Chevron Left
Volver a Schizophrenia

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Schizophrenia por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.7
estrellas
1,174 calificaciones
279 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

Principales reseñas

CR
8 de feb. de 2021

Information and learning was far more than I expected. The lectures were clear, crisp and the information provided was relevant. I enjoyed the course and learnt quite a lot about the subject matter.

JQ
16 de nov. de 2017

INTERESTING COURSE. I HAVEN'T GIVEN SCHIZOPHRENIA MUCH THOUGHT OVER THE YEARS, BUT AFTER THIS COURSE A FEW RELATIONSHIPS AND UNDERSTANDING OF THEIR RELATIVES MAKE MORE SENSE. THANKS SO MUCH.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 278 revisiones para Schizophrenia

por Arci G

5 de nov. de 2020

Overall, great presentation of information. However, i wish there was a more in depth look into this disease and how it presents physiologically and also, what steps a clinician can take to help a client with Schizophrenia. It would have also been helpful to present information on how an individual who suffers from the disease can better his or her condition by direct instruction on techniques that the individual can utilize. That last request is of course, assuming that one signed up for this lecture for self-help and further insight into Schizophrenia.

por Altug k

20 de feb. de 2019

In the lectures there might be more information about different types of schizofrenia, various other causes like child development, genetics etc. Besides some subtypes of schizofrenia and differential diagnosis from other diseases like mania, drugs etc.

I liked the videos. I liked to course instructors pace. Thank you.

I made many mistakes in my attempts due to my own concentration problems. Overall I liked the course very much.

por Gizem Y

10 de ene. de 2020

Overall the course is really informative and it consists of many examples which are linked together. It is very clear to understand even if you just now a little bit of basic biology and social behaviour. One downside is that it can get boring since it covers the issue from all perspectives. You may be really into one subject and not so interested in the other one. Personally I really enjoyed it.

por Michael S M M

22 de ago. de 2020

Taking into account the length of this course is okay, but it could be better. The instructor was great, but I consider it could be better if it had shown more pictures, graphs. There were some videos where it gets kinda boring just listening to the professor without support images or videos. I really loved the interviews, in this section I could really appreciate the schizophrenia burden.

por Amina M

31 de oct. de 2020

This course was really good and beyond my expectations. I learned a lot. Being a Clinical Psychology student, I had some information related to this disorder but not detailed. This course is highly recommended to one who is student and want to have grip over this disorder and to one who is curious about this disorder.

por Isidro V G

25 de jul. de 2020

MUY BUENO, SIN EMBARGO PENSE QUE TRATABA MAS SOBRE LAS TERAPIAS PSICOLOGICAS

Y LA TERAPIA CON LOS MEDICAMENTOS ANTIPSICOTICOS. BATALLE UN POCO SOBRE LO VIDEOS

QUE NO TRAEN SUBTITULOS EN ESPAÑOL.

MUCHAS GRACIAS POR EL CURSO, ESTOY MUY AGRADECIDO CON TODOS LOS QUE HACEN POSIBLE

QUE NOS LLEGUEN ESTOS CURSOS GRATIS.

por Isra M N S

15 de sep. de 2020

It was a great detailed course! I loved every inch of it. Just a little disappointed about the last exam that focused more on one segment of the entire course rather than the vast course itself. Very clear explanations, and very impressed with the lecturer Mr. Kurtz. Thanks a lot to the team!

por Palomi K

4 de ene. de 2020

The course was really helpful. It explained things in detail, more than what i could get from books. I liked the part where the course included various interviews of how schizophrenics behave. I would like it more if the course had more of these videos, and more hands-on experience.

por Maher K

2 de jun. de 2020

I enjoyed the course and the learning experience .The professor Matthew Kurtz did a very good jobb explaining the material of the course .The whole setup was easy to use and comprehend . A big thank you for this effort!

por Libby S

29 de may. de 2020

Professor Kurtz's course is intensive, organized, and enlightening. I appreciated both his lectures and case study examples. In terms of feedback, I wish that he assigned readings for students to delve into.

por Edward K

30 de jun. de 2018

Parts of this class were academic, but that's a good thing. I appreciated learning about the what happens in the brain with schizophrenia as well as identifying schizophrenic behaviors.

por Shruthi. G

23 de dic. de 2019

was a great experience learning about the disorder. I have always been intrigued to understand the disorder and its causes. Was very informative and nice to understand.

por Shannyn F

6 de dic. de 2017

I actually learn a lot about Schizophrenia. The course was helpful. But I would suggest a prior knowledge on parts of brain and neurotransmitters and what do they do.

por Nathaly A M P

11 de oct. de 2020

I really liked it! Although I would have like a little bit more of dynamic material, maybe a little bit more of presentations or powerpoints. But it was really good!

por Aleksandra T

26 de oct. de 2017

I have learned a lot of useful information that deepened my understanding of Schizophrenia which will be very useful when I go on to study Psychology at University

por GIULIA P

25 de jun. de 2018

Nice overview of the disease. I found very helpful to also have actors to play the role of patients in order to better detect the symptoms of the disease.

por fede s

8 de feb. de 2021

The instructor was outstanding, the information was professional and excellent, but the lack of tests and assignments difficulted learning and retention.

por Praisy P

16 de jul. de 2019

Never thought I would learn so much about Schizophrenia. I thank Prof for making an excellent course which is easily accessible and understandable.

por AKHILA A

17 de jul. de 2020

Very informative course covers all aspects of schizophrenia.I love the enacted session of different types of schizophrenic patients.

por Priyanka R

23 de may. de 2020

I loved to learn this course from course.It was an great opportunity to learn about this sever disorder from this great instructor.

por Vilma C

4 de jul. de 2018

I loved the videos with actors showing the symptoms. It was really helpfull but i missed an oportunity to ask abut our doubts.

por Leung K W

14 de dic. de 2020

maybe a little too much neuroscience for those who have no previous knowledge on such topic. overall very informative course.

por Justin Z

8 de jul. de 2020

Overall, a very solid course. Matt explains things well and builds up knowledge throughout the course.

por Ifrad H

30 de jun. de 2020

This is a nice course . I loved it. Helped me to learn about schizophrenia and other mental illness

por Maged R

19 de sep. de 2020

The provision of written/ printable materials would be a great addition. Thank you ver much!