Chevron Left
Volver a Questionnaire Design for Social Surveys

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Questionnaire Design for Social Surveys por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.5
estrellas
360 calificaciones
88 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will cover the basic elements of designing and evaluating questionnaires. We will review the process of responding to questions, challenges and options for asking questions about behavioral frequencies, practical techniques for evaluating questions, mode specific questionnaire characteristics, and review methods of standardized and conversational interviewing....

Principales reseñas

VB
16 de ene. de 2016

An excellent course that covers the fundamental concepts for survey design and administration. The content was well structured and presentations and study material was rich and comprehensive.

TP
7 de sep. de 2017

I wasn't a student's social major, I took this course in need of making a questionnaire for my researching. It is useful and easy to access the main key of a survey. Thank you

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 85 revisiones para Questionnaire Design for Social Surveys

por Adrian O R V

24 de oct. de 2015

Excelemte

por Monu S

29 de ene. de 2016

very goo

por 姚翔

26 de ene. de 2016

perfect!

por Owen M T

4 de dic. de 2016

This is a thorough course on Questionnaire Design. I have found it very rewarding for those who are interested in research knowledge. After completing this part of the course I am left wanting to attempt at least some of the other parts particularly those dealing with data analysis and hopefully learn about soft ware that might be available as an aid to data analysis. I recommend the course to those who desire to approach their research assignments in a more scientific way.

By way of a general comment I would suggest that course material and examples be as internationally representative as possible. some of the presentations assume that participants understand the American social developments and the research preoccupations.

por Mark D

18 de nov. de 2015

The material is a bit dry, but it's essential to writing effective survey questions. The course is well designed and easy to follow. Thanks to the University of Michigan and the University of Maryland for offering this interesting course. I hope to see additional offerings in survey research methods from these professors in the future.

por Nevila M

5 de may. de 2018

I enjoyed the course, but:

- more real examples should be used and illustrated

and the measures should be taken that the revision of the assignment from the peers should be done in proper time. Because the attendant can not progress to other courses as the capstone course within the deadline of specialization purchase.

por Shreya J

1 de jun. de 2020

It was helpful in getting insights into the entire process of questionnaire design, especially when surveys and feedback collection have become and important part of all work spaces to improve internal processes for informed decision making.

por Stanislav K

27 de dic. de 2015

Very helpful. But could be more interactive, more activities to do. Maybe include peer assessed tasks where we can create good questionnaire items by each topic. Lecturers are like frozen - no or very little emotions.

por Veerajith

27 de mar. de 2016

Pros: Excellent material, great that slides are available for download

Cons: The videos are much too long and have too much detail that could just be added as footnotes in the slides.

por leila z

31 de oct. de 2015

very informative course, covers several aspects of questionnaires. Many examples are provided although references are a bit old but i suppose that they are seminal research works.

por carlos c

11 de may. de 2016

A well thought course on the composition of items. The main strength is that it is supported both by the expertise of the speakers and academic literature.

por Nadine B

7 de jun. de 2020

Interesting course, but sometimes more explanations would have been helpful. Videos could be a bit more appealing.

por DEVI S

18 de abr. de 2020

A recommended course for researchers, aspiring PhD candidates and anyone who is interested in curvey based research

por Anirudha R

21 de ago. de 2016

It would be very useful for teachers, teacher-trainers etc. They must go for this course.

por Ranto R

9 de nov. de 2017

Very practical and with many references course. Lectures can be less boring

por Darren S

8 de mar. de 2018

Great class for helping one lay out a proper review

por Gittel P

23 de oct. de 2017

Helpful material and instructors are knowledgeable.

por Majid A

13 de ago. de 2016

Great course understand research method and design!

por Yoshi N

23 de abr. de 2019

A good overview of questionnaire design elements.

por Muhammad T S

5 de dic. de 2016

Good course. Useful for research students.

por Zamir M

15 de ago. de 2016

Could be more practical.

por LATHRO

7 de dic. de 2019

Really valuable insight

por Takayuki K

25 de may. de 2016

Very useful.

por MONAMI C

22 de jun. de 2016

good

por Felicia R

28 de ago. de 2018

I found it hard to hold my interest since the instructors' voices were so mono-toned. I found myself having to replay many videos as my attention span wasn't there. Otherwise, the class was very informative. Although I do not develop surveys for a large number of respondents, I can still apply many of the