Chevron Left
Volver a Sensors and Sensor Circuit Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Sensors and Sensor Circuit Design por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.6
estrellas
966 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5340, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. After taking this course, you will be able to: ● Understand how to specify the proper thermal, flow, or rotary sensor for taking real-time process data. ● Implement thermal sensors into an embedded system in both hardware and software. ● Add the sensor and sensor interface into a microprocessor based development kit. ● Create hardware and firmware to process sensor signals and feed data to a microprocessor for further evaluation. ● Study sensor signal noise and apply proper hardware techniques to reduce it to acceptable levels. You will need to buy the following components to do the two course projects based on the videos in this module. Note that if you have already purchased the PSOC 5LP PROTOTYPING KIT, you do not need to buy it again. These parts may be purchased off the Digikey web site, www. Digikey.com. Or, you may obtain the specs from the site, and purchase them elsewhere. These are the part numbers typed out, so you can copy and paste them into the Digikey web site. You will need one of each part. 428-3390-ND NHD-0216BZ-RN-YBW-ND 570-1229-ND A105970CT-ND Additional equipment needed: • Wire - various gauges and lengths • Breadboard • Oscilloscope – suggested models are: o PICOSCOPE 2204A-D2 available on www.digikey.com or o Digilent 410-324 | OpenScope MZ available on www.newark.com Depending on your budget, you can also investigate these models: o Hantek HT6022BE20MHz - https://www.amazon.com/dp/B009H4AYII o SainSmart DSO212 - https://www.amazon.com/dp/B074QBQNB7 o PoScope Mega50 USB - https://www.robotshop.com/en/poscope-mega50-usb-mso-oscilloscope.html o ADALM2000 - https://www.digikey.com/en/products/detail/analog-devices-inc./ADALM2000/7019661...

Principales reseñas

CM

28 de may. de 2020

This course is really tailormade and covers many aspect of sensor and sensor circuit design in minute details. The assignments and course project ensure the students engagement and learning.

NC

16 de sep. de 2020

It was amazing experience about how the course was so professionally held .It was amazing i have learning different things right from practical to theory it absolutely brilliant.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 221 revisiones para Sensors and Sensor Circuit Design

por YUVARAJ. R

13 de oct. de 2020

Good

por Somesh T Y

1 de sep. de 2020

Good

por MANIVENKATRAJ M

20 de ago. de 2020

good

por NandhiniMuthukumar

18 de ago. de 2020

Good

por N V K R

5 de ago. de 2020

good

por Bhargav c

28 de jul. de 2020

good

por ANUREKHA R 1

21 de jul. de 2020

Good

por PREETHI G

25 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Prateek G

17 de jun. de 2020

good

por K.V.KIRAN K

24 de may. de 2020

Nice

por Venkatesh R

6 de may. de 2021

kk

por Satya P N

13 de dic. de 2020

VX

por Prasad P

26 de may. de 2021

por Ngo T D

13 de mar. de 2021

Great course, great content and learning material. It has real lab exercises with careful instructions. You can still do the assignment without real circuit, but learning by doing will be more efficient, and of course this subject needs real equipment.

The quiz is really helpful for each module lesson, but some of them are a bit difficult or having typing problem. Teachers should acknowledge and correct that. I hope lecture videos will have more example videos about working principles of devices.

por Elliot E

13 de dic. de 2021

I was able to learn some new techniques coming from a mechanical background. I enjoyed the course, but I was disappointed that all of the hands-on activities were squeezed into the last week. Also, I found that there was very little support overall. The materials were good, so even with that I'm gibing this course 4 stars.

por Satamanyu D

1 de may. de 2020

Suggestions-:

The exams could have been more interactive.

The questions should have covered more theory modules.

Loved-:

The teaching style of Jay is really awesome. The concepts covered are really good. I wish I could get ever had offline learning experience from Jay.

por Samuel A

5 de mar. de 2020

Sensor and Sensor Circuit Design is a course packed with vital information on low signal processing and integration techniques of various sensors for embedded system. It is a course that I will recommend for automation and process personnel.

por Chador W

4 de dic. de 2020

I have completed the course and i am waiting for my certificate. Please issue us the certificate. Many are waiting for the certificate. Please Please Please

por Eliav M

28 de sep. de 2021

V​ery informative and clear. Amplifier section is glossed over a bit fast, CMMR could be clearer for sure overall really good course

por Guillaume V

10 de nov. de 2019

G

r

e

a

t

c

o

urse about sensors. Instructors are senior engineers. Looking forward to the other courses of the specialization.

por P.Venkata S

4 de sep. de 2020

A very good course that helps you to learn all types of sensors and their applications in day to day life

por Akanksha P

16 de sep. de 2020

It's the best course regarding sensors. I learned all the basic concepts regarding sensors.

por keith

10 de oct. de 2021

Good overview of sensor electronics, PSOC kit is unavailable but I used kit 159 instead.

por Nita P

14 de ago. de 2021

Nice course it is!!!! we get in depth knowledge about sensors and sensor circuit design.

por NIDIGONDA V N K P

25 de ago. de 2020

GOOD.VERY MUCH INTERATIVE.LENGTH OF VIDEOS WERE SHORT AND PRECISE.EXCELLENT.