Chevron Left
Volver a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
2,842 calificaciones
909 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Principales reseñas

SE

16 de may. de 2022

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

PP

17 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 920 revisiones para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Valery C L N

14 de ago. de 2020

for the assignments, instructions where a littleconfusing. Overall, i liked the course and topics, very interesting ans didactive

por Heiyam K D

18 de jun. de 2020

This course style of giving reading material and video lecture is very helpful to me and very effective in gaining my knowledge.

por KRUPA K

26 de abr. de 2020

i have enjoyed alot pursuing this course . I have learnt alot from this course. It also gave me a perspective of my future goals!

por Lucia S

17 de dic. de 2020

Excelente curso. Lo recomiendo. Dá una óptica diferente sobre los trastornos mentales y diferentes formas para poder superarlos.

por SNEKA P

31 de jul. de 2020

This course helped me to learn more about mental health and its importance in every perspect. I really enjoyed doing this cpurce

por Jeelu S B

18 de may. de 2020

This was a great learning experience. all the study material, AV aids were all simple to understand and convey the aspects well.

por Abhaykumar V

17 de ago. de 2020

It was a very interesting course with lots of news things to learn. The structure and presentation of the course was excellent.

por k p

24 de jun. de 2020

I loved how informative this course was. The professors were also very good the reading material was really helpful. Thank you!

por KRUSCH P A

15 de jun. de 2020

Truly one of the best course in Positive Psychiatry available....and great efforts by the University of Sydney....and teachers.

por SHANMUGA P A

25 de jul. de 2020

The course was wonderful and valuable. All the instructors did a commendable job. Thanks to Coursera and University of Sydney.

por Erandhi R

13 de jul. de 2020

I started to do this course during the lockdown. These video lectures and readings are really interesting. I loved the course.

por Dinesh

23 de abr. de 2020

This course is awesome and give some picture to start my life without stress. It gives hope to cope with my all mental illness

por Ghayas Z

2 de sep. de 2019

Fantastic course! You will learn things that are very important for daily life but are rarely taught, with scientific backing!

por Hong M N

29 de ago. de 2021

This is an useful course for whom want to understand about mental health and how to keep wellbeing and recover mental illness

por Joaquín L F

7 de mar. de 2021

A well rounded and pretty holistic course on what positive psychiatry means, and what are its contributions to mental health.

por Athina E

15 de ene. de 2021

I LOVED THAT COURSE. I ADOPT A DEEP UNDERSTANDING IN POSSITIVE PHYCHIATRY AND A LOT OF TOOL THAT ARE VERY USEFUL TO WORK WITH

por Shlok R S

17 de jul. de 2019

This was an amazing course as I understood the concepts well. They seemed very interesting and it completely changed my mind.

por Michael C

21 de jun. de 2021

A​s a high school educator this course provided great information and resources that I can use with my students and familes.

por ramanathan r

19 de dic. de 2020

As a health care professional it’s very useful for all human beings.very much practical approach to health care professional

por Gloria G G

6 de ago. de 2020

Excelente curso, una estructura clara, pedagogica y facil de avanzar en el conocimiento de nuestro bienestar y salud mental.

por Kanu P

21 de jul. de 2019

A very comprehensive course that gives a well rounded perspective about understanding and developing positive mental health.

por Becky L

10 de feb. de 2022

A​ great overview of mental health and mental illness and the positive things that can be implemented to make a difference.

por LIZETH A

8 de nov. de 2021

excelente curso, me ayudo demasiado a entender a las personas desde el punto de vista de ellas, y pode ofrecerles una ayuda

por Melanie A L

21 de sep. de 2020

I loved it, I found it really useful for learning how to correctly manage mental health for me and the people I care about.