Chevron Left
Volver a Process Data from Dirty to Clean

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Process Data from Dirty to Clean por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
6,666 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This is the fourth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll continue to build your understanding of data analytics and the concepts and tools that data analysts use in their work. You’ll learn how to check and clean your data using spreadsheets and SQL as well as how to verify and report your data cleaning results. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to do the following: - Learn how to check for data integrity. - Discover data cleaning techniques using spreadsheets. - Develop basic SQL queries for use on databases. - Apply basic SQL functions for cleaning and transforming data. - Gain an understanding of how to verify the results of cleaning data. - Explore the elements and importance of data cleaning reports....

Principales reseñas

KK

13 de feb. de 2022

Every concept they explained crystal clearly and thoroughly. I am so happy that I am learning all these courses at free of cost. As soon as I get data analytics job, I will pay the fees without fail.

VC

8 de nov. de 2021

Probably one of the more technical courses of the program developing your technical skill set and actually preparing you to become a data analyst by introducing more hands-on Excel and SQL exercises.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 1,226 revisiones para Process Data from Dirty to Clean

por Luis S

2 de may. de 2022

I learned a lot during the course, the teacher explained the course in a pleasant way, I am happy with my achievements, I highly recommended this course.

It was an intensive course, it was developed with examples, this allowed me to deepen the knowledge in Data Prepare in a pleasant way.

por shradha s

1 de oct. de 2021

I really appreciate the instructor(Ms./Mrs. Sally) the best instructor till now in the course, she really made it fun and easy to learn trying to be interactive as well. Really liked her way of explaining and being warmly and funny at the same time.

Thankyou Ms./Mrs. Sally, Great work!!!

por Bruce B

12 de abr. de 2022

S​ally Kim was, by far, the best instructor so far. Full of energy and knowledge. I appreciated her lecture style and presentation skills. Nice work! Great material in this course as well. Love working with SQL in BigQuery. This has whetted my appetite for more learning. Cheers!

por Jeannette S

8 de ago. de 2022

The instructor in this course was great! This was the most enjoyable course in the program so far. Wanted to note: The Meer-Kitty PDFs in the coursse challenge are designed using a colour palette that isn't accessible. The colour combinations are painful and very difficult to read.

por Ivan A E

23 de jun. de 2022

On this course I learned a lot about how to clean your data so it'll be more credible and have integrity on it. I learned also about the tools use in cleaning process like SQL & Spreadsheets. Lastly, I've got some ideas on how to build a resume that will impress your employers.

por Obakeng D O

3 de nov. de 2021

Sally is an AWESOME instructor!!!!! - The best module I've had thus far, very engaging, hands on with real datasets. I knew nothing about SQL, Databases such as BigQuery but after this course, wow , Sally explained so well that I even want to learn more! - Well done Google!

por Thomas B

7 de ago. de 2022

Full 5 stars for the course. The instructor is simply awesome. She demonstrated full knowledge and understanding of the course and has delivered to expection. The course has also been an eye-opener for resume writing, apart from acquiring SQL skills and Data Cleaning skill.

por Smita R

29 de abr. de 2022

The course curriculum was way too good; the flow as well!

Sally was extremely helpful, it was like she was talking through the course....

didn't feel the pressure of learning a new language or functions etc.

It wanted me to find out more:)

Thank you Sally & GOOGLE, ofcourse😊

por Reuben D

26 de oct. de 2021

Excellent Course. the instructor was amazing. She knows how to teach and how to not only help you understand the course but to also make you fall in love with it. Now I can safe clean data using Both Spreadsheets and SQL functions. Thank you Google Team and Thank you Sally.

por Wendy H

3 de jul. de 2022

The instructor was outstanding! She was the best in her presentation and explanation of course material that was difficult for me to grasp. Her kind demeanor and friendly smile did much to ease my learning gitters. I hope to see her teaching me more of the courses here.

por Medonlakador S

24 de ene. de 2022

A great course on data integrity along with the applications of SQL and spreadsheets. Have learnt about SQL in college, but this course has really taught how it could be applied in huge datasets in Google's BigQuery as well as the different methods to clean data using SQL.

por Dmitriy K

25 de jul. de 2021

A​ right course for anyone new to the data analysis. You will learn tips and tricks to clean data both in spreadsheet and databases. The course is a great mix of explanalory videos on thinking about cleaning data and practical exersises. Thank you Sally ​and Google team.

por Nathan W

23 de jun. de 2021

This was a great course on the whole. It still suffered from some of the same issues that this whole certificate program has had, such as vague multiple-choice/multiple-answer questions, but the presenter was very informative and I learned a lot about SQL in particular.

por Jefferson G

1 de abr. de 2022

Very insightful and useful. I particularly enjoyed learning how to use SQL in detail to pull and manipulate data for data analysis. These are skills I will be looking to utilise for future project, and consequently aid my job hunting process. Thank you for this course!

por Ashraful I S

6 de jun. de 2021

This was an awesome course. They explained data cleaning methods and its importance very clearly. working with dirty data is the worst thing. So learning data cleaning is very important. And the showed cleaning methods both in spreadsheets and SQL. It was excellent.

por Mugaahed A K S

4 de dic. de 2021

New data cleaning methods and techniques through excel and SQL. Tools and functions such as Cast, Concat, Trim, and many more have been richly explained in this course.

Thanks to Google, Thanks, to the goos instructor, and thanks to Coursera for the great courses.

por Nirmal D

10 de jul. de 2022

i have learnt a lot as a beginner till now as a kick start it quite good and impressive and most importantly the industry guide teach too good which encourage to know more and more about the new stuffs. hoping to complete soon in a good pace with this enthusiast

por Yohan C

11 de jul. de 2021

This course has been very helpful as it builds the basics of data cleansing, its objectives, and how to execute it effectively. It not only teaches the technical skills needed, but the soft skills as well to communicate and coordinate data cleansing with others.

por Syed F Y

30 de abr. de 2021

This was by far the most practical hands-on course in the Google Data Analytics certification series. I thoroughly enjoyed the labs and gained much valuable skills in data cleaning. Looking forward to completing the remaining courses in the certification series.

por Luis G

31 de ene. de 2022

Awesome course to keep learning about skills to clean your data and ensure integrity of your data to keep it reliable, this is not much like a theoretical course, but, indeed a hands on module, with lots of SQL functions as well as spreadsheets functions.

por Demetria P

7 de oct. de 2021

The best part about this course was the resume help! I wish every school program would incorporate a section like that into their programs. It's so helpful to know how the skills you learn in the course can be applied to resume building and job searches.

por Deleted A

2 de oct. de 2021

I will be honest and say that Week 3 of this course made me question if I was ready for data analytics! Lots of information, but I made it through it. I really liked Sally as an instructor! I hope that she is teaching another course in this program.

por Fernando Z

9 de oct. de 2021

I just loved this course, to see sql on the Big Data section on google dashboard and practicing my query skills on sql was really satisfying, This journey in the way to become a Google data analyst certificated is being more amazing than I thought.

por MOHANADASSAN S

8 de jun. de 2021

Great course, hang in there. At times you may feel frustrated but upon completion you would feel satisfied. All great things in life will challenge you first, you need to be patient before you can reap the benefits. Good luck and enjoy the course.

por Rahul S

29 de jun. de 2022

Excellent Course by Google. It teaches you about Data Cleaning in Spreadsheet and SQL which is an essential skill for data analysts. My aim is to become a successful Data Analyst and join my dream company Google. Thankyou Google for this course.