Chevron Left
Volver a Schizophrenia

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Schizophrenia por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.8
estrellas
1,177 calificaciones
279 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

Principales reseñas

CR
8 de feb. de 2021

Information and learning was far more than I expected. The lectures were clear, crisp and the information provided was relevant. I enjoyed the course and learnt quite a lot about the subject matter.

JQ
16 de nov. de 2017

INTERESTING COURSE. I HAVEN'T GIVEN SCHIZOPHRENIA MUCH THOUGHT OVER THE YEARS, BUT AFTER THIS COURSE A FEW RELATIONSHIPS AND UNDERSTANDING OF THEIR RELATIVES MAKE MORE SENSE. THANKS SO MUCH.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 278 revisiones para Schizophrenia

por Pal R

24 de abr. de 2020

Very informative and interesting. Thank you Matthew Sir for providing an in-depth knowledge

por Piya G D

24 de nov. de 2020

This is a very good course to have basic knowledge about schizophrenia.

por Adam K

22 de abr. de 2020

Learnt a lot about Schizophrenia in a very comfortable and fun way.

por Dhinesh G

10 de sep. de 2018

Got to know about general idea and its treatment of Schizophrenia.

por Zaryab M

2 de abr. de 2019

It is a very extensive course about schizophrenia.

por Supantha R

29 de jul. de 2020

It was quite good but could be more interesting

por Florencia R

16 de dic. de 2020

Great as an introduction to the subject.

por raja n

24 de ago. de 2018

Excellent coverage and great discussions

por Jimenez S D

29 de ago. de 2020

Deberia tener subtitulos en mas idiomas

por RAGULA S K

29 de may. de 2020

I have learned about human behaviour .

por Sara N

31 de dic. de 2020

Great and thanks for this opportuity

por Mhd F A C

7 de ago. de 2019

Short, entertaining and informative

por Jenn H

25 de may. de 2020

Very informational and interesting

por Chaitanya J

26 de jun. de 2020

good explanation and good course

por Isil M B

1 de mar. de 2018

A great and useful course.

por Alejandro G P

28 de ago. de 2018

Very interesting!

por Sobia K

11 de ago. de 2019

Wonderful course

por Aman p

17 de ago. de 2020

Educational

por Kumari S

8 de jul. de 2020

nice

por SUBASHAN A V

7 de may. de 2020

The style of teaching which involves a lot of didactic information giving by Prof. Matt and very little visual stimulus can get a little repetitive and it's easy to lose focus. I would recommend more visuals, especially when explaining pharmacological treatments of schizophrenia and for CBT, maybe an example of the session can be role-played. I thoroughly enjoyed the role-playing of actors portraying the various types of schizophrenia patients.

por Mrudula B

23 de jun. de 2020

I wish there were more visuals in this course. I liked the interviews and it was fun to analyse and study the patients. The course would've been so much more interesting if there were more videos and images given.

por Amal A

14 de ago. de 2019

highly recommend the course for anyone who wants to learn more about schizophrenia.well organized content.

por Delia F

16 de jul. de 2020

I could not find the answers to the exam question in the videos that were suggested

por Nilanko M

10 de mar. de 2020

The professor read stuff out mostly...it was extremely tedious to follow,