Chevron Left
Volver a Questionnaire Design for Social Surveys

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Questionnaire Design for Social Surveys por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.4
stars
295 calificaciones
75 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course will cover the basic elements of designing and evaluating questionnaires. We will review the process of responding to questions, challenges and options for asking questions about behavioral frequencies, practical techniques for evaluating questions, mode specific questionnaire characteristics, and review methods of standardized and conversational interviewing....

Principales revisiones

VB

Jan 17, 2016

An excellent course that covers the fundamental concepts for survey design and administration. The content was well structured and presentations and study material was rich and comprehensive.

TP

Sep 08, 2017

I wasn't a student's social major, I took this course in need of making a questionnaire for my researching. It is useful and easy to access the main key of a survey. Thank you

Filtrar por:

51 - 72 de 72 revisiones para Questionnaire Design for Social Surveys

por Anirudha R

Aug 21, 2016

It would be very useful for teachers, teacher-trainers etc. They must go for this course.

por RAMANANJATO R H

Nov 09, 2017

Very practical and with many references course. Lectures can be less boring

por Darren S

Mar 09, 2018

Great class for helping one lay out a proper review

por Gittel P

Oct 24, 2017

Helpful material and instructors are knowledgeable.

por Majid A

Aug 13, 2016

Great course understand research method and design!

por Yoshi N

Apr 23, 2019

A good overview of questionnaire design elements.

por Muhammad T S

Dec 06, 2016

Good course. Useful for research students.

por Zamir M

Aug 16, 2016

Could be more practical.

por LATHRO

Dec 07, 2019

Really valuable insight

por Takayuki K

May 25, 2016

Very useful.

por MONAMI C

Jun 22, 2016

good

por Felicia R

Aug 28, 2018

I found it hard to hold my interest since the instructors' voices were so mono-toned. I found myself having to replay many videos as my attention span wasn't there. Otherwise, the class was very informative. Although I do not develop surveys for a large number of respondents, I can still apply many of the

por Lucia I B H

Jun 06, 2018

It was very time consuming, however very interesting. Maybe less hours of video if so many readings are requested. Try to balance video time and reading time.

por Danish U

Nov 05, 2015

There should be more than just lectures. I find the overall content to be very exciting but at times the lectures get a little boring and monotonous maybe.

por María E D B G

Aug 02, 2019

Is is a good course, though ironically some of the questions in the quizzes are a bit long and confusing...

por Ashley P

Nov 11, 2016

Not quite what I expected. More on the role of the interviewer than the actual design of questionnaires.

por Mikelle C

May 17, 2018

The content is useful but it's really dry and hard to focus on.

por Steven I

Mar 26, 2016

The material is useful, but the execution is poor. There were numerous quiz questions that I think they just had coded wrong on their end. I think they need to carefully look at the questions with the most incorrect answers and ask themselves if they've made a mistake. Also, this might be the first time they've tried making a peer-reviewed project part of the course, but they did a poor job. They made it a homework assignment for week 2, but didn't make it clear that it wasn't due until the end of the course, even though Coursera sends you emails saying it's due soon. This caused a great deal of confusion. Some of the required readings also had broken links. It's odd nobody on their end checked those the week the material was taught. They do provide a lot of useful supplemental material (though often pay-walled).

por Sarah Y

May 02, 2016

Readings were not necessary for the course and quizzes were extremely difficult, seeming to be worded in an attempt to stump students, and many questions were not from the course lessons. Videos very dry and boring.

por Maria

Nov 04, 2015

Bad quality slides and presentation. not possible to use headphone since it was on mono not stereo. Interesting topic but not well executed to fit online learning

por WALID s m

Oct 17, 2015

the instructor voice are so calm , so i cannot concentrate well

por Christopher E

Oct 31, 2015

topic is interesting however the lecturers not quite lively