Chevron Left
Volver a Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python por parte de Habilidades en redes de IBM

4.6
estrellas
16,966 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Working knowledge of SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a must for data professionals like Data Scientists, Data Analysts and Data Engineers. Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL is a powerful language used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. In this course you will learn SQL inside out- from the very basics of Select statements to advanced concepts like JOINs. You will: -write foundational SQL statements like: SELECT, INSERT, UPDATE, and DELETE -filter result sets, use WHERE, COUNT, DISTINCT, and LIMIT clauses -differentiate between DML & DDL -CREATE, ALTER, DROP and load tables -use string patterns and ranges; ORDER and GROUP result sets, and built-in database functions -build sub-queries and query data from multiple tables -access databases as a data scientist using Jupyter notebooks with SQL and Python -work with advanced concepts like Stored Procedures, Views, ACID Transactions, Inner & Outer JOINs Through hands-on labs and projects, you will practice building SQL queries, work with real databases on the Cloud, and use real data science tools. In the final project you’ll analyze multiple real-world datasets to demonstrate your skills....

Principales reseñas

BS

20 de may. de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SR

25 de ago. de 2022

I am thankful to coursera for providing database and sql for data science course in such a way that anyone can

understand the basic fundamental of sql and database. I learn a lot from this course.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 2,226 revisiones para Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

por Farrukh N A

17 de jun. de 2020

Sadly, this is the most confusing and error riddled course among all of the courses on coursera.

por Mark H

30 de ene. de 2021

Really not impressed with this one, find the labs very confusing and the guide notes very poor.

por Adi B

28 de may. de 2020

Awful course, with very hard to understand assignments and instructions. Would NOT recommend.

por Philipp L

10 de abr. de 2020

The IBM Watson Cloud needed for the assessment does not work and I can't use the console.

por Johann Q

1 de sep. de 2019

Boring course. Not application based. No learning by doing.

Boring and monoton lectures.

por Jorge P

10 de ene. de 2022

The resources needed to complete this course are not working. Support is very poor.

por Marcelo J d C

8 de mar. de 2020

simply the instructions for the final task do not work. very poorly designed course

por Olivia K

31 de ene. de 2021

No help from instructors, not sufficient learning tools for those new to SQL.

por Anirudh S

21 de abr. de 2020

terribly conducted course. 0 help and support for the programming. horrible.

por Walid M

20 de jun. de 2020

Labs on IBM Cloud are not working, it's not a course it's a bad joke!!!

por Sachin K K

16 de ago. de 2018

No response to any queries in the discussion forum. Unable to proceed .

por Задойный А

22 de feb. de 2020

Бесполнезно. Всё равно что прочитать оглавление к документации по SQL.

por Ümüd O

14 de may. de 2020

Terribly poor designed course. Video content very dissatisfied.

por Tan G T R

27 de jul. de 2020

Very buggy course for it to be enjoyable. Not exactly worth it

por MERCHANT M I

23 de jul. de 2021

Instructions regarding peer-graded assignments are not clear.

por Simona L

8 de ago. de 2019

I had extremely bad experience with IBM db2. Do not recommend

por Norshuhaida B A R

15 de dic. de 2020

the theory is very complex and difficult to understand.

por Mill L

7 de jul. de 2020

Rubbish, I don't even understand why its rating is 4.7.

por Georgios K

21 de feb. de 2022

Several labs could not load

Returned bad gateway error

por Puja S

5 de sep. de 2022

I cant get my certificate even after completing it.

por LULU A

2 de nov. de 2021

Does not grant you a certificate at the end.

por Mateusz K

21 de ene. de 2020

Tragic

por Maria B

16 de ene. de 2019

I actually liked this course. It introduces you to all the basic SQL commands (select, aggregate functions (min, max, sum, avg), joins etc). The labs enable you to create tables in the DB2 database (=the IBM database) and query them from a Jupyter Notebook. I have my own Jupyter Notebook installed , however, you can run and practice queries on the IBM environment as well. Then I liked that in the final assignment in week 5, the last problem 7 was a bit challenging ( I spent some 2 hours on this problem alone! searching the internet and the course forum. As a result, I did memorise how the INNER JOIN command works!!). The rest of the problems really had the same simple commands as in the labs. Finally, I received a helpful response from Rav Ahuja, the tutor of this course, the following day after I posted my question. I liked that rather than giving me a ready command, he pointed me to a general solution to this problem (in case I encounter the same problem again). Overall, I'm impressed with this course.

Hint: please save your log in credentials and the link to Dashboard-IBM Cloud from Lab1/week 1, you'll need to use them many times in other labs and the final assignment!

por Zalina R

20 de mar. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course! I saw negative reviews, but I still decided to pass it. I was attracted to this course by the fact that here, in modules 4 and 5, a bundle of Python and SQL was studied. I am 100% satisfied. I really liked the presentation of the material on SQL, and also liked the real experience of interacting with a database in the cloud. Yes, this will be a specific IBM cloud DB2, but after understanding the specifics of working with it, you can switch to the API of another database and another system.

The passage was not without technical difficulties, but I would warn you about 2 points - when registering for IBM cloud, use the mail domain gmail.com, and 2 - when loading tables in db2, do not pay attention to error messages, but rather check whether the tables were loaded manually. Otherwise, there were no problems.

For me, this was the best sql course I ever took. Although perhaps I liked it also because I already know something about SQL and work with Python, so it really suited me.

por Deleted A

19 de jul. de 2020

Though compact, the course doesn't seem to miss out anything on Databases and SQL as far as a new programmer like me is concerned. The instructor is awesome and so are the videos, readings and labs. Nowhere you would feel that prior experience with programming is a must to assimilate the concepts taught in the course.

Programming is a hurdle for many who aspire to be a Data Scientist. So this course would definitely provide a solid ground to people new to programming but gritty enough to be a Data Scientist and would help them in realizing their dream. The course is well desined, and specially well taught and the team would have really broken a sweat to make this course what it is. Loved it!