Chevron Left
Volver a estructuras de datos de python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a estructuras de datos de python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.9
estrellas
87,028 calificaciones
15,442 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
Excellent instructor
(503 reseñas)
Helpful assignments
(254 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

DA
9 de nov. de 2017

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

PM
7 de oct. de 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 10,000 revisiones para estructuras de datos de python

por sudharshan

23 de abr. de 2020

All the class were awesome, enjoyable, understandable in a very beautiful way possible. like you Dr.Chuck even i love to meet up with all different people & you are a awesome Teacher.. i learnt python data structure in a beautiful way i can say.

& This is the 2nd online class i have completed successfully & that too with Dr.Chuck!

Online class are really enjoyable..

por Saram I

23 de abr. de 2017

This was the best course I've taken my whole life. The whole series of programming for everybody is very well prepared and very grateful. I can only imagine the amount of time Professor Chuck put into this. this helped me alot and i'm sure it also helped my other fellow students too. I will recommend everyone to do this course if they want to get into programming.

por Tay K C

5 de feb. de 2021

Prof Severance's teaching method is very easy to follow and his programming video provides guidance to good programming practice. Exercises are manageable. Though I am learning programming after a thirty years break, I find it fairly easy to achieve the goals. Of course, moving on the 1000 lines coding course may be a next challenge. Thank-you for the course.

por Vishrut A

6 de jul. de 2020

This is an excellent course for beginners in coding as well as in the language of Python. With video lectures from a great mentor with crystal clear concepts and at times required assignment demonstrations, it is just perfect. It engages anyone to complete it in 1 or 2 weeks rather than 7 weeks. Thanks to Coursera and Michigan University for bringing this to us!

por Art H

1 de dic. de 2017

Very very comprehensive instruction in the teaching of python programming but also providing new information in programming methodologies and techniques. Greatly enjoy Dr. Charles Severance as an instructor. My only wish is that too bad Dr. Severance was not a professor at UC Irvine back in the 80's I would have immediately changed my major to computer science.

por Nathaniel B

5 de jul. de 2017

Fantastic course! Chuck is incredibly thorough in his teaching methods and very engaging, as well. He does a good job of breaking down coding concepts that might be easy to confuse and putting them in mathematical or every day terms that anyone can understand. He makes me feel like I am actually typing a conversation with my computer, rather than complex coding.

por Brendan M

25 de ene. de 2017

Dr. Chuck is the best! I have been writing in Python for about a year now and didn't think this course would teach me too much. Although I did know the methods Dr. Chuck teaches about in the course, I learned some important details about their use as well as how to approach problems. I highly recommend for anyone seeking a sound foundation in Python programming.

por Mustafa K

6 de dic. de 2015

Another joyful Python course from Dr. Charles Severance. Course were very dense, there was no boring details; give fundamentals, rest of it depends interest of the student. Also thanks for bonus videos and interviews. Most of them are very inspiring. I understand from Dr.'s courses that everyone seeing your job will enjoy if you enjoy by doing it. Thanks a lot.

por Seba E

27 de ago. de 2021

Excellent course. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to explore more about Python Data Structures and Python programming in general. The instructor is Dr. Chuck, he is great , honestly he is fun and explains everything with tons of good examples so you can understand all the information that he is providing to the student. I would recommend this course.

por Sambath M

20 de mar. de 2020

Very great course overall.

I'm happy because now, I have strong knowledge in the fundamental of Python, and that was my goal before to postulate into that course.

I love how professor Severance takes his time to explain difficult concepts into a simple example.

I'm happy and grateful for them, to make this course happen.

Thank you, everyone, thank you, professor.

por Omar E

23 de ago. de 2018

Really great course, highly recommended to anyone interested in learning different data structures, and how python takes advantage of each type to solve complex problems. Prof. Chuck takes you on the journey, and pushes you at the right times for you to experiment, and utilize the techniques that you have learnt so far to solve the assignments/quiz.

Loved it!!

por Sue L

14 de ene. de 2018

This course is a continuation from Course 1 and is part of the "Python for Everybody" specialization. Just like Course 1, this course is taught very well. For non-programmers, you get the most benefit out of this course if you take it as part of the specialization. There is a nice little treat at the end for those who stick all the way through this course ;)

por Ardika F I

7 de ago. de 2021

t​his course is more challenging than the previous course and it's been fantastic! The lectures are very direct and easy to understand. The assignments were challenging and literally make yout think harder in order to write programs that you want. Very recommended course! I hope I can get a financial aid from Coursera for joining the next course after this!

por Mario C

29 de abr. de 2021

This course truly deserves the full five stars. The instructor is simply exceptional. The course curriculum, organization, available resources, and teaching methods are second to none. Dr. Severance is one of the best instructors that I've come across, especially in terms of simplifying complex concepts so that they're clear and digestible by almost anyone.

por Jose M

24 de jun. de 2017

Excelente curso, logré completar los conocimientos básicos del lenguaje de programación de python. Las clases del Profesor Chuck son geniales, totalmente pedagógicas y te mantienen interesado en que mas está por venir. Las evaluaciones cubren muy bien los aspectos tratados en el capítulo y permiten afianzar los conocimientos obtenidos..

100% recomendado..

por Dheeraj C

4 de ago. de 2021

This course was really helpful to have a good knowledge about python Data Structures. The information was very precise, upto the point and the explanation by the professor was awesome. Loved taking this course and would recommend to everone who are looking forward to learn python. I am very grateful to the professor and Coursera for this wonderful course.

por Hasan K

3 de oct. de 2020

This is the 2nd python lesson I got from Dr. Chuck. There is an ideal lecture and lecture sequence for someone who has no knowledge of programming. He tells you about programming from areas that everyone knows and never gets bored. The course flow does not force you and encourages you to work. You learn a little more advanced programming with each lesson.

por Calvin B

9 de may. de 2017

Great course. Dr Chuck is eloquent, articulate, humorous, and concise. This course really helped me understand more about parsing and manipulating raw data. I've always been interested in tuples and Dr Chuck does a great job presenting the info. This was course 2 of 5 of the Python for Everybody specialization and so far, I'm very happy with the material.

por Are M S

7 de jul. de 2020

Python for Everybody is an amazing course for python programming language. It not only includes the core subject of python but also it includes office hours of our instructor and computing conversations with different language inventors. Totally a wonderful learning experience with Dr. Charles Severance sir. Thankyou for delivering such an amazing course

por Yin L

13 de ago. de 2018

This is the second course I took in py4e specialization. It starts using python to deal with some data, which is more challenging for me. But I really enjoy to get deeper learning in Python and still Dr. Chuck's course is well-organized and very helpful. I do need to take some time to absort and review what I already learned before I take the third one.

por Cindy S

20 de dic. de 2017

This course was very helpful as a foundation to understanding how to work with data in Python. I have used Python for graduate courses over the past 3 years and only now understand tracebacks and why I was getting certain errors in my programs. I wish I had taken it sooner, as it would have saved me a lot of time and frustration. Well done, Dr. Chuck!

por Amanda K

10 de dic. de 2017

Very helpful and well laid out for a beginner programming course. Dr Chuck is great at explaining the details although sometimes I find it difficult to figure out the exercises because the answers are not in the lesson we just had, but eventually with help I can figure it out. I am looking forward to the next course in this specialty. Thanks Dr Chuck!

por KYZ

11 de sep. de 2016

I think teacher is really good, he is humourous and explain things clearly. However if you really want to master Python, you have to write codes,not just the assignment,it's not enough.And when you get stuck, you need to check in the reference book(Python for Informatics). So I hope more and more students will enroll in this course and enjoy programming.

por Adityavikram T

6 de jun. de 2018

The transition from course one to course two has been seamless. I congratulate Prof. Chuck for designing this course so well. All the data structures in Python have been explained very nicely with proper applications. And at the end of this course, one becomes confident to use data structures for manipulating various types of data in a desirable manner.

por Jesswin W V

15 de abr. de 2019

Python Data Structures course by Charles Severence,a very intelligent,interactive and a good teacher is a great course to take if are new to python,the course consists of obviously python data structures (list,tuples,dictionaries)and it is taught well by him.I loved the course very much!!!!!!!!A must recommend to the people who are starting with python