Chevron Left
Volver a The Science of the Solar System

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Science of the Solar System por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de California (Caltech)

4.8
estrellas
689 calificaciones
252 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

Principales reseñas

CE

3 de mar. de 2020

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

PK

24 de may. de 2019

The lectures are engaging and replete with thought provoking material. Professor Brown's in depth knowledge of the field and his passion for planetary science aroused an everlasting curiosity.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 246 revisiones para The Science of the Solar System

por Edu

26 de nov. de 2020

This course is really interesting. I think it's really good. There is never a boring moment in this class.

por Florent B

8 de mar. de 2020

Tons of interesting unknown facts about the planetary science, with a very pedagogic and fun presentation!

por Isabel G

16 de may. de 2016

This course is amazing! Professor Mike Brown is great at what he does, and everything is well explained.

por Marcos S G

13 de abr. de 2016

Fantastic teacher, amazingly well-prepared contents. It's incredible that they are doing this for free.

por Abdallah A

9 de ene. de 2021

Incredible course, very informative and fun, Prof. Mike Brown and all the guest lecturers are amazing.

por Damien S

19 de jun. de 2017

Mike Brown is an excellent and funny lecturer, and I learned something interesting from every lecture.

por Jackie K

13 de oct. de 2019

Interesting enough that you'll forgo whatever you're watching on Netflix and finish in about 2 weeks.

por Charles B

4 de abr. de 2022

The course has been challenging. I had to use discipline to follow and complete the assignments.

por Ahmed O A

31 de may. de 2016

The hardest and the most amazing course i have ever taken.

Thank you Prof.Mike for this chance :)

por michael p

26 de jul. de 2021

Excellent course but the tests are challenging for someone who( like me) has a weak background.

por Michael L

28 de nov. de 2020

Challenging, informative and led by an engaging Professor who is clearly excited by the topic.

por miguel a g a

16 de ago. de 2017

I great great course, full of new data and theories. Thabks the team for their thorough work.

por Tracy M

11 de ago. de 2020

I really enjoyed doing this course.I learned a lot.I would recommend this course to others!!

por shakib C

15 de mar. de 2018

This course is really outstanding. Thank you, Professor Mike. I'm pleased to learn from you.

por Alejandro D

4 de mar. de 2018

Awesome! Highly recommended to anyone interested in astronomy. Thank you Prof. @plutokiller!

por Rima A

4 de ago. de 2020

This class is awesome ! even for someone who previously never learn about planetary science

por Andrew C

5 de may. de 2018

Really excellent material from a leading expert in the field. I really enjoyed this course!

por Sebastian S

18 de mar. de 2018

Amazing! I've enjoyed very much the course and Mike's explanations. He is a great teacher!

por Hugh G

11 de dic. de 2020

Very enjoyable -- learned a lot -- a real privilege to learn from a leader in the field.

por Vivien S

8 de sep. de 2020

Extremely good professor!! I learned so much! It was a pleasure to complete this course!

por midgic e

2 de jul. de 2016

This is a fantastic course. Professor Brown does an amazing job presenting the material.

por Vincenzo C

9 de mar. de 2021

The best course with the best teacher. Excellent Education. Thank you so much Coursera

por Ricardo d L

5 de ago. de 2019

Very clear and complete course even for beginners with no background. Dr Brown rocks!

por Bridget K

3 de sep. de 2017

This has been my favuorite course so far! Really interesting and totally challenging.

por josé m

7 de sep. de 2021

Acquisition of basic and necessary knowledge for any lover of astronomy. Thank you.