Chevron Left
Volver a Strategy Formulation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Strategy Formulation por parte de Escuela de Negocios de Copenhague

4.5
estrellas
1,325 calificaciones
269 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

Principales reseñas

DI
2 de ago. de 2020

A great experience of learning about business strategy..many concepts refreshed that I studied during my MBA. A great teaching approach by the faculty; a blend of readings, videos, and quizzes!!

IW
14 de ene. de 2019

Very interesting, varied lectures with relevant presentations of Danish companies in all sorts of situations. The assignment was fun to do, but the grading process could be a bit smoother.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 262 revisiones para Strategy Formulation

por Michael N

5 de jun. de 2017

Good course overall but I have some reservations. I felt the course was lacking in a little lacking in study material and the end project material could be a lot better. I also found the lecturers hand movement style quite distracting.

por Abhijit M

15 de may. de 2020

A decent course explaining the frameworks involved in strategy formulation. Some real examples of SWOT analysis, VRIO model would have been better though. The mentor is knowledgeable & has managed to explain the concepts well.

por saketh

16 de oct. de 2021

C​ourse wise content is very good, only suggestion is please keep check the reference link you provide from time to time. some of the links are not accesible or deleted. Please verify them atleast once a year.

por Thijs W

25 de ene. de 2016

Great quality lectures and fun real life examples! Would be even better if more structured background literature was given and more connections were being drawn between coursework from different weeks.

por Concepción V S M U

12 de feb. de 2021

Good, well structured and clear course on strategy formulation. The final project is very similar to the previous case, and it makes it less interesting, but good to prove all acquired knowledge

por Mohammed A s

28 de ene. de 2019

Need to have more framework for strategic monitoring . I prefer to re-write strategic decision and demonstrate any tool or framework which can be used to make a strategic decision

por Eduardo L

12 de jun. de 2017

Great content, but the pace was a little slow in terms of content presentation. Absolutely recommended to all professionals involved with a company strategy in any level!

por Lior S

17 de oct. de 2018

It is interesting course and well presented and communicated.

However, I think that asking for 4 peer reviews, is a bit too much and causing for delays in graduation.

por Darius O

5 de oct. de 2016

Contetnt is great, however sometimes it was really hard to listen presenter and see repeating gestures that confuses and not clear where is the main point.

por Maria E F L

14 de abr. de 2020

I think the content is good, and the exxercises are in line with the content. Though a couple of links were broken so I would recommend revising this.

por Dr. S K V

15 de mar. de 2021

Strategy formulation by prof. Marcus is good. It captures important frameworks while formulating the strategy with some interesting examples.

por Sengmeng K

3 de oct. de 2017

great course. re-open my eyes on the subject matter. the course examples were great, but I would suggest refreshing them for recent years.

por Juan D M R

3 de ago. de 2020

i think it could be better, i unterstand the point about analyzing the same company(e-types), but i think we should use other examples.

por Enelen

25 de feb. de 2016

A very good follow-up to the strategic management course in the strategic management specialisation. I had fun learning everything.

por Matthew A G

25 de jul. de 2016

There were the occasional moments when I had a hard time clearly understanding what the lecturer meant. Otherwise pretty good.

por Wilman A P O

10 de ago. de 2016

Great course , It has a lot of topics you can use in the future that will help you improve your company's performance.

por Patrick G

23 de may. de 2020

Lots of professional input. Unfortunately some reading material needs to be updated, as links doesnt work anymore.

por Leonidas L

15 de abr. de 2017

A very informative course. You don't need to have any previous knowledge on the subject to understand the terms.

por Mohanadd2000@yahoo.com

20 de feb. de 2016

This is excellent course, the only reason why I am rating 4 stars because it does not allow you take the quizes

por Mark P

11 de dic. de 2019

Really interesting course: practical, and demystified so as to be real-world and not simply theoretical.

por Majd A

3 de ene. de 2019

very good course , it'll help you gain many skills and improve your future , all the best

por Rabea K

2 de abr. de 2020

Very well structured and highly engaging the participants to think about the content.

por Naimah T

18 de sep. de 2016

Very insightful course, broaden my horizon over the new age of strategy formulation.

por Diego C

14 de feb. de 2019

Great course, but you could upload the SILDES to review the content of the topics.

por Rick A A

21 de feb. de 2018

Interesting, but could be improved by setting stricter rules for the written work.