Chevron Left
Volver a The Art of Music Production

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Art of Music Production por parte de Berklee College of Music

4.8
estrellas
1,083 calificaciones
312 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

Principales revisiones

LR

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

BD

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.\n\nGreat curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 300 revisiones para The Art of Music Production

por Tatiana L C

Apr 22, 2017

It would have been so much better if the content of week 4 were given to us at the very beginning. Other than that i am happy with the course :)

por Raphael A

Jul 04, 2017

It is a cool course to get basic knowledge about the art of music production, tho it doesn't get into great details.

por Hassan M A

Apr 02, 2019

it was a great course i 've learned how music structured and songs and give me lt general understanding of songs .

por Slavko B

Nov 19, 2018

Very informative. Good tutorials and instruction. It was helpful to refine skills and learn new ones.

por Anderson C

Apr 06, 2020

This course will improve you as a producer and give you tools and knowledge about it.

por Sebastian A O H

Nov 01, 2019

Overall a good course! I expected a little more in-depth theory or techniques though.

por Nicky L P

Jun 29, 2016

This course gives great insight on how to approach song writing and music production!

por Daniel S

Oct 08, 2018

learned some important fundamentals. This course is definitely for beginners

por Nikhil K

Oct 04, 2016

Very informative. Helped in understanding various minor aspects

por André C

Jul 22, 2016

Very interesting to begin with.

por Dennis O

Aug 17, 2017

Nice course - I learnt alot!

por Marco M

Feb 24, 2019

Quick but inspiring enough.

por Brandon G

Jan 03, 2018

Good fundamental learning.

por Donald B

Oct 10, 2016

Nice intro to production.

por Marcos F

Jan 05, 2019

Es un excelente curso

por Matthew A

Jan 31, 2017

Excellent!

por Ayush B

Mar 14, 2019

too basic

por Hielmi A

Apr 30, 2017

the course seemed to be more geared to artists/composers than technicians wishing to expand or futher their skill set

por Vasco R M B

Jan 29, 2017

Too short, interesting but far too short

por Juanjo R C

Aug 07, 2016

Muy flojo en cuanto a materia teórica

por Collin M

Dec 03, 2016

pretty cool course

por jonathan h

Dec 04, 2016

haha we just

por Benjamin H

Nov 16, 2017

I appreciate the high-level discussion of artistry as an introduction to the Music Production specialization, but I found that the assignments assumed that I would have pieces that I wanted to compose and develop, and this isn't the case for me. I came to this specialization to learn how to use this technology so that I can assist students in developing their own skills, not necessarily to develop my own artistry. Moreover, to the degree that I am a composer I write mostly in a "classical" style so a lot of the discussion of form, overdubbing, etc. didn't really apply to my style.

por Scot M

Aug 19, 2019

Not engaging or valuable. Stopped at week 3

por Illona M

Jun 23, 2016

Didn't learn anything.