Chevron Left
Volver a Pro Tools Basics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Pro Tools Basics por parte de Berklee College of Music

4.7
estrellas
551 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Producing music is an incredibly creative process, and knowing the tools of the trade is essential in order to transmit the musical ideas in your head into the DAW in a creative and uninhibited way. Whether you have used a computer to create music before, or you have been curious about production for years, this 4-week course will give you an introductory look into the world of Avid Pro Tools and Pro Tools First....

Principales reseñas

AP

26 de jul. de 2020

This is Ashish From Indian(Gujarat).I am new student for this course.I really enjoyed a session. specially Chrissy Tignor maam teaching fantastic.I really enjoyed a lot to her session.

thank you.

MP

9 de jul. de 2020

Amazing instructor and lot of knowledge to be gained. One of the best course to learn about any DAW. Specially the mixing and mastering course material was helpful to make the track sound amazing.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 197 revisiones para Pro Tools Basics

por Anand C

11 de dic. de 2017

Awesome Tutor...

por Connor D

18 de dic. de 2020

super helpful

por Carlos E R Á

11 de abr. de 2020

Great Course!

por Collin C

25 de sep. de 2019

Great Course.

por Deborah

4 de dic. de 2016

very helpful

por Leopoldo C V

21 de nov. de 2016

excellent!!!

por Pablinimaxd

9 de may. de 2021

Excellent!

por Francesc G O

10 de abr. de 2020

Excellent!

por Karan K

16 de feb. de 2016

osm course

por Loribeth B

28 de sep. de 2021

​🔥🔥🔥🔥

por Di S M

30 de mar. de 2019

muito bom

por Rubén R

29 de mar. de 2019

very good

por José A F R

11 de dic. de 2018

Excellent

por Isak A C

7 de ago. de 2017

Excelente

por cesar

10 de ago. de 2016

Great!!!

por chandra /

17 de mar. de 2016

Super!!

por Daniel W

12 de mar. de 2018

Nice.

por Rafa R

22 de nov. de 2016

súper

por Pavel N

28 de feb. de 2016

Best!

por Rodrigo V

16 de feb. de 2022

Nice

por Feng T

13 de sep. de 2016

简单易懂

por Noah V

12 de oct. de 2020

Fantastic course for a beginner that covers a lot of valuable information. I've been using ProTools for years and although a lot of the information was remedial there were a few tips I learned by completing this course.

The only downside was that the peer reviews are pretty useless and a ton of people just upload dummy files to blow through the course vs doing the work so you're not going to get a lot of useful feedback. Also, taking the course without using ProTools (?) is kind of pointless because a lot of the information is PT centric (obviously). If you don't have/want to learn PT take the Technology of Music Production class as you'll get more out of it.

Some things were a little outdated (VI to audio routing vs using Commit these days) and there were a few things I wouldn't do on a project but for a beginner I understand how for the purposes of this series these things made sense.

por Teresa M

3 de jul. de 2021

Course was informative, but I encountered many issues trying to install Pro Tools. The free version was not compatible with Windows 10 Home edition. I kept receiving a 1309 error code because of an old Windows 8 program embedded in the free version. Also, since so many students already have full versions of other DAWs installed on their laptops or desktops, installing another DAW full version of a DAW would require more RAM than what is available on most home desktop computers.

Also, I would have liked to have seen more free printable resources included in the course-EQ charts, explanations of compression, limiters, reverb etc.

por Benjamin H

3 de dic. de 2017

This course did a good job of realizing the theoretical concepts introduced in Technology of Music Production, walking through how to do the different things discussed earlier. I found a lot of success taking this and the previous course concurrently, working through the theory in the Tech course and realizing it in Pro Tools Basic.

My biggest critique was with the use of the external system to submit and give feedback on assignments. I found it clunky and much slower than the system native to Coursera and would recommend that instead.

por Jay M

11 de jul. de 2017

Good class. In fact, I think this class should have been done before the Technology class as it covered a few things that were included in the Technology class in a much simpler fashion. I don't use ProTools, so I suffered through this class with ProTools First, which created a lot of limitations on what I could do (i.e. no sampler), but I did learn a lot more from this class than I expected that could be applied outside of ProTools.