Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User, Google

4.6
3,117 calificaciones
564 revisiones

Acerca de este Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. We’ll wrap up with an example of how you might see this content show up in an interview setting. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

Principales revisiones

por SI

Oct 13, 2018

It took some time to due to lap graded assignments.However finally enjoyed the course specially the remote connection section and Linux and windows operating system files and folders troubleshooting.

por TA

Mar 24, 2018

Excellent advice on carving it in a stone and being too stubborn to quit. So much of what is seen is sugar coated instasnap filtered that hearing Leverage your Strengths and work hard is reassuring.

Filtrar por:

547 revisiones

por Radu Husar

Feb 20, 2019

The info in this course is really good and useful, but the labs been bugged to the roots..

por Krisha Moeller

Feb 19, 2019

I really liked this course. The labs were a little buggy at first, but most the issues got worked out, and then they became easy to do. I feel like I learned the most useful topics (i.e., information that I can regularly apply to my work) within this course. Thank you so much!

por Guadalupe Flores

Feb 18, 2019

Good next step. I had issues with the system stating I had completed the course but learned a lot.

por Hoai Nhan Martin Nguyen

Feb 18, 2019

The course is good and most things are explained well, but the endless qwiklabs bug one after another, takes the score of course down quite a bit.

por John AmParano

Feb 18, 2019

Labs are horribly run by Qwiklabs with poor response and function. I wish Google had run this program.

por Roberto Valentin Bliaja

Feb 18, 2019

The Qwiklab assessments don't work and are a requirement to pass this part of the course...The learning material is straight forward, but without the Q labs assessment working there is no safe place to experiment and actually fully understand how the things that you've learnt are implemented on a computer manually and physically. Hopefully they fix this problem in the future as this is important part of learning and assessing ones knowledge of the work done. It's not acceptable that these assessments are not able to be completed just because someone didn't test whether the Labs work or not. I'm doing these courses not only because its a pre-requisite to my studies, I'm also doing it because its my passion in life. Computers, Design, Programming, its all that I think of everyday...and the fact that these assessments don't work really is disappointing.

por Ryan Berry

Feb 18, 2019

The instructor and material were great. Qwiklabs dropped the ball and ruined the entire experience.

por Sehan Nadesan Pushparaja

Feb 16, 2019

Issues with Quicklabs not letting tasks be completed on time, otherwise the course material is taught at a suitable pace and clarity. Do not join this course

por Christopher Moore

Feb 15, 2019

Please repair the linux labs.

por YUAN YUAN

Feb 15, 2019

terrible qwiklabs tech issue