengrong J

7 de ene. de 2018

This is a good introductory course for neuroimaging, it covers a wide range of neuroimaging methodologies as well as experimental design.

por SHARON G

10 de abr. de 2020

I got to lear alot from thos course ..... it made me more curious to know more about the different techniques and etc .. thank u so much

por Garima S

23 de may. de 2020

I had a great learning experience and the quiz given at the end of each week structure helped me brainstorm the content taught. Thanks.

por Helena S

20 de mar. de 2022

I enjoyed how the course spoke in an easy to understand language while casually throwing in high level formulas and particle theory.

por Alliah A D C

20 de nov. de 2020

I learned a lot from the topics that's been discussed! I am looking forward to more knowledge and courses. It is a great experience.