Chevron Left
Volver a Python Project for Data Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Project for Data Science por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
2,020 calificaciones
368 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This mini-course is intended to for you to demonstrate foundational Python skills for working with data. The completion of this course involves working on a hands-on project where you will develop a simple dashboard using Python. This course is part of the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate and the IBM Data Analytics Professional Certificate. PRE-REQUISITE: **Python for Data Science, AI and Development** course from IBM is a pre-requisite for this project course. Please ensure that before taking this course you have either completed the Python for Data Science, AI and Development course from IBM or have equivalent proficiency in working with Python and data. NOTE: This course is not intended to teach you Python and does not have too much instructional content. It is intended for you to apply prior Python knowledge....

Principales reseñas

DM

27 de feb. de 2022

Had a few issues with my IBM Cloud account and adding the Jupyter notebook but the help\response was great so was resolved quickly.\n\nGreat material that can defintely be applied to work experiences.

VV

17 de ago. de 2021

It was an awesome and very hard experience. I struggled a lot with the final assignments, which led to me learning a lot of new things and learning them good. I am giving this project/course 10/10.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 395 revisiones para Python Project for Data Science

por Ramazan D

28 de sep. de 2021

it was a great introduction to web data extraction, manipulation and display

por Manjiri S

29 de mar. de 2021

Well designed course to understand the basics of Web scraping.

por kunal k s

28 de mar. de 2021

pls....... provide some more video on web scraping and html

por Marcio F

24 de mar. de 2022

I only wish that the problem set were a bit more harder

por Chau T

24 de abr. de 2022

The submission of the assignment was not convenient.

por Peter V

3 de mar. de 2021

a bit too few instructions. However, was a good one.

por Francisco C

17 de mar. de 2021

Fine course. I learn a lot of interesting topics.

por SERGIO R M

11 de jul. de 2021

Interesting to learn about Python libraries

por Ashutosh B

15 de ene. de 2022

More info about webscraping needed

por Abdallah B

7 de oct. de 2021

but still very short and simple

por Buu D T

28 de may. de 2021

F​rom Viet Nam with love <3

por Gospel O S

12 de jun. de 2022

Good refreshal course

por ZOUZOU K F R

2 de mar. de 2021

tres bonne experience

por Jana A

28 de mar. de 2022

Smooth and fun.

por Thabiso M

5 de jul. de 2021

Well worth it..

por Katherine M K

15 de sep. de 2021

Difficult

por ELMOUTAQUI H

2 de jul. de 2021

Thankss

por Germán G R

20 de nov. de 2021

g​ood

por Yến m

27 de may. de 2021

Great

por Omer Z C

4 de ene. de 2022

por Aaron S I

3 de ene. de 2022

A​fter doing several of the other courses in the IBM Data Science Specialization, this course was poorly put together.

T​he videos were of low quality, could barely read what was on the screen. If it was not for the written script of what was said, then I would not have followed along.

T​he ideas presented seemed to be constantly jumping around. Mentioning on idea, bounce to another, then bounce back.

T​he labs were put together well, and were essentially a hands on version of the videos. But organized.

It appears that a different person put together the labs compared to who was in charge of the visual learning.

A​s for the project: it was a decently easy assignment. I have jumped around in my courses, so I may have had other exposure and experience than others normally would at this point in the series.

A​ decent course overall. Great introduction to web scraping.

por Odontecete

6 de mar. de 2021

3 stars--this class is not for beginners, repeat not for beginners and should not be included 1/2 way through this certification course. This is a class that needs to be moved to the end of the certification courses, where you understand about working with tags and attributes and know how to look up libraries. You need to inherently understand more than a brief introduction into some principals of Python. It's rated at "only taking about 3 hours", I spent 3 hours just researching how to get a table to populate because the labs don't tell you how to work with classes in HTML, nor how to write a loop to populate one. This is an middle of the road intermediate class, not a beginner one. If you are in this certificate and new to python and programming....wait until the end before completing it, I'm sure it will make a whole lot more sense.

por Thierry C

6 de mar. de 2021

This course is absolutely not for beginners as it is already assumed that you know how to code with Python. While I did not really appreciate to be stranded in being forced to crawl the internet to find how to solved some exercices instead of being taught, I appreciated the Quizz format in this one. Instead of the usual impromptu quizz during a video, you must complete hands-on labs to give the answers which is great. Now, it has been tough on me because I am a Python beginner but for more advanced users, it might be fun. I just wish the lesson would recap at the beginning some of the features/functions which are going to be used during the lesson to ease a bit the stress during the labs. On the other hand, there are a lot of useless sections which really deserve to be grouped together.

por Dale W

3 de mar. de 2022

Instructions on web scraping and use of python libraries to extract data was excellent. Usage of IBM Cloud is a nightmare, spent a good few hours trying to sort out and created multiple accounts. I even tried to load my credit card a couple of times to get it working but it wasn't accepted. Luckily it's possible to complete without it. Final assignment has an incorrect url in Question 4 which isn't known until the assignment is marked. I understand that this is an IBM course and IBM would like to use it to demonstrate the capabilities of IBM software, but in this state it does harm to your brand image for potential future clients. Needs some work.

por Joe L

14 de sep. de 2021

I could not answer the 3rd question in the 2nd quiz , to 66.66% grade due to the following issue

Question 3

None of this values are present in the dataset

69 1-Jun-21 504.01 536.13 482.14 528.21 78,560,600 528.21 This the last value ordered by date, whithout sorted is

Date Sep 01, 2015 Open 109.35 High 111.24 Low 93.55 Close 103.26 Volume 497,401,200 Adj Close 103.26 Name: 69, dtype: object Please advise