Chevron Left
Volver a Programación R

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programación R por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrellas
21,431 calificaciones
4,644 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Principales reseñas

MR
11 de may. de 2020

Really interesting course. The interactive coding sessions with swirl are especially useful. Would be great, if you provided sample solutions for the programming assignments, in particular for week 4.

WH
2 de feb. de 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

4276 - 4300 de 4,547 revisiones para Programación R

por cgarrita

29 de ago. de 2018

Ultra simple lectures, ultra complicated assignments. I like the idea of complicated assignments, but please update lectures to show us more complicated examples.

por Scott N

3 de abr. de 2016

My background is in software development, so I know a thing or two about writing code. I'm about halfway through the course, and I'm really struck by two things:

por Alejandro M C

12 de ene. de 2021

Programming exercises require more knowledge that the one given in the course. I did have to spend hours in outside sources to complete the assignments!!!!

por Meredith C H

24 de may. de 2018

The material and practice exercises were do-able, the programming assignments were way too complicated given the depth of the material that was covered.

por Norman H

12 de feb. de 2017

Very poor lecture support for the assignments. So much was not covered at all during the lectures that the assignments were extremely time consuming.

por Andries L

20 de sep. de 2016

The course content and the assignments are too far apart. I would have learned more if it was better aligned and there were some exercise in between.

por Victoria M

8 de mar. de 2016

This course is not at all beginner friendly, really hard to follow the assignments and the lectures if you do not have a programming or R background.

por Yash P

23 de ago. de 2020

The teaching and the assignment are not on the same levels. The assignmnet contains contains concepts which are not taught in it's respective course

por Yuze Y

28 de dic. de 2016

The videos do not adequately prepare the students of the programming assignments.

The instructor should provide more support regarding the homework.

por Phuong A V

26 de jul. de 2020

The programming is quire hard. It is very difficult to apply the knowledge from the lecture videos and the book resources to finish the assignment

por Stephanie B

17 de abr. de 2020

The gap between the lectures and swirl, and the assignments was much too large. It was hard to transition between the lectures and the assignments

por Faraz S

11 de jun. de 2020

Assignments are difficult, very much coding experience required. Will recommend to subscribe courses on programminghub, codecademy and codecamp.

por Jason B

4 de jun. de 2016

Way too much way too fast. Not sure how I would make it better, but I felt like I was learning from googling more than from the course.

por Frank D S

28 de jul. de 2019

Good presentation, but the jump between course materials and assignments is too great for people that are very new to R/programming.

por Deleted A

28 de oct. de 2016

R is a good to know tool, but so many of these process are automated now. You can do this quite easily in XLS or SPSS in most cases.

por William L

22 de ago. de 2019

My review comments can be found in the surveymonkey response survey. To summarise: I would not recommend this course to others.

por Hideyuki T

3 de may. de 2018

There seems logical jump from the lecture/exercise and quiz. Lots of time required to self-learn new things on other websites.

por Shanmuga P

12 de dic. de 2017

no detailed explanation, everything is left to Assignments

expected some more contents with programming examples in the Videos

por Steve H

18 de jul. de 2017

very hard if you don't have any existing skills in R and the assignments are often not connected to the content of each course

por Mercy M

10 de sep. de 2018

A very steep learning course for beginners, I had to take other introductory R courses on DataCamp to go through this course.

por Kevin W

1 de mar. de 2016

The videos were helpful, but too fast. Not a lot of time is spent on any of the functions of F. Swirl helps but not a lot.

por Shreyas A

17 de may. de 2020

It's very difficult to crack weekly assignments. As examples taken while teaching the functions are not comprehensible.

por Michael P

11 de dic. de 2016

Had potential, but exercises and quizzes do not align with content taught by professor. This is not a beginners course!

por Karanvir S

17 de mar. de 2020

The pedology used here does not interest a learner. It seems as if the instructor is just reading through the slides.

por zezhi

1 de may. de 2016

The lecture is too general. Not a courser for beginners. But if your are not a beginner, you won't need this, so…