Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
20,062 calificaciones
3,872 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

SG
27 de nov. de 2021

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

JB
27 de dic. de 2020

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 3,904 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Franck K

10 de ago. de 2019

Very informative, learn a lot and now enjoying working with Linux and Powershell which were like a foreign language for me 30 days ago. Just completed course #3, and not planning to stop anytime soon. Thanks Coursera and specially all those dedicated teachers. You guys are some real Rockstars!

por Kinjal D R

13 de sep. de 2021

It's a wonderful course that taught me all about OS such as users,permissions,process management,package & software management,Filesystems,powershell & cmd interface,remote connection tools,basic day-to-day troubleshooting tricks !! It brushed up my fundamentals. Labs were amazing.Thank you !

por Marc J

10 de ene. de 2020

Great course, but I don't like the Linux / Windows / GUI / CLI / GUI / Windows / Windows / CLI / Linus back and forth. I would teach them separately, something like this:

1) Theory for all interfaces.

2) Windows GUI

3) Windows CLI/PS

4) Linux GUI (not much, but do it anyway)

5) Linux CLI

6) Recap

por Aisha C

9 de ago. de 2020

I'm not a genius and I managed to get 100%! Challenging and hands-on, I learned how to maintain and repair common issues with Windows and Linux operating systems. Highly recommend others who are into computers for work or play to take advantage of this well laid out and informative course.

por Marcos S

14 de nov. de 2020

This course has been great and has introduced me to Linux Operating System. It's an OS I don't get to use but I'm glad to have gotten exposed to it in this course. In order to be an effective IT Support Tech, I need to learn how to use and troubleshoot all of the popular OS's out there.

por Arthur F

15 de dic. de 2018

This course was amazing to me. Ive been using computers for over 3 decades and have always wanted to code, but I have always had a mental block for some reason. This course gave me the fundamental building blocks that made it much less intimidating. Coding finally makes more sense to me!

por Philippe M T

28 de jul. de 2020

I wish to compliment Google for the logical and effective deign of this Course contents, particularly as we start transitioning into IT Admin and more advanced IT support content. I have both learned and inspired myself to keep aiming to reach new heights. Thank you. Philippe M Thevenin

por Joel A P

4 de sep. de 2020

Incredibly challenging if you've never taken a step into command line systems. However, very clear and straightforward training. I highly recommend taking notes and separating your notes based on if the lesson is in windows or linux or you're going to lose yourself in similar jargon.

por Juan S

30 de sep. de 2020

this course was phenomenal and absolutely the best tech course I could find. I feel very comfortable navigating around the Windows CLI and Linux terminal along with navigating different parts of windows I never knew existed. Additionally, I also feel comfortable with Virtual Machines.

por Steve J

4 de ene. de 2021

Linux is the one for me long desire to learn so far with windows environment last a few 10 years. Great Coursera to have a chance to learn OS Linux with VM.I am going to build a Ubuntu soon my self. I like the concept with Open Source to follow. ThAnKs GooGle! Thanks Cindy! Good Job!

por JULIA U

30 de dic. de 2020

I loved and enjoyed every bit of it had me scratching my head in some areas and i also would like to thank a million on the chat support they really helped in so many ways!!! I recommend everyoner and anyone to try this course out after all you got a lot to gain and nothing to loose.

por Saketh V

12 de jul. de 2020

This course taught me a large portion on Operating Systems and how they can be managed to our use. The most valuable giveaway for me is learning a bunch of Linux and Powershell commands which made me very much familiar with the command line interface in both these operating systems.

por Kevin M K M

16 de mar. de 2018

I really enjoyed this module, packed with lots of tools for troubleshooting and then some. Had fun setting up my own VMs using Virtual Box and running the linux commands as they were being demonstrated. Added a few nifty tools to my support toolkit! Would give 6 stars if I could!

por Ken L

2 de feb. de 2021

Best one, but I was very very frustrated with the labs at the end. In the end, I love it even though I spent 2 to 3 hours looking over again and again trying to figured it out because it taught me to persevere and troubleshooting doesn't mean you have all the answers at once.

por Blake B

30 de may. de 2020

Try your best to take good notes especially with the commands for Linux and Windows. These will help you navigate the information that you need to access very efficiently. I made this mistake, and had to come back to some of the lessons as a refresher. Hope this review helps you!

por Olatungi L

19 de may. de 2020

This was a really interesting course. The week on disk partitioning was tough but everything else was great. Having to navigate on my own for the last couple tests made the whole thing more rewarding to have to figure out what commands i needed. Makes all the note taking worth it

por OLADEJO T O D

6 de jun. de 2020

This course is very good for newbies and IT Professionals. It's been simplified in an easy way to understand. You do not need prior experience to understand the courses in this specialization. My appreciation goes to Google and Coursera for making life better for IT enthusiasts.

por Richard V

29 de may. de 2020

This course was way more in depth than the first 2 and I truly enjoyed the challenge of learning completely new things. These courses have been great, very easy to work with, and the features are great for being able to go back easily and find exactly what you need to work on.

por Cecelia R M

8 de mar. de 2019

I just finished this course today, and I found it to be excellent! I found the instructor engaging, the material interesting, and the labs fun and challenging. I would definitely say that this course is very helpful for anyone who is interested in getting into the world of IT.

por Krisha M

19 de feb. de 2019

I really liked this course. The labs were a little buggy at first, but most the issues got worked out, and then they became easy to do. I feel like I learned the most useful topics (i.e., information that I can regularly apply to my work) within this course. Thank you so much!

por Chantris T

13 de nov. de 2019

This course, for me, was at times a bit tedious but I learned a great deal that will definitely help me to feel more confident in this field. Thanks for also having one of the more difficult courses have a female instructor. It encouraged me all the more to finish the course.

por Preda

24 de jul. de 2019

This course had a great many labs which were great to get hands on experience with Operating Systems. I liked how there were two versions of each lab - one for the Windows Powershell OS and one for the Linux OS. I took down notes on very useful commands which I use in my job.

por Adr R

6 de ene. de 2019

Well, we've covered a lot of useful information in this course. I feel really proud to finish it because I was so scared about Linux OS. Thanks to this course I feel more confident. I know there are more steps to walk through to master both OSs but it is a good start. Thanks!

por James A

3 de oct. de 2020

This course was great. A lot of these commands are going to be difficult to remember but hopefully I have a strong enough foundation that I can now find my way to the right answer. It'll be good to put some of these skills to use as soon as possible so that I don't lose it.

por Herath M P S M

17 de jun. de 2020

This Is a Super Useful course for everyone who simply use an computer! It is Important to know how the Operating system on our computer works and how to handle it for our applications. This course help me to find interesting and wonderful new things about operating systems.