Chevron Left
Volver a Programación R

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programación R por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrellas
21,691 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Principales reseñas

EJ

11 de jul. de 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

WH

2 de feb. de 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.

These skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.

Material is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

4326 - 4350 de 4,608 revisiones para Programación R

por Nattaya P

19 de oct. de 2017

In the lecture, they didn't mentioned enough function to use in assignment. I just stared to my computer couple hour and didn't know what I should do. T^T Take many time to figure it out

por Matthew D

15 de may. de 2020

Good luck! Without prior R background, you will struggle. The professors will be of little help. Post your problems to other internet forums, you're more likely to get help and faster.

por Thomas J

11 de mar. de 2021

It's hard to finish the assignment unless you already know how to use R. You have to search functions, arguments, and tips in the discussion forum to figure out the struggle points.

por Yaroslava B

21 de mar. de 2020

Very heavy on math/programming terms that are not necessarily familiar to beginner level, making it impossible to follow the course logic and explanations. Please revise course.

por Leonardo M

13 de jul. de 2020

The level of assignments was very difficult, considering the material offered in the body of the course, the r programming task dont fit the learning curve of beginner students

por Boris S

14 de ene. de 2017

I do not like how the lecturer teaches. It is too theoretical, and from very simple concepts makes rocket science. It would be better to have more exmaple and less theory.

por Eric H

20 de mar. de 2016

Assignments do not correspond with video lessons.

Video lessons has a lot of teorical concepts that are not usefull at all.

There's a big opportunity to enhace this course.

por Brett W

15 de ago. de 2017

Good content, and lots of information, but the lectures are not well associated with the assignments, which makes the assignments frustrating and difficult to complete.

por Angela L

19 de ene. de 2016

Difficult to follow if you are new to any type of programming. This is not a beginner's course. Best to take this course after trying Swirl, Data Camp, or Code School.

por cgarrita

29 de ago. de 2018

Ultra simple lectures, ultra complicated assignments. I like the idea of complicated assignments, but please update lectures to show us more complicated examples.

por Scott N

3 de abr. de 2016

My background is in software development, so I know a thing or two about writing code. I'm about halfway through the course, and I'm really struck by two things:

por Alejandro M C

12 de ene. de 2021

Programming exercises require more knowledge that the one given in the course. I did have to spend hours in outside sources to complete the assignments!!!!

por Meredith C H

24 de may. de 2018

The material and practice exercises were do-able, the programming assignments were way too complicated given the depth of the material that was covered.

por Norman H

12 de feb. de 2017

Very poor lecture support for the assignments. So much was not covered at all during the lectures that the assignments were extremely time consuming.

por Andries L

20 de sep. de 2016

The course content and the assignments are too far apart. I would have learned more if it was better aligned and there were some exercise in between.

por Victoria M

8 de mar. de 2016

This course is not at all beginner friendly, really hard to follow the assignments and the lectures if you do not have a programming or R background.

por Yash P

23 de ago. de 2020

The teaching and the assignment are not on the same levels. The assignmnet contains contains concepts which are not taught in it's respective course

por Yuze Y

28 de dic. de 2016

The videos do not adequately prepare the students of the programming assignments.

The instructor should provide more support regarding the homework.

por Phuong A V

26 de jul. de 2020

The programming is quire hard. It is very difficult to apply the knowledge from the lecture videos and the book resources to finish the assignment

por Stephanie B

17 de abr. de 2020

The gap between the lectures and swirl, and the assignments was much too large. It was hard to transition between the lectures and the assignments

por Faraz S

11 de jun. de 2020

Assignments are difficult, very much coding experience required. Will recommend to subscribe courses on programminghub, codecademy and codecamp.

por Jason B

4 de jun. de 2016

Way too much way too fast. Not sure how I would make it better, but I felt like I was learning from googling more than from the course.

por Frank D S

28 de jul. de 2019

Good presentation, but the jump between course materials and assignments is too great for people that are very new to R/programming.

por Deleted A

28 de oct. de 2016

R is a good to know tool, but so many of these process are automated now. You can do this quite easily in XLS or SPSS in most cases.

por William L

22 de ago. de 2019

My review comments can be found in the surveymonkey response survey. To summarise: I would not recommend this course to others.