Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations por parte de Instituto Avanzado de Ciencia y Tecnología de Corea (KAIST)

4.7
estrellas
1,124 calificaciones
197 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this introductory course on Ordinary Differential Equations, we first provide basic terminologies on the theory of differential equations and then proceed to methods of solving various types of ordinary differential equations. We handle first order differential equations and then second order linear differential equations. We also discuss some related concrete mathematical modeling problems, which can be handled by the methods introduced in this course. The lecture is self contained. However, if necessary, you may consult any introductory level text on ordinary differential equations. For example, "Elementary Differential Equations and Boundary Value Problems by W. E. Boyce and R. C. DiPrima from John Wiley & Sons" is a good source for further study on the subject. The course is mainly delivered through video lectures. At the end of each module, there will be a quiz consisting of several problems related to the lecture of the week....

Principales reseñas

RV
12 de ene. de 2020

The course is correctly paced. The lectures are extremely good and carries lots of details. Overall, the course is very well organized, extremely thankful to the instructor and others for the support.

CS
13 de jun. de 2020

An excellent platform for the subject knowledge. Coursera teaches the different types of learning methods .in this couse I learned about differential equations applicable to physical concepts

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 200 revisiones para Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations

por Kamlendra P S

18 de mar. de 2019

GREAT!!

por Oliver R M

16 de abr. de 2021

nice

por TUHIN S M

27 de ene. de 2021

Nice

por Jayasakthi J

26 de sep. de 2020

Good

por Dr. B P

18 de ago. de 2020

good

por Gollamudi S A

8 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Devireddy P R

30 de mar. de 2019

GOOD

por Bhimavarapu S N R

25 de mar. de 2019

good

por GANACHARI S K

25 de mar. de 2019

nice

por SHAMPRANESH D

6 de nov. de 2018

good

por BAUTISTA, C F (

25 de jun. de 2021

por Gaurav V

5 de jun. de 2019

I appreciate the efforts of the instructor for making this MOOC. But this course seems dull to me. The discussion forum is inactive. No reading, no required quizzes only video lectures and graded quiz are there. Moreover, there is also no in-video quizzes. Anyway, I gained so much out of it. It's a 9-week long course and there is much material in video quiz so if you are going to take this course you will surely get many things from this course.

por Pansy S

25 de mar. de 2018

I am a 7 5 year old math tutor and wanted to refresh (or actually learn) my knowledge of differential equations. This course was well presented and had good examples. I would only ask for more examples and also be able to see worked out solutions of the quizzes, once we have passed them.

por Robert C P

21 de ene. de 2018

This course is a great walk through of various analytic techniques for solving ODEs. The instructor's presentation styles is especially good because he takes the time to write out the derivations and examples, as opposed to just reading from the slides.

por Kim R

12 de may. de 2020

Instruction was excellent. Quiz questions did not always match the instruction. For my personal level, I needed a lot more practice to prepare for the quizzes. About thirty more videos in between would have been beneficial for me.

por Marcio L

22 de feb. de 2018

This is a solid course. It has very good content presented in a concise way which in general appeals to me but may not appeal to everyone. My biggest piece of criticism is the lack of practice problems with solutions.

por DE L K (

18 de jul. de 2020

It's really excellent when he goes deep into the fundamentals of each concept but sometimes I find it hard to keep up on the representation of variables in the introduction of a concept then apply it to the problems

por Tongsu P

2 de feb. de 2018

A better explanation of the theorem (especially going through each step of the proof rather than skipping them) would be a lot more helpful. Also, if possible, give other reference to read and practice.

por Rhitik S

16 de oct. de 2020

Gives you in-depth knowledge of Differential equations but there is a little bit less explaination in WEEK-7 topic- ANNIHILATOR. But overall the course is very good to study.

por Niranjan S

11 de feb. de 2018

Really Helpful. Very structured and enough examples to illustrate the concepts. The quizzes are good and sometimes need an extrapolation of the knowledge in the lecture.

por Jericho R

19 de jul. de 2020

The Korean accent was quite hard to understand. So I had to repeat some of the clips over and over again. But overall, it is an effective online learning course program

por Mohamed A

13 de feb. de 2020

It's a great course I recommend to everyone. And we are looking forward to a partial differential equation (PDE) course sooner.

Thank you!

por Dr. M R D

8 de may. de 2020

Dear sir,

Thank you very much your letures are very useful to beginers

Kwon, Kil Hyun

Professor

Department of Mathematical Sciences

por Rahul J F

15 de ago. de 2020

Great introductory course! A follow-up course would be fantastic to elucidate more of the concepts covered in this first course.

por Atharva B

12 de mar. de 2019

Prof not very interactive, there is less motivation for students to discuss among each other but course content is very good!