Chevron Left
Volver a Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.4
estrellas
2,034 calificaciones
452 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Principales reseñas

LH

Mar 24, 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

GZ

Mar 26, 2020

Very clear explaining of the significant aspects when structuring a financial analysis, applicable in many forms of data if you don't want to make predictions only for the stock market.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 451 revisiones para Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

por Jhonny S

Oct 14, 2020

ha sido fantástico poder aprender por esta vía. agradecimiento total por dar esta posibilidad. el material muy bueno he interesante para mayor desarrollo, ya espero el siguiente curso mas avanzado. MUCHAS GRACIAS.

por Angelo C d N V

Aug 13, 2020

Apesar de estar um pouco defasado (utiliza recursos de Python 2 e alguns comandos obsoletos), o curso é excelente e serve como uma ótima introdução ao uso prático da linguagem e de análises no mercado de finanças.

por Arkajyoti S

Jul 27, 2020

I have had an interest for Fintech and this course helped me a lot.The language is very simple the assignments were perfect to judge our knowledge and the jupyter environment is awesome too.Enjoyed learning.

por Marco A S B

May 03, 2020

Although some updates in libraries are missing, the course has very good material. If want to get the best of the course you have to do some research by your own to understand clearly all the concepts.

por George Z

Mar 26, 2020

Very clear explaining of the significant aspects when structuring a financial analysis, applicable in many forms of data if you don't want to make predictions only for the stock market.

por Denis B

May 01, 2020

I learned a lot about different charts and approaches to their evaluation. And at the same time I remembered the course of probability theory. It's not very simple, but you should try.

por Michael K

Oct 19, 2020

Tricky accent at time but great content and absolutely super Jupyter notebooks. The presentation looks cheap but this is one of the best finance/python starter courses on coursera.

por Тарасов П С

Aug 09, 2019

I highly recommend this course for everyone who wants to gather some practical knowledge. Although, you better have some programming skills before attending this course. Thanks!

por Boudokhane M

May 01, 2019

This course was really enjoyable : well structured, a likeable professor and very useful and illustrative exercises. the use of Jupyter notebooks was also a very good idea.

por hongyingliao

Jun 27, 2020

It is very suitable for beginners of python.It is also suitable for beginners who want to use python for data analysis in the future.The most important thing is,It's free!

por Daniel A P A

May 31, 2020

Enough detail to learn the basics of statistical models and to keep questions for further investigation on the subject. Just need to improve the subtitles and transcripts.

por Fengshan L

Aug 06, 2020

Prof. Xuhu Wan had providing a guiding to use Python as a statistic tools for finance modelling. It was cover as much as what basic finance program needed for computing.

por Taicir M

Jun 06, 2020

Very interesting course which gives a good basis on statistics.

Thank you for enriching our knowledge, I am really delighted to have made your acquaintance my professor.

por Migo

Aug 25, 2020

Great course. I also like the very good examples. The given notebooks were extremely helpful. Thank you very much, Prof. Xuhu Wan. Would love to learn more from you.

por simhachalam b

Apr 24, 2020

This course is superb. As a mathematics faculty, it enhances our thinking ability that how to apply the mathematics theoretical knowledge in real-world applications.

por YAĞMUR U T

Jul 29, 2020

Absolutely excellent! Content and examples are targeted, not too much or confusing information. Crystal clear instructions and informative practice quizzes.

por NILVAN P C

Sep 20, 2020

Very good introductory material for the ones that are interested in learning basic's at using Python and mathematic formulas to apply at financial market.

por Ren J

Apr 11, 2019

Clear explanation of the statistics and python, well-prepared exercise in notebook and basic bags in python are recommended to use in data processing.

por Liza P P

Jun 18, 2020

I have

statistical and programing skills without finance background, but this course was very clear and practical. I have learned a lot. Thank you!

por Parva S

Dec 14, 2019

Great Course. I didn't have a prior background in python programming but this course made it very comfortable. Highly recommend taking this course

por garima

Jul 04, 2020

The content of this course is amazingly designed to give students overview of financial analysis. I thoroughly enjoyed taking up this course.

por Stefan K

Aug 15, 2019

This course is really great to get some basics in Python and statistics for financial analysis. I really can recommend this course very much!

por John H

Jun 13, 2020

A good overview of using statistics and Python using financial data as examples. I particularly liked the accompanying Jupiter notebooks.

por Cheung Y S

Jun 07, 2020

Great Course for beginners who want to apply data analysis with financial data. The logic and modelling are easy to follow and workable.

por WAZIL K

Jan 13, 2020

Course provided strong interest in statistics and its scope of application in financial domain.

Thanks for the entertaining sessions.