Chevron Left
Volver a Practical Time Series Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Practical Time Series Analysis por parte de Universidad Estatal de Nueva York

4.6
585 calificaciones
153 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Practical Time Series Analysis! Many of us are "accidental" data analysts. We trained in the sciences, business, or engineering and then found ourselves confronted with data for which we have no formal analytic training. This course is designed for people with some technical competencies who would like more than a "cookbook" approach, but who still need to concentrate on the routine sorts of presentation and analysis that deepen the understanding of our professional topics. In practical Time Series Analysis we look at data sets that represent sequential information, such as stock prices, annual rainfall, sunspot activity, the price of agricultural products, and more. We look at several mathematical models that might be used to describe the processes which generate these types of data. We also look at graphical representations that provide insights into our data. Finally, we also learn how to make forecasts that say intelligent things about what we might expect in the future. Please take a few minutes to explore the course site. You will find video lectures with supporting written materials as well as quizzes to help emphasize important points. The language for the course is R, a free implementation of the S language. It is a professional environment and fairly easy to learn. You can discuss material from the course with your fellow learners. Please take a moment to introduce yourself! Time Series Analysis can take effort to learn- we have tried to present those ideas that are "mission critical" in a way where you understand enough of the math to fell satisfied while also being immediately productive. We hope you enjoy the class!...

Principales revisiones

JM

Mar 21, 2019

This was a very good and detailed course. I liked this course for two reasons mainly:\n\nIt started from the basics of timeseries analysis, covering theory and secondly it took me gradually to r.

LY

Aug 03, 2019

A nice course which is practical as the name said, it balanced the portion of theories and practices. I used to not familiar with this topic, but now I consider myself much more familiar.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 154 revisiones para Practical Time Series Analysis

por LO W

Mar 03, 2018

Practical Time Series Analysis help me understand more advanced statistical techniques.

por Yohanis F

Jun 27, 2018

Great course, it breaks down Time Series into the mathematical theory and then construct knowledge from the basis. It was wonderful to understand how to use PAC and ACF to retrive insights from TS.Thanks for sharing this wonderful knowledge

por Maurizio L R

Feb 26, 2018

I found the course to be interesting, well organized and well taught, the teachers give intuitions and mathematical justifications to the theory and they provide extensive simulations and practical examples.

Very recommended.

por Wiem C

May 13, 2018

this course was very helpful

por sima a

Mar 06, 2018

highly recommend this course.

por ZHOU G

May 12, 2018

Thanks for the course! I found it very interesting and useful.

I believe the course could be improved by having a proper ending or conclusion, reviewing everything we have learned and introduce some some viable path through which we can further advance the analysis skill. (Or are you actually considering open another course with more advanced technique?

Thanks again!

por Adhitya A W

Jun 04, 2018

Really easy to digest and crystal clear

por CHENG Y T

Jun 28, 2018

Very practical

por RIcardo G M

Apr 23, 2018

I would definitely recommend this course. It is a smooth introduction to time series analysis, very well explained and guided through multiple examples. I found it really useful!

por Gionata L

Apr 05, 2018

Very nice and pedagogical introduction to time series analysis. By the end of the course you feel like you know how to analyse and model time series.

por Ciprian C C

Mar 31, 2018

I like this course and the instructors are great. Mostly, they showed care for the students by making the exercises well chosen and accessible, which greatly increases the confidence of the student. The pace of the material is balanced too. I enjoyed it!

por Solomon W

Mar 09, 2018

This is a great course that provides strong introduction to time series analysis and forecasting. I have benefited a lot from it as I took it to advance my career in data science. I have found the mathematical formulations in time series analysis very useful. I have also found the forecasting sections equally useful. All quizzes and in lecture questions were very helpful. The R coding practices are certainly helpful in learning the corresponding R libraries; they also provide template code that is useful for writing custom code for analysis.Many thanks to the instructors!

por Cathy D

May 23, 2018

useful!

por Anet A M C

May 20, 2018

I really liked to take this course. This is my first approach to R programming, and this course was useful for me to reinforce my statistical skills and to learn R.

por joari c

Mar 14, 2018

Very good introduction to Time Series with R. Emphases on concepts rather than on dry math, but also precise as needed. Good supporting material and excellent professors.

por Logan S

Oct 23, 2018

Great course. Once you get your mind around the math with the real-world examples the applications and understanding become quite obvious. Would recommend just presenting the checklist at the outset so learners know that they're building into a framework.

por 刘思航

Oct 24, 2018

very helpful!

por Liu L

Aug 29, 2018

Good introductory course on time series and R programming. Hope you can give a following course on further topics obout time series.

por Manish k

Aug 30, 2018

The course structure is really nice and focused on hand's on application of Time series analysis. I was able to understand the maths also quite well, thanks to the Tutor for such a simplified explanation. I would look forward to see some more advance Time Series Courses like this.

I would highly recommend this course to all the active learners willing to learn Time Series Analysis.

por Deleted A

Jun 05, 2018

Amazing course

por 陈缘

Apr 05, 2018

Very nice course

por Bogdan D

Jul 09, 2018

Probably the best introduction to time series analysis I've ever seen. The information is relatively easy to comprehend

por Michael D

Jun 14, 2018

I enjoyed the course, especially the theoretical part.Also I would wish there would more course, on Time Series Analysis at Coursera. Currently there is only one such course.In this course, I wish there would be more reference to the literature. Some points as determination of AR & MA order by looking at ACF & PACF plots is not clear enough to me. As I understand there is some rule of thumbs but deeper explanations are missing to me (i hope, that they exists).Anyway in my opinion is the best course in Time Series Analysis, that I ever had.

por Fernando D S

Jun 01, 2018

Wonderful lectures.

por Andreas G

Apr 01, 2018

Very nicely organized course, the lecturers achieved a good balane between theory and practice.