Chevron Left
Volver a Practical Time Series Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Practical Time Series Analysis por parte de Universidad Estatal de Nueva York

4.6
estrellas
1,414 calificaciones
405 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Practical Time Series Analysis! Many of us are "accidental" data analysts. We trained in the sciences, business, or engineering and then found ourselves confronted with data for which we have no formal analytic training. This course is designed for people with some technical competencies who would like more than a "cookbook" approach, but who still need to concentrate on the routine sorts of presentation and analysis that deepen the understanding of our professional topics. In practical Time Series Analysis we look at data sets that represent sequential information, such as stock prices, annual rainfall, sunspot activity, the price of agricultural products, and more. We look at several mathematical models that might be used to describe the processes which generate these types of data. We also look at graphical representations that provide insights into our data. Finally, we also learn how to make forecasts that say intelligent things about what we might expect in the future. Please take a few minutes to explore the course site. You will find video lectures with supporting written materials as well as quizzes to help emphasize important points. The language for the course is R, a free implementation of the S language. It is a professional environment and fairly easy to learn. You can discuss material from the course with your fellow learners. Please take a moment to introduce yourself! Time Series Analysis can take effort to learn- we have tried to present those ideas that are "mission critical" in a way where you understand enough of the math to fell satisfied while also being immediately productive. We hope you enjoy the class!...

Principales reseñas

SS
6 de abr. de 2021

It is a very good course which builds on the basics of time series and also covers more advanced topics like SARIMA. The course contains ample examples which helped me better understand the material.

SA
23 de ene. de 2020

Excelente, uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado. Lo más importante es que se practica muy seguido y hay examenes durante los vídeos. Si hay un nivel más avanzado de este tema, seguro que lo tomo.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 411 revisiones para Practical Time Series Analysis

por Sanathkumar P

3 de oct. de 2018

I found this course to have the right mixture of math and practical examples to illustrate the approaches for time series analysis. Even if some parts of got too mathy, I was still able to understand it. Considering that its been a while since I have dealt with math, it should be encouraging for others having similar reservations.

por Andrea P

24 de ene. de 2020

The course is exceptional. There are a few mistakes here and there in the material, but overall it is terrific. Recommended prerequisites to enjoy: basic linear algebra, calculus, basic statistics and probability course. Thistleton will make you learn the essential stuff with charming videos and readings.

por RAGHAV A

3 de dic. de 2021

Really good course for understanding time series data, ARIMA, SARIMA and exponential smoothing forecasting methods. The good thing about the course is that it covers theory as well as practical implementation. If paid attention, learners can understand clearly how the theory is being applied using R.

por Girija V

3 de may. de 2020

The course covers almost everything related to time series in detail. The mathematics is not too tough to understand but the jist of the course is how to apply time series models to real world datasets. Hats Off to the professors for covering each and every detail thoroughly. Highly recommended !!

por Sang P

21 de dic. de 2020

Great Course. I have basic knowledge for Time Series Analysis by this course. I love you for providing slides and labs code. The lecture's instruction is easy to understand if you have no prior knowledge. If you want the best foundation for time series analysis, this course will be the best

por Abinaya A R

23 de sep. de 2018

I had an wonderful experience learning this course. Descriptions and teaching methodology was quite comfortable with me. The reading materials and the lectures together provided an overall understanding of the contents. Happy to have found and completed this course.

por Kiran L

26 de ene. de 2021

The course instructors explain the concepts very well, especially the background maths part, unlike many other courses on Time Series Analysis where they just introduce the concept and then without much explanation directly jump to the code implementation.

por Logan S

23 de oct. de 2018

Great course. Once you get your mind around the math with the real-world examples the applications and understanding become quite obvious. Would recommend just presenting the checklist at the outset so learners know that they're building into a framework.

por Ciprian C C

31 de mar. de 2018

I like this course and the instructors are great. Mostly, they showed care for the students by making the exercises well chosen and accessible, which greatly increases the confidence of the student. The pace of the material is balanced too. I enjoyed it!

por MEKALA S N

25 de may. de 2020

very good course for a person who doesn't have an experience in time series and R.Clearly explained every model with mathematical modelling and proof.Very satisified with the course now, i am confident that i can model any time series data.Thanks a lot

por Dongliang Z

14 de feb. de 2019

Terrific! Thanks the teachers! Both of You are very good. You make the complexity easy to learn.

Nice theory, Nice example, Nice code, Nice pdf files.

I will definitely review this course again and again whenever I need to use time series to forecast.

por Kira W

25 de ago. de 2021

Awesome!!I Iike the small quiz in every lecture which can help me understand better the content. Totally I spent almost 2 weeks to complete this lecture and all the Rcode exercise. My programming skill also improves! Thanks a lot! Very nice lecture!

por Burak H

1 de jul. de 2019

This is a great introduction to time series analysis. The class is easy to follow and the lecture notes are well prepared. In my opinion, it could have been better if some more mathematical details were presented (maybe as extra ungraded material).

por Yohanis F

27 de jun. de 2018

Great course, it breaks down Time Series into the mathematical theory and then construct knowledge from the basis. It was wonderful to understand how to use PAC and ACF to retrive insights from TS.Thanks for sharing this wonderful knowledge

por Tina P

1 de may. de 2021

This course dives into time series analysis and models, from the math behind time series to model creation and evaluation in R. I think the information taught in this course is very valuable since I'm able to use what I learned in my job.

por Agustín S

20 de mar. de 2020

The course was really good. It begins with the basic concepts and develops very good examples combined with theory. I hope there is a part 2 with topics such as SAMIRAX models as well and something related to ML in Time Series Analysis.

por Alvaro F

8 de ene. de 2021

It might be a bit theoretical for some people (specially because of the title) however it think the instructors do a great job on giving the right amount of theory for the correct understanding of the practical methods. Great course.

por Minita S

14 de sep. de 2020

I liked the practical example given by the instructors. However, I think a little more discussion on the packages used for practical implementation and how to call it in R would be helpful to students who are little wary of coding.

por Saumya R P

11 de ago. de 2020

one of the best courses, I have ever undertaken in the Coursera platform till date. The course has a bit of mathematical theories and loaded with all basic concepts of time series and its analysis. really, an enriching experience!

por Meng-Chieh L

29 de jun. de 2021

This course is very helpful, especially when it comes to understanding the basic idea of various time series models. It would be better that the this course can use Python, which is a more common language among data scientists.

por Shannon D

29 de jun. de 2020

Informative, detailed, while still being pragmatic. Good variety and amount of resources to rely on. After just one week of following the course carefully and diligently, I feel confident using time series for my dissertation!

por Mohammed A Y

18 de jun. de 2020

Very useful course if you are looking to get a good insight into time series analysis using R software. they structure of the course is well organised with a lot of practical examples with great support from the instructors.

por Willians B d A

8 de abr. de 2020

Was a great time of learning and discovering about what exists behind the time series analysis. The professors were fundamental and they are awesome, doing a great job simplyfing the concepts and explaining with a soft pace.

por Maurizio L R

26 de feb. de 2018

I found the course to be interesting, well organized and well taught, the teachers give intuitions and mathematical justifications to the theory and they provide extensive simulations and practical examples.

Very recommended.

por Victor Z

3 de sep. de 2018

A very interesting and well made course that I would recommend to students and professionals. A possible enhancement would be including a discussion on the ranges of applicability of ARIMA and smoothing forecasting methods.