Chevron Left
Volver a Research Proposal: Initiating Research

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Research Proposal: Initiating Research por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.6
estrellas
702 calificaciones
151 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Market Research is a growing and important field that is used in many industries around the world. Given all the data that is collected whether by organizations, industries, social media, governments, etc., it’s important that someone can review and sift through all the noise to provide valuable insights. And that’s where you come in as a market researcher. This course will only scratch the surface and provide you a foundational understanding of this field. In this course, you will be able to define market research and identify some tools used in the industry. You will be able to discuss the importance of secondary and internal research in terms of the planning process. You will be able to define what primary research is and identify the various ways to conduct primary research. You will be able to focus on an actual research plan or proposal for your peer review project. You will be able to compose a response to a request for a proposal or research plan and be able to address the various components of the proposal and package it in a professional manner....

Principales reseñas

MA
19 de nov. de 2018

It's my pleasure to have this course. It help me to accelerate my potentiality to design a proposal with all the knowledge along the 4 weeks. Thanks very much for this opportunity.

VV
20 de ago. de 2020

The course helped me to learn the real functioning of the research agency. I learnt a lot from the course. Such a wonderful course. The excellent professor explained very clearly.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 150 revisiones para Research Proposal: Initiating Research

por Rudyanto H

6 de jun. de 2018

Insightful

por Stevan J

19 de ene. de 2018

Great info

por Olaleke O O

28 de jul. de 2020

Excellent

por Flt L G R

15 de jul. de 2020

THANKS...

por Dr. K S

23 de abr. de 2020

Excellent

por Shibaji B

19 de may. de 2020

awesome

por Ei S

9 de oct. de 2020

good

por Rajan R G

20 de jul. de 2020

....

por nitish k

1 de may. de 2020

GOOD

por متعب ع ا د

1 de dic. de 2020

jgg

por Chenyun Q

4 de sep. de 2018

Overall experience was good, and I am sure that I would go watch it for a second time, but during the learning process, all I get was the vague structure and concept which were pretty hard to internalize, maybe I should combine them with actual practice in some real working senario....

So I would say it is not what I expected in terms of starting my senior market research project in a academic way....

por SANDEEP K S

15 de jun. de 2020

The course has been structured and executed in a really nice way. Props to the instructor for that. I have only two suggestions:

I) There should be more weightage on the peer review project than the quizzes.

II) Can something be done to speed up the review process in the last assignment? I saw a couple of pending submissions that are still awaiting review since the last month or so.

por Fathia R

6 de oct. de 2019

I received a quite unfair assessment from a participant who seems like he does not fully understand the lesson, which affects my final score. I think it would be better if we can reply the feedback that the other participants give for our final project: so we can discuss and clarify which judgment is right or wrong.

por Melinda W

12 de dic. de 2020

Only four stars, as despite the clear request on how to give a feedback (well-packaged, constructive etc.), I just got an extremely offensive answer from a fellow-student with claims, that are just simply not true. This review has definitely a negative effect on my motivation to continue with the course.

por Robert K

6 de jun. de 2020

I thought the material was great! It gave me a lot to learn and read about! A great introduction to the topic of market research. I particularly liked the focus on how to apply the knowledge in the real world. Jim's anecdotes are also enlightening.

por Sorpiash S

8 de may. de 2020

This course is really good for me and I think also for all the students who have taken it. It provides us a clear definition of what's market research and its components. I really like it.

por Mohanie B

15 de feb. de 2021

This is a very hard course. But overall I've learnt a lot from it. You have to do a lot of research for this course. And their isn't a lot of people thats reviewing the assignments,

por Leo H B

29 de sep. de 2017

Nice approach, clear in information, good supporting materials. For non English native speakers (students) it would be nice if Jim would talk al a little slower.

por Vishnu F

23 de dic. de 2017

I would have given 5 stars but than people would consider it a fake review. Anyways jokes apart this course is really nice and based on real examples.

por Ilnur M

22 de abr. de 2019

It felt good as a very brief outline of the topic, but it would also be great to add more details in the course. Too light format maybe?

por Rashmi R R

31 de may. de 2020

Nice one. It really helped me a lot in learning about market research. I have gained some new ideas from this course. Thank You.

por Viviana G

16 de abr. de 2019

This course is a great introduction to the market research. For me its important to have more examples of RFPs as templates

por Shravya S

4 de may. de 2020

A very fresh and intuitive approach. on Market reaserch and various ways it can be conducted.

por Nikita T

12 de mar. de 2021

This course is helpful us to learn marketing research and improve our marketing research

por Ignacio S

1 de nov. de 2020

Good introduction to market research, although I thought it wasn't complicated enough