Chevron Left
Volver a The R Programming Environment

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The R Programming Environment por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.4
estrellas
1,053 calificaciones
287 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

Principales reseñas

MV
25 de dic. de 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV
17 de jun. de 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 280 revisiones para The R Programming Environment

por Eugene W

21 de feb. de 2017

The material gets progressively tougher but I never felt totally overwhelmed. My only feedback is for the mentors to be more responsive in the forums - if we're posting it means we've already thrown everything at the question and still couldn't figure it out.

por Rohit S

5 de may. de 2018

It's a great course for those who are just starting to learn R, It provides enriching for data analysis, however as a constructive feedback, I feel there could be improvements around how the exercise are planned and the submission process for the exercises

por chengchenggan

9 de dic. de 2017

the last exam is very hard, which need more knowledge than what you learned in previous chapter. the forum is not very helpful. lots questions are either not answered or answered with delay. But overall, you can get the basic concept from the course.

por James L

26 de abr. de 2017

Excellent intro to using Tidyverse (dplyr, tidyr, readr) to manipulate and clean data in R. Occasionally the readings and the SWIRL homework don't quite match up, but it's not a dealbreaker by any means. It was definitely worth my time overall.

por Rebecca G

23 de jul. de 2017

This course was just ok. Much of the information is a screen scrape from a book and peer-evaluation, so you may be better off just getting the book and going through it. The mentors occasionally participated, the authors rarely so,.

por Nathan F

20 de ene. de 2018

Good course, but there were some technical hang-ups with the "swirl" package which made it difficult to submit assignments and get credit for completing them, even once you've solved the coding questions. This was very frustrating.

por Zsolt P

8 de ago. de 2018

The presentation of the material is a little all over the place and it is mostly just rehashing the material from an online textbook without any videos. The last assignment is pretty good practice though.

por Almira Y

29 de mar. de 2018

English is not my native language so i had troubles with tasks, because it is sometimes

hard to understand what you have to do. My advice - rewrite final quiz and make it more easy for understanding.

por jose c

21 de jul. de 2020

The content of the course is very interesting and useful, for those who want to learn a tool that allows them to perform data analysis, just a small detail that is in one of the assignments

por Noor S

7 de jun. de 2018

Good to learn the possibilities in the R environment. In the end you learn most by applying it to your own projects (with a lot of help in available documentation or via internet sea).

por Sheila B

21 de jul. de 2018

Excellent class. I had already done a lot of the swirls and would have liked that to be in my record somewhere, although it really wasn't hard--and was probably good--to repeat them.

por Gregory H

18 de dic. de 2017

Very good overall. I feel that the first weeks are too easy relative to the last week - more involved practice and exercises would have been good before getting to the final quiz.

por Francesco D Z

18 de may. de 2017

Very good starting course, covers all the basics.

My 2 cents: I would prefer more tests like the last one than the swirl lessons, they're more challenging thus you learn more.

por Yajun L

26 de dic. de 2018

First three weeks materials are amazing, and I like to interactive with swirl(). If there are some more videos rather than reading materials, it would be interesting.

por Omar E

4 de feb. de 2018

I liked the swirl() package a lot, made me jump into writing codes into RStudio straight away. My only wish was to have some videos that would push me further

por Carl J R N

24 de oct. de 2020

The whole course was easy to follow except for the last questions of the last exam where the merged data set results into a null data frame after filtering.

por Michael C

27 de jul. de 2017

I like the swirl exercises, but found the text lessons to be very short. Overall, good but I hope some video will be given in future modules.

por Chung-Huey W

23 de oct. de 2018

The Swirl interactive course materials are really helpful for hand-on practice in R-studio. Learned a lot of R fundamentals. Recommended.

por Mohanned A

5 de nov. de 2016

very well, structure, the quiz was admirably hard, but satisfying to work through and solve. you made me think outside the box, excellent

por Tianyuan W

27 de ene. de 2019

It is a very good course for new learners. However, it could be better if there is a R script writing the right code for the final quiz.

por Sunetra S

8 de ene. de 2017

Course is good. However, some of the packages discussed in the examples, such as ggplot etc. should be discussed in more detail.

por NADA S

18 de jun. de 2020

It is a very good course. I learned a lot. The only thing I wish I had it here is the videos rather than lots of pages to read.

por Satyajit S

23 de jul. de 2017

Can be vastly improved by making it more student friendly and giving more tougher practice exercises to tackle to assignments

por Karl M

24 de feb. de 2017

This is a good introduction to R but I do wonder if there could be a little more content, particularly in week 4.

por Halil K

31 de dic. de 2017

The last quiz is super hard and makes you feel a bit unprepared. But overall I learned a lot from this course